We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, friendly staff and good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Framissima les Idrissides

Save Saved
You added Hotel Framissima les Idrissides to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Framissima les Idrissides
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   av. Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #299 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Pontivy, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, friendly staff and good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We spent a week at the Hotel Les Idrissisides - well what can I say! I cannot find a thing I would change. The Hotel was quiet - our room was overlooking the pool at the back of the hotel, apparently the front of the hotel was a little noisier as it overlooked a main road. The hotel had just been redecorated and was beautifully done, the restaurant food and staff were excellent. It would have been nicer if people had respected the dress code of long trousers for men in the evening, there was a notice up but some people chose to ignore it. The hotel is situated at about 15-20 minutes from the airport and you can easily walk to most of the sights to see in Marrakech. We took a Caleche from just outside the hotel to the Place Djama El Fna - wow, next time we are going to be brave enough to eat there the atmosphere is off the planet!! If someone offered us a trip to Marrakech for a week for the rest of our lives we would go without hesitation.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    185
    76
    63
    22
See reviews for
138
149
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beziers, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We've just booked for this Winter again . It's one of my favorite hotels - the staff are very friendly & helpful ( in fact we feel like Royalty with the attention they give bringing olives & nuts with the apperatifs & remembering ones favorite drink ).The food is excellent ,there's free wifi , great rooms & entertainment throughout the day & evenings . I highly recommend it especially the all inclusive if you get the option ...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

Caters to the French. Wonderful all inclusive hotel, great food, friendly staff, clean and lots of activities. We were treated exeptional!!

Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

Stayed one week at les Idrisses...The food was delicious (if you paid extra) but the place was really not that clean with croakroaches in the bedrooms and in the dining room...(it s a good thing we only saw that on the day of our departure).

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

We had a great week at les idrissides. A perfect sensation of pleasure and peace. Very sympathetic personal and great restaurant. Good rooms and brilliant golf course.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Framissima les Idrissides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Framissima les Idrissides

Address: av. Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Framissima les Idrissides 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Framissima les Idrissides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Framissima Les Idrissides Marrakech
Framissima Les Idrissides Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Framissima les Idrissides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.