We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Sultan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Sultan to your Saves list
Rose Sultan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   route Ourika km11, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Fantastic honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Rose Sultan is a wonderful place for a honeymoon, with excellent service throughout our stay.
Lovely intimate room with great facilities and natural amenities. Food outstanding, served on a beautiful terrace with a stunning view on the Atlas Mountains.
Hire a car, travel up into the mountains and meet friendly locals.

I would recommend to anyone searching for a romantic or a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    19
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
88
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Everything from the moment you walk into this well hidden Gem of Marrkech feels right. Service, food, spa and just how well the riad is Designed to give so much privacy. I would come back as soon as possible

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Luxury, beauty, taste and service of the highest standard come together at this wonderful Boutique Hotel.
The atmosphere and the gardens are pure relaxation.
We loved our room, a nice, sober and chic decoration, great amenities and a stunning view on the Atlas mountains.
We would definitely stay there again and we recommend Rose Sultan to anyone looking for a quiet chic hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Super Hotel

We stayed at Rose Sultan early January. The hotel is beautifully and tastefully furnished.

Our suite was exceptionaland they provided 2 proper beds for our children. Upon arrival the suite was covered in rose petals when we entered and they offered us a rose tea.

The manager and all the staff were extremely helpful.

Breakfast and lunch were delicious and served in the terrace by the pool. Also there are a lot of cosy places where you can have diner or a drink.

It is the perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

I highly recommend Rose Sultan as a “must do” in Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a fantastic week at Rose Sultan for christmas 2012. A small, quiet and elegant hotel - about 15 minutes from the Medina by car. Super atmosphere - almost like a personal home. Very nice lunch and dinner menus. The owner Majid will help you with anything you need at al times. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Rose Sultan is a lovely hotel with good attention to detail and excellent customer service.
We stayed 5 days and enjoyed every moment. Luxury and service is apparent in every nook and cranny while keeping the architecture and ambiance of the Moroccan culture.
The staff was excellent and very respectful of our privacy but helpful with any request we had.
Rose Sultan is located about a 15 minutes drive from the hectic city so perfect for visiting the Medina etc. while avoiding the noise.
If you want calm, relaxation and refined Moroccan Cuisine this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I was looking for a somewhere a bit different for my brother and I to go for a 5 nights when we went on our first four week holiday together, as this was his first time out of Australia. A friend had suggested that we travel to Marrakech and stat at the Rose Sultan. He had stayed there earlier in the year when a friend had booked the place out for a birthday party and I can see why! Marrakech itself was amazing, something so completely different to Australia, exotic, exciting, and refreshing. What was best was that all of this was only a short drive away from Rose Sultan, which was secluded, relaxing, and had some of the best food I have ever tried!

Our first few days we went out and explored the city a little, visiting the Souks, the Medina, and then just chilled out for a few days, sitting by the pool and reading a book. We had planned to do a day trip to the Atlas mountains(which you could see from our villa), go horse riding (which I had never done) and go on a camel, but neither of us realised how stressed out we had been before arriving and Rose Sultan was just the best place to chill out! I do look forward to making our way back there to do these things one day. I did take advantage of the spa offer, and had a massage and the bubble bath spa, where you have a spa with bubbles and essential oils, and look out a window over the mountains.

My brother and I were a bit worried about what the food would be like in Morocco, but Majid who runs the place recommended some restaurants where the food was traditional but safe (for those of us that don’t want to risk being too traditional), and they were great! We actually ended up having most of our meals at Rose Sultan itself, partly because we were so relaxed we did not want to leave, and because it was some of the most delicious meals that I have had, and the courses were different each day and I wanted to try them all!

What I also liked was that if you wanted to have private time out to yourself you can stay in your room, or go to the main house and sit by yourself and read (or play on your iPad), or talk with the other guests. We ended up making friends with a couple that were visiting, and went out one night to one of the clubs that Majid recommended and had a great night partying with them. I have since stayed in contact with them and would probably plan another trip with them and meet up somewhere else in the World. I think things like that do not happen if you stay at big hotels. We went on a day trip with them and checked out the ‘Jardin Maorelle’, the garden that Yves Saint-Laurent restored and checked out the museum that is inside the garden, which I highly recommend doing if you are in Marrakech.

Rose Sultan was the perfect mix of private, yet not isolated, heaps to do, or nothing if you want to chill, everything you need at your finger tips, and help available to organise different day trips if you feel like it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the twin bed room which was fine, but next time we would probably have a villa each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Sultan

Address: route Ourika km11, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Sultan 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Rose Sultan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Sultan Marrakech
Rose Sultan Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Sultan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.