We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Comfort and Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Sultan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Sultan to your Saves list
Rose Sultan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Ourika km11 | Tassoultante, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Comfort and Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Luxury meets casual at this very special Riad. I felt as comfortable as being at home but with the service of being a king. The view is spectacular, while enjoying breakfast poolside the white capped mountains are beautiful. This hotel was the favorite part of my trip. I felt totally relaxed and cared for and I’ll defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTDallas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

This is the third time I've stayed at Rose Sultan while travelling to Marrakech and the experience was amazing, as ever. Just love the sophisticated yet chilled and warm atmosphere that makes you feel just like home. The owner and the entire boutique hotel team consistently go above and beyond to meet whatever need one might have. And last but not least, the home made cuisine is just mouth watering!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klequoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

What a stay! These are the most fantastic three days I spent in Marrakech. I have already been 3 times to the Red city and this time was the best one.

Excellent Moroccan food, warm and extremely good service, we felt at home. The owner is very helpful and makes you feel your are in your private palace.

The garden and the pool are delightful and the view on the snowy mountains is awesome

Next time I will rent the whole place to celebrate my birthday with friends. Many thanks to the whole team.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Had the good fortune to visit Marrakesh and Rose Sultan in November. Loved every bit of Rose Sultan - the Suite was perfect, lots of lovely touches and beautiful architecture. Spent our days by the pool . Sunset and evening on the lawn lounging with cocktails overlooking the central pool was like a dream come true!
The staff were unbelievably attentive and the food was out of this world - better than any restaurants we ate in within Marrakech itself.
Bath products are amazingly refreshing and smell rose and rosemary!
The massage was very high quality. Nice essential oil jacuzzi bath but unfortunately too small for a couple.
Nice location in front of the Atlas Mountains, 15 minutes far from the hectic Place Jemaa El Fna.
The owner, Majid was very helpful and recommended nice places to visit.
I will come back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julialefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed in this hotel beginning of November 2010. I can confirm all the previous comments, it is a wonderfull hotel and an oasis in the middle of marrakech. The ambiance, decor, food and more importantly staff were of such excellent standards.
The interior perfumes of rose and jasmine are throughout the hotel. delightful. Attention to detail is evident everywhere, the facility to order breakfast or meals at any time tin your Suite or in the common area makes you feel at home.
I also tried the massage, it was a high standard.
Would we return Rose Sultan? Yes very much so. It was wonderfully romantic, calming and relaxing, more than we ever expected.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Berkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

This is a world class Boutique hotel. We stayed in a Deluxe room, the Amber Queen, and spent 4 nights here. The restaurant is amazing, excellent Moroccan food and rose recipes, the gardens are gorgeous, and the room appointments, all unique, are gorgeous...a wonderful retreat from the busy streets of Marrakesh. This hotel is especially well suited for mid sized groups. We were sixteen people all, and they were wonderfully accommodating to us, especially at meals. The manager and the waiters are very helpful. This can't be anything other than the best hotel in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophia-de-Conti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

In the land of the but, you have great architecture and a wonderful view on the Atlas from the pool, but the said pool is not heated; at 15 degrees during the winter months, you’ll develop a healthy resistance to hypothermia.
Rooms are nice, beds pleasantly firm, but the plumbing is clunky and antique, while waiting for hot water will test your patience.
The hammam is (apparently) nice, but broken.
The main dishes are often very good (if modestly served), but deserts are unfailingly disappointing (at least the cook is not to blame, they’re bought outside).
Staff is helpful and genuinely kind, but the boss, while never faulted on his unctuous politeness, has the empathy of an oyster.

Rose Sultan is positioning itself as a Boutique Hotel. At the moment however, while you definitely get the “boutique”, or even the souk side (you have to haggle and negotiate for each details), the hotel side feels grossly neglected. Running a hotel is a proper business; it relies on two talents almost entirely absent here. Firstly, attention to details. When you target the luxury segment (and price accordingly), you just have to provide soap and shampoo in your rooms. You absolutely cannot serve industrial ice cream for desert when you charge 60€ per person for lunch and dinner, especially considering it’s four times the average salary in Morocco (at 15€ a month). You can’t serve entry price crisps (and nothing else) with drinks while traditional Moroccan appetisers are both superb and very cheap. Secondly, client empathy. Five year old kids don’t eat spicy food. When you accommodate a group of 20 friends who flew from 5 different countries to gather, you can’t spread them on small lunch tables fit for 4 people. In short, in the hotel business you accommodate your services to people’s need, not the other way round.

Rose Sultan is a place you’d love to love, but which betrays its potential because it is simply not run like a professional hospitality venture.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maroule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.4 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
9.7 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#17 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
9.4 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#64 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
6.5 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#59 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
7.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#78 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Sultan

Address: Route Ourika km11 | Tassoultante, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#96 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Sultan 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and peaceful area, not far from the bustle of the red city, welcomes you. Set in a beautiful area of over 2.5 acre, facing the Atlas, ROSE SULTAN villa has beautiful gardens with a typical Berber tent, a place to relax. 21m / 6m Infinity heated pool, with sundeck, Jacuzzi, table tennis and petanque. Our chef offers a quality catering (Occidental cuisine and local specialties). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rose Sultan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Sultan Marrakech
Rose Sultan Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing