We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice ! Hotel Front Desk Staff very helpfull and Friendly ! Great Location !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Kasbah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ryad Mogador Kasbah to your Saves list
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #323 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Cascais, Portugal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Choice ! Hotel Front Desk Staff very helpfull and Friendly ! Great Location !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived from Portugal on th 22th of April and at a first glance it looked for what we expected. The hotel has good open spaces and the lobby and reception area puts you in the Maroco atmosphere ,We stayed on the 1st floor overlooking the beautyfull main entrance and the water fountain ! The rooms are with large dimensions,mini fridge and free safe inside !Internet wi fi acess is good and also free !We also had a comunicatig room that they open when we requested. Housekeeping does a great job, with a very good cleaning and always with a smile on their faces. they also change towels everyday !Bathrooms have all you need in a 4 star hotel in europe and they change shower amenities everyday, even iff you don´t use them.
The front desk staff are very helpfull , the best of them for us was Mr.Mehdi who spoke a very good english and booked us a mornin tour to the city with a experienced driver and guide who at the end of the tour gave us a box full of traditional candy .Mr.Mehdi also arranjed for us the Fantasia dinner at Chez Ali , at a great spot with pick up and drop off included. They all were very helpfull to us all. The hotel is located in the new city area ,has great open spaces, large garden areas, a very traditional tea room, a cousy bar area ( no alchool drinks at the hotel ) the rooms also have a large balcony that you use to relax after a day at the city . Also inside the hotel they have a Spa that you can use , with free acess to the gym and with very good prices for sauna and massages comparing to Europe. The breakfast and meals area is very open space, with large windows , with the pool area and gardens all arround . You can even ear the birds in the morning while you have your buffet breakfast , that as everything you can want and also some very good traditional made on the spot "pancakes". we booked with half-board included and the buffet dinner was always diferent everyday with some very good traditional menus that go from meat , fish and vegetables.You only have to pay for drinks and a 1.5l bottle of water will cost you only 25 MAD (€2.5) at the dinner rrom.The pool is big,clean and you have enough sun chairs for everybody.The only negative thing I have to say for this hotel is regarding the pool service , that is slow the guy that hands the towels is not very friendly and one day he tried to auto tip himself , wanting us to sign a receipt for 260 MAD (€26) of towels that he said we didin´t returned and ice creams that we never order. That scam didin´t work with us but for you all travellers , keep this advice in mind. The pool towels are for free and you don´t have to pay for them. The hotel is also near a new shopping center , Alzamar that inside you can find a big supermarket and all the normal european shops. A free shuttle service is available , that stars at 10h in the morning and stops at 22h nightime .If you take a taxi from the city center , you will pay 2x the normal ride price if you go from the hotel to center.Normal in Marrakech , try always firts to arranje the final price. Overall we had a great time and we left with the feeling of leaving some friends back at the hotel . We had a great stay and a great experience.Thank you Ryad Mogador Kasbah .

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms facing one of the entrances of the hotel , because the rooms with the pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    99
    74
    59
    26
See reviews for
73
141
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cascais, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Because i work in a hotel in Portugal I had great expectations for this hotel and I can now tell you its a very good choice. The Hotel is situated in the new city area , but very close to the old Marrakech and the center point of it,the Place Djemaa el Fna, Hotel Front Desk staff speaks english,french and some spanish and are very helpfull . Best one for me was Mr. Mehdi, very friendly and helpfull.They provide maps and info if you need them and can solve quite fast any problem that you have. Mr.Mehdi also got me a very nice tour guide who took me for a four hour tour to Marrkech and at the end of the tour as a gift,,he gave us a box full of traditional candy but that was maybe to thank us for buying stuff at the medina after we visit the tanneries . The rooms are quite good ,lots of space, good and large sleeping beds and bathrooms have everything you cold expected in a 4 star hotel in europe, you have also a very large balcony were you can relax after a day in the old city and A/C works fine (hot or cold). Housekeeping does a very good work , the rooms are very well cleaned.They change towels and provide new shower itens everyday.Breakfast is good ,buffet style with all you could expect and some very good made on the hour traditional like pancakes.They don´t have a lot of cold meats at breakfast. Because we booked for half board we had dinner included and we had always everyday different menus that were very very good. If you need something you could also talk to the chef who is always present at dinner time. Gardens and pool area is very good, well kept and clean and the only negative point I have to say about this hotel , is because the pool guy one day tried to auto tip himself and wanted me to sign for a 260 MAD for ice creams and unreturned poo towels that I didin´t even order . Remember that pool towels are free . Besides that , our overall experience was very good !! You also have a bar in the hotel with daily music ( they dont serve alchool drinks in the hotel ) and a very big tea room and a Spa with free gym and good value sauna and massages prices. You also have a free shuttle that goes to town until from 10h00 in the morning and stops at 22h00 at night time . Nearby you have a new shopping center called Alzamar that as inside a big supermarket and all the kind of shops like Europe. We had a great time and experience hope to return again to this hotel and city . You leave the hotel feeling that you have made friends !!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms facing the main entrance so you get the sun rise and the fountain view ! the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A great hotel, which we were really pleased to have chosen. Rooms were clean, of a good size and well equipped; the staff were helpful and friendly and the general ambiance of the hotel is very sociable.
The wonderful breakfast was everything we expected, and the evening meals (when taken) we always found filling and tasty.
The Almazar shopping centre and dining area is only a few minutes walk from the hotel, and the Carrefour hypermarket located in the basement of this complex was well equipped and very reasonably priced.
Whilst Madina and Gueliz are wonderful to visit and experience. We found it refreshing to be able to get out of the madness, and return to this quiet haven to relax.
The shuttle bus times could be improved to provide customers the chance to return from the centre at 4pm & 6pm. But as it was only a relaxing 40 minute walk in the sun, back to the hotel from Place Djemaa el Fna, this could be said to be a harsh complaint.
Whilst the hotel is keen to sell you excursions and visits, it is possible to deal and haggle directly with the suppliers for a cheaper rate.
I have to make the point that smoking is allowed in all areas of the hotel, as with all hotels in Marrakech, and this can be quite off-putting for non-smokers such as ourselves who are now used to clean air areas.
I would also give a warning that it is possible to lock yourselves out on the rooms balcony, as the French windows can only be opened from inside the room – but once you are aware of this it is not a problem.
Overall a great holiday; a wonderful experience; friendly and helpful people, and a great location to visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Having just come back from a 1 week stay here (March 2013), we are so glad that we decided to stay here-fantastic value for money. It is a bit out of the way of the medina, but actually this is a godsend of an oasis after a blistering day of haggling and the hustle and bustle of the souks. You have a fantastic view of the atlas mountains from the back of the hotel and the medina from the front. Having read some reviews before we arrived, we were expecting less than average customer service, but I have to say the staff were fantastic-could'nt help us enough throughout our stay; this went from the reception staff, to the cleaners to the bar staff.

Facilities

They run a free shuttle bus right into the main square every day at 10:00, 12:00, 16:00, 20:00 and 22:00-really handy. If not a petit taxi is only around 25-30 dh (about 2 pounds) if you haggle and agree before with a taxi driver.

It says it has a fitness centre, but I wouldn't really call it that-it has one working exercise bike and 2 sit down weight machines-that's it. The wifi also cannot be accessed in all areas-only in the bar.

The area only really has hotels, but it is lovely and clean and we always felt safe. Carrefour-the supermarket-and the posh shopping centre is only a 5/10 minute walk from the hotel-which is handy if your half board and fancy a cheap lunch or a bit of alcohol. Apart from this, there is not much else to do apart from the shuttle bus into the centre.

Food

This was perhaps the main aspect of the hotel that could do with some attention. Although the quality was great-they had pancakes for breakfast, some basic tanginess for dinner etc, the variety wasn't great and after a couple of days you find yourself eating the same things every day. Although the puddings were always fantastic!

This hotel also doesn't serve alcohol-in the dining hall or bar-so if you like a stiff drink with a meal don't expect to get it here. The soft drinks are also way over-priced-20dh for a can, compared to 5 in the carrefour, but I think this must be the same in any hotel.

Excursions

If your willing to spend the day on a minibus, then go for it, but the atlas mountain trip we went on was mostly travelling all day-looking at Marrakech countryside through a window. They took us to a couple of random over-priced shops on the way-completely pointless and for lunch made us eat at a ridiculously over-priced cafe that we had never been told about before the trip. It also included a tour guide that we had to pay extra for. So basically, if your really keen on going check with the hotel before the exact itinerary and extra costs, including stop offs because it really took a chunk out of our budget

Overall, however, the hotel was a great mix of traditional moroccan accommodation with affordable luxury. It was a great mix of cleanliness and good old fashioned customer service. I would definitely stay here again-but as the last
reviews have said, not for an extended period of time as you would soon get bored of the food and not being near anything significant.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room-a bit quieter and a nicer view of the medina in the distance rather than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a great hotel with very friendly staff who speak good English. The hotel is located in the Agdal Touristique Area which is about a 30 min walk to the main square. However the hotel does run a shuttle service to the square. This would be my only criticism of the hotel, as the shuttle bus is a little small for the passengers it has to cater for (especially as some people push in ahead of you even though there may be a queue), and it doesn't run frequently enough. It runs 5 times a day, 10.00am, 12.00pm, 4.00pm, 8.00pm and 10.00pm. It really needs to run at 2.00pm and 6.00pm too.

The breakfast is excellent with plenty to choose from. The hotel is also about a 3 minutes walk away from the Almazar shopping centre which has a large supermarket which sells everything you need at very reasonable prices.

All in all a great hotel located in a very peaceful and quiet area which isn't too far away from the main area, if only they could sort the issue with the shuttle bus.

Room Tip: If you have a room that faces the back of the hotel you will have a great view of the Atlas Mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

On arrival at the hotel we were welcomed by the hotel manager and one of the workers took our luggage off us and took them up to our room. The staff were all very friendly and always welcomed you with a smile. The room was very clean and had good facilities such as a mini fridge, safe, and quite a Spacious wardrobe. The view we had was of the Atlas mountains which was amazing! The hotel also offer a shuttle bus service every few hours to the square and so the main city area. The only problem with this was the shuttle bus was quite small and when lots of people wanted to go it was a struggle with finding space, and then you would need to wait for the next bus to come which could be 4hours away. If they had a bigger bus which ran more frequently it would be perfect!!!! Breakfast was also served every morning between half 7 and 10. There was always lots to choose from and it was a buffet style. The waiters were always there on hand if ever you needed anything too which was great! We also found a supermarket close by to the hotel, literally a 5 minute walk. If you turn left at the back entrance of the hotel and follow the road round to the right and keep walking straight on you'll come across AlMazar shopping complex which has a supermarket very similar to Asda on its 1st floor and a food court on the top floor with shops such as Pizza Hut, Dominoes, Burger, TGI Fridays and coffee shops too. I was very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel was perfect for a short break; The city centre is a short hop away on the regular shuttle or a quick ride by taxi.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and helped with advice on the many things to visit in the area, we also enjoyed the meals in the restaurant.
We would certainly come back here for another trip.
All in all a tranquil spot close enough to the buzz of the centre.

Room Tip: The rooms are comfortable and quiet, certainly suited to a short break
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Mogador Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Kasbah

Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#129 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#129 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel is located in Marrakech, 4 km from Marrakech Airport. It offers an outdoor swimming pool and a free shuttle bus to the city centre every 2 hours. Combining a Moroccan and contemporary style, the rooms are air-conditioned and include satellite TV. They also feature internet access. The Mogador Kasbah restaurant serves international cuisine and guests can enjoy a snack in the poolside bar and relax in the tea lounge. The Hotel Mogador Kasbah also offers room service and a selection of light meals, served until midnight. Free private parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ryad Mogador Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Kasbah Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Kasbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.