We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good "corporate" style hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Kasbah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ryad Mogador Kasbah to your Saves list
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #312 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“a good "corporate" style hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I picked this hotel as it had a pool and spa and with no knowledge of Morocco or Marrakech, In hindsight it was the wrong choice for me as whilst it is a very nice hotel with professional, helpful staff, it had a corporate feel to it when I would have preferred the more authentic guest house type places that Marrakech is full of. The hotel is a short way out of the city but can be walked if you are reasonably fit. /There is a shuttle bus & I don't know what its like in summer but there were a couple of hours between each bus and if it was full, that was it - you had to wait for the next one or walk or get a taxi hence our knowledge about the walk!

The food was good and with enough variety for a week in December and the room was clean. Wifi was free in the lounge area where coffee and soft drinks were served. Note no alcohol is served at this hotel.

Most rooms seem to be on a road front so there was traffic noise but having spent all our days sight seeing it didn't keep us awake at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    103
    75
    59
    28
See reviews for
76
145
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We too were expecting to stay at the Ryad Mogador Opera and received the same "water damage" story, but after meeting other travellers it would appear water damage is Morroccan for overbooked :), but with hindsight this was a bit of a godsend! It is out the way, but the shuttle took care of that, consequently breakfast was a pleasant, quiet experience! Albeit more variety at breakfast would have been nice, what would have been kinder to the eye was if the kitchen staff could give their uniforms "a bit of a boil wash with a touch of Daz!" Dogs on the site opposite appear to be there for a reason, fed and cared for, but nevertheless noisy. We were aware the hotel was dry, but was told about the nearby supermarket where you can buy alcohol and cheap glasses. We didn't eat lunch or dinner at the hotel as we went out. The Comptoir Restaurant is a must, and ask the lovely Leila to recommend her favourite, you won't be disappointed, and 2 menus will feed 4 people, and check out the fruit basket! Have exact dirhams for taxis, we found showing our money and saying it was all we were prepared to pay paid dividends and the hotel will advise on acceptable rates. This is a clean, fairly comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Perfectly acceptable for a short stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We've just returned from a short break in Marrakech staying at the Ryad Mogador Kasbah.

We had previously been booked into the Ryad Mogador Opera but had been unable to check in due to "water damage" to our floor.

Although this hotel is around 6 km out of the main centre, the hotel run a free shuttle service to the centre of town fairly frequently. The hotel is spotless, staff extremely helpful and the breakfast very good - the Moroccan pancakes are the best!

We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked this hotel on a recommendation from a colleague in Chicago. Our five day stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel is extremely clean and comfy. We had a third floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool - perfect for night sky gazing. On the second day there, when we returned from the city, the bathroom towels were missing! Much to our surprise they were transformed to lovely swans and wedding rings on our beds. It was definitely a "wow" moment. The staff was extremely helpful and multilingual. This is a big plus for an English and French speaking travelling companions, like us. The reception staff was extremely courteous when asked to keep our laptops in the reception area for extended periods of time. The wi-fi off the lobby was excellent, good enough to support skype voice and utube videos. The morning breakfast was excellent. We had dinner in the hotel several night and it too was excellent. We really enjoyed our evening tea on the patio. Well, I could go on and on. One thing for certain...next time in Marrkech we are staying at Ryad Mogador Kasbah.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our trip to morocco was a great experience. What made it very interresting was Marrakech, a city that is still authentic to its heritage. The hotel we stayed at was recommnded by a friend. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large, the beds weree comfortable and clean , service was great and amiable. Breakfast was very charming with cooking dislpay of the moroccan panckakes. My kids did enjoy the large pool.

Room Tip: Very good value and exceeded ou expectations , room ,food and service are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Having read some of the reviews on both this website and others, I was a bit apprehensive arriving at the hotel. However, must say that these feelings were completely unjustified!
Upon arriving, the reception had perfectly good english, got us checked in (no probs at all despite us being an unmarried couple) and then, as well as giving us a much better map than the one in our guide book, helpfully pointed out the best attractions to go see and advised us the maximum to pay for any taxis.
The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable - so you can't ask for much more than that.
The buffet in the dining room both for breakfast and dinner was lovely.
Although this hotel is a bit out of the city the hotel runs a fantastic free shuttle bus to the centre which runs until quite late into the night and this saved us a fortune in taxis. Also regarding the location, yes it is quite far out from the centre but we found it was really good to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city to somewhere a bit more peaceful.
The service in the hotel itself was great, they had no problems with giving us an alarm call when we needed one, and also didn't charge us to do an outbound call to a local number to confirm our return transfer.
The hotel didn't serve any alcohol - but you are in Muslim country so I personally wasn't surprised by or have any problem with this. There is a supermarket just down the road and also plenty of places in the town centre that do serve alcoholic drinks if you're not content with soft drinks.
Overall we had a brilliant stay at this hotel and would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to others,.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a city view and must admit it is quite a busy road that passes that side. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was in this hotel in 2011. Large areas, with a large pool, and a typical bar. The room was spacious and clean. Talking about the food, they make pancakes at breakfast. I dinning all nights in the restaurant and the food was very tasty. The hotel staff is friendly. To go to the city center, has a bus in front of the hotel and takes no more than 10 minutes to Jemaa el fna or taxi whenever in the door of the hotel, since negotiate well, is very economical.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Mogador Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Kasbah

Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#126 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#127 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel is located in Marrakech, 4 km from Marrakech Airport. It offers an outdoor swimming pool and a free shuttle bus to the city centre every 2 hours. Combining a Moroccan and contemporary style, the rooms are air-conditioned and include satellite TV. They also feature internet access. The Mogador Kasbah restaurant serves international cuisine and guests can enjoy a snack in the poolside bar and relax in the tea lounge. The Hotel Mogador Kasbah also offers room service and a selection of light meals, served until midnight. Free private parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ryad Mogador Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Kasbah Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Kasbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.