We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" ...... must be seen ..."” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad 58 Blu to your Saves list
Riad 58 Blu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
East Sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“" ...... must be seen ..."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

The Riad is cossy, glamorus and very well looked after. I will highly recommend this Riad to those who are in Marrakech for the first time. This is the perfect place for any romantic escape.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    57
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
286
44
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Marrakech is intense and unpredictable on the street, but Paolo and Mohamed made our stay feel relaxing and peaceful. We had a long flight from the US and were in the mood to sleep in when we got to Marrakech. The staff at 58 blu accommodated our fairly lazy schedule by having a tasty breakfast ready with coffee and fresh squeezed OJ ready whenever we happened to get up (and cleaning our room whenever we happened to finally leave). The interior of the riad is really quite beautiful and the terrace is a lovely place to relax over breakfast or a glass of wine in the early evening. The riad is located a short walk away from the main square and within 15 minutes walk from some of the nicer restaurants in the medina. I highly recommend. Thanks Paolo and Mohamed!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights in this riad, if you are looking for beautifully maintained and operated riad you wont go wrong here. Palou and mohammed will look after you, including walking you to the centre so you know your location.
Marrakech is a mad city and this riad is a chilled escape from the chaos, with candles and ambiance in which to relax.
Taxis to and from the air port were including in the price, they were punctual and couteous.
Over all one of the best places we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

My new husband and I enjoyed a relaxing and quiet start to our honeymoon at Riad 58 Blu. The staff is very friendly. We received excellent service and good advice from them. The owner, Paolo, was very welcoming. Our room was beautifully decorated, as was the entire riad. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was my favorite part of the day. Also, the location is near to the bustle of the "big square" and several hammams, but without a lot of traffic and noise.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

What an amazing stay we had.
Beautiful, clean and comfortable riad.
The staff could not be more helpful, they were amazing. Their english was very good and they looked after us so well.
10/10. Will definately be going back again

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

I stayed at Riad58 Blue with a group of friends for a long weekend. The staff was very welcoming and the place clean, safe and peaceful. From the Riad58 it was easy to walk to the centre, the market and many local spas. The breakfast was fantastic, served in the terrace with fresh orange juice, pancakes and delicious home made yogurt. The traditional decor was attractive and tasteful. What a wonderful place! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed at Riad Blue 57 while on our honeymoon in March. It’s a little difficult to find, but luckily the Riad owner Pablo arranged for us to be picked up at the airport.
After a harrowing drive through narrow streets in the rain, we arrived to a place where we could park and walk the short distance to the Riad. Inside the Riad we saw a beautiful courtyard surrounded by 2 levels. The carvings and tiles are absolutely gorgeous.
We were greeted by Pablo and Smiel (sp?) who made us feel very welcome right away. We had the Gold Suite which was lovely and very comfortable with it’s own bathroom. That night Smiel walked us to a place to eat so that we wouldn’t get lost. Good thing because it was dark and the Medina is a little confusing until you get your bearings.
The breakfasts were very good, especially the homemade yogurt. The restaurant recommendations were all excellent, and the staff always escorted us there and helped ensure we would be able to find our way back. We would definitely recommend the Riad Blue to other travelers.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 58 Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.