We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming, clean and peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Save Saved
You added Riad 58 Blu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad 58 Blu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“welcoming, clean and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

I stayed at Riad58 Blue with a group of friends for a long weekend. The staff was very welcoming and the place clean, safe and peaceful. From the Riad58 it was easy to walk to the centre, the market and many local spas. The breakfast was fantastic, served in the terrace with fresh orange juice, pancakes and delicious home made yogurt. The traditional decor was attractive and tasteful. What a wonderful place! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    424
    51
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
258
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed at Riad Blue 57 while on our honeymoon in March. It’s a little difficult to find, but luckily the Riad owner Pablo arranged for us to be picked up at the airport.
After a harrowing drive through narrow streets in the rain, we arrived to a place where we could park and walk the short distance to the Riad. Inside the Riad we saw a beautiful courtyard surrounded by 2 levels. The carvings and tiles are absolutely gorgeous.
We were greeted by Pablo and Smiel (sp?) who made us feel very welcome right away. We had the Gold Suite which was lovely and very comfortable with it’s own bathroom. That night Smiel walked us to a place to eat so that we wouldn’t get lost. Good thing because it was dark and the Medina is a little confusing until you get your bearings.
The breakfasts were very good, especially the homemade yogurt. The restaurant recommendations were all excellent, and the staff always escorted us there and helped ensure we would be able to find our way back. We would definitely recommend the Riad Blue to other travelers.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Stayed at Riad 58 Blu after reading recommendations on Tripadvisor.
What an utterly beautiful, wonderful place!
The staff were incredible, so helpful and nice and polite. The Riad is beautifully decorated and so incredibly clean.
The breakfast on the terrace is wonderful and the little pool is fantastic for hot legs and feet after a long day of sightseeing.
We will absolutely, definitely be going back and recommending the riad to everyone we know.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Stayed at the Ryad 58 Blu for a week-end with a group of friends and absolutely loved it! We had the entire place booked (only 8 of us in 5 rooms) so it really felt like being home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They organised a diner/event on their terrace and it was delightful (particularly the belly dancer.... :).
The hotel is also perfectly situated to go to the main square and the old 'souk' market.
Despite being in town it was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

I stayed at this riad with my 16 year old daughter and it was great. Fantastic location, quiet, lovely room and bathroom, the courtyard with the small pool and the roof garden where we had breakfast every morning were all perfect. We had a room on the first floor which was a good size with a large bathroom. In the evenings we sat on the comfy seating on the roof or in the candlelit courtyard by the pool.

Mohammed was an exceptional manager - he made sure we knew how to get around, organised a trip to the mountains and was always cheerful and available. Smiley was also great, serving delicious coffee first thing in the morning when I sneaked up to the roof to do a bit of work while it was coolish. It is no more than 10 minutes walk to the main square and the neighbourhood was very friendly. We felt like we'd lived there for years after the first day.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Is what waited for me when I walked in through entrance door. Close friends and myself stayed in Riad over the weekend. I was taken away by Riad’s original features, calmness and serenity. It is definitely a place to stay if you are seeking original features, great service, close position to Main Square and a very friendly and welcoming host. We definitely made a great choice. Highly recommended!
Zuzi

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

After much research in trying to find the perfect Riad in Marrakech, we found it in Riad 58 Blu. The owner Paulo with the help of all his staff especially Mohammad not only made us feel like special guests, but this was are home away from home. We stayed in the double bedroom on the roof terrace, the room was immaculate clean, safety and security second to none, we even left our room unlocked. On the first night Paulo showed us through the labyrinth of tiny alley ways to the bustling crazy main square recommending places to visit and eat (a good one for a day time chilled wine and a bite to eat is Cafe Arabe in the main souks, in the evening, we strongly recommend Narwama, that's just of main square). Every recommendation was spot on, do not doubt this man he knows everyone and everything about Marrakech. Nothing was never to much trouble, Paulo and his staff were perfect hosts.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Hotel
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech
Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 58 Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.