We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"wonderful"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad 58 Blu to your Saves list
Riad 58 Blu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"wonderful"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a four night stay in early June 2014 at this Riad, booked as part of a British Airways holiday but with the accommodation selected on the basis of reviews on TripAdvisor. It was a real gem of a place, a warm welcome when we arrived along with a serving of mint tea to get us into the holiday mood. We had opted to pre-book an evening meal on our first night and were very pleased we had, it was a beautifully served three course local dish. The breakfasts were equally good served up on the terrace under the blue sky. The room we had was traditionally furnished and very comfortable. We arranged a trip into the Atlas Mountains through the Riad, again well worth it. The staff were always happy to provide recommendations for local restaurants and make bookings if needed. In short a gem of a place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Beautiful riad five minutes from main square. Very friendly staff. Ishmail was an absolute star. Pre-booked dinner and wine at the riad on our first night due to arriving early evening (in the dark), this was good value and very tasty. Highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boudica_Blighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A Riad is a converted house in the old, historical Medina. Riad 58 BLu was our home from home in Marrakech. It’s a clean, peaceful, welcoming retreat from the noise and hustle of the Souks, but only five minutes from Place Jemaa el Fna at the centre of everything.

Mohammed and his staff are on site twenty-four hours a day and you shouldn’t miss Mustapha's Moroccan coffee and omelettes at breakfast, or Mohammed’s restaurant & trip recommendations.

We stayed in the roomy, comfortable Gold Suite, complete with lounge, separate bathroom and bedroom area and a door out onto the balcony and four storey atrium. We were kindly given the equally lovely Emerald suite on our last day, as we had a late flight. It was perfect for relaxing before we sadly had to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a 5 night break at the end of March & chose this Riad based on the reviews. We were not disappointed, the staff were very friendly & welcoming, advising us on a good restaurant on our first night, arranging a tour guide & a day trip, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful & the cook even adjusted the strength of my Moroccan tea when it was too strong for me! Would love to go back soon!

Room Tip: There is only 1 room on the roof, so this is very peaceful & private, except for breakfast time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Have recently returned from a two night stay at Riad 58 Blu. Everything was excellent. 10/10
It is a calm tranquil oasis in the vibrant, bustling, amazing city of Marrakesh.
Staff were brilliant, 'Ishmail' was just superb, he provides service with a 'smile' and also goes the extra 'mile'. Would recommend this Riad to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partridgefamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic Riad, welcoming and helpful staff made us feel at home straight away. Amazing room and fabulous roof top terrace. Small plunge pool was just right to take away the heat. Breakfast was lovely and we were even bought coffee in our room.
The concierge was very good, getting us a table at the restaurant that we wanted and arranging a day out at the Beldi club.
Can't wait to go back

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had read rave reviews of the Riad 58 Blu and we're not disappointed the level of service was excellent and everything we wanted was provided from restaurant recommendations, guides, drivers etc . The staff were amazing and very accommodating and also very funny. We had a brilliant time. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saracambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#67 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#17 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#22 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#40 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#36 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#15 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing