We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"wonderful"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Save Saved
You added Riad 58 Blu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad 58 Blu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"wonderful"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a four night stay in early June 2014 at this Riad, booked as part of a British Airways holiday but with the accommodation selected on the basis of reviews on TripAdvisor. It was a real gem of a place, a warm welcome when we arrived along with a serving of mint tea to get us into the holiday mood. We had opted to pre-book an evening meal on our first night and were very pleased we had, it was a beautifully served three course local dish. The breakfasts were equally good served up on the terrace under the blue sky. The room we had was traditionally furnished and very comfortable. We arranged a trip into the Atlas Mountains through the Riad, again well worth it. The staff were always happy to provide recommendations for local restaurants and make bookings if needed. In short a gem of a place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    52
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
43
269
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Beautiful riad five minutes from main square. Very friendly staff. Ishmail was an absolute star. Pre-booked dinner and wine at the riad on our first night due to arriving early evening (in the dark), this was good value and very tasty. Highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A Riad is a converted house in the old, historical Medina. Riad 58 BLu was our home from home in Marrakech. It’s a clean, peaceful, welcoming retreat from the noise and hustle of the Souks, but only five minutes from Place Jemaa el Fna at the centre of everything.

Mohammed and his staff are on site twenty-four hours a day and you shouldn’t miss Mustapha's Moroccan coffee and omelettes at breakfast, or Mohammed’s restaurant & trip recommendations.

We stayed in the roomy, comfortable Gold Suite, complete with lounge, separate bathroom and bedroom area and a door out onto the balcony and four storey atrium. We were kindly given the equally lovely Emerald suite on our last day, as we had a late flight. It was perfect for relaxing before we sadly had to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a 5 night break at the end of March & chose this Riad based on the reviews. We were not disappointed, the staff were very friendly & welcoming, advising us on a good restaurant on our first night, arranging a tour guide & a day trip, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful & the cook even adjusted the strength of my Moroccan tea when it was too strong for me! Would love to go back soon!

Room Tip: There is only 1 room on the roof, so this is very peaceful & private, except for breakfast time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Have recently returned from a two night stay at Riad 58 Blu. Everything was excellent. 10/10
It is a calm tranquil oasis in the vibrant, bustling, amazing city of Marrakesh.
Staff were brilliant, 'Ishmail' was just superb, he provides service with a 'smile' and also goes the extra 'mile'. Would recommend this Riad to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic Riad, welcoming and helpful staff made us feel at home straight away. Amazing room and fabulous roof top terrace. Small plunge pool was just right to take away the heat. Breakfast was lovely and we were even bought coffee in our room.
The concierge was very good, getting us a table at the restaurant that we wanted and arranging a day out at the Beldi club.
Can't wait to go back

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had read rave reviews of the Riad 58 Blu and we're not disappointed the level of service was excellent and everything we wanted was provided from restaurant recommendations, guides, drivers etc . The staff were amazing and very accommodating and also very funny. We had a brilliant time. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 58 Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.