We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect escape......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad 58 Blu to your Saves list
Riad 58 Blu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #53 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect escape......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A Riad is a converted house in the old, historical Medina. Riad 58 BLu was our home from home in Marrakech. It’s a clean, peaceful, welcoming retreat from the noise and hustle of the Souks, but only five minutes from Place Jemaa el Fna at the centre of everything.

Mohammed and his staff are on site twenty-four hours a day and you shouldn’t miss Mustapha's Moroccan coffee and omelettes at breakfast, or Mohammed’s restaurant & trip recommendations.

We stayed in the roomy, comfortable Gold Suite, complete with lounge, separate bathroom and bedroom area and a door out onto the balcony and four storey atrium. We were kindly given the equally lovely Emerald suite on our last day, as we had a late flight. It was perfect for relaxing before we sadly had to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    62
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
54
308
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a 5 night break at the end of March & chose this Riad based on the reviews. We were not disappointed, the staff were very friendly & welcoming, advising us on a good restaurant on our first night, arranging a tour guide & a day trip, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful & the cook even adjusted the strength of my Moroccan tea when it was too strong for me! Would love to go back soon!

Room Tip: There is only 1 room on the roof, so this is very peaceful & private, except for breakfast time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Have recently returned from a two night stay at Riad 58 Blu. Everything was excellent. 10/10
It is a calm tranquil oasis in the vibrant, bustling, amazing city of Marrakesh.
Staff were brilliant, 'Ishmail' was just superb, he provides service with a 'smile' and also goes the extra 'mile'. Would recommend this Riad to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic Riad, welcoming and helpful staff made us feel at home straight away. Amazing room and fabulous roof top terrace. Small plunge pool was just right to take away the heat. Breakfast was lovely and we were even bought coffee in our room.
The concierge was very good, getting us a table at the restaurant that we wanted and arranging a day out at the Beldi club.
Can't wait to go back

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had read rave reviews of the Riad 58 Blu and we're not disappointed the level of service was excellent and everything we wanted was provided from restaurant recommendations, guides, drivers etc . The staff were amazing and very accommodating and also very funny. We had a brilliant time. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was such an enjoyable stay. Communication with Paolo was perfect. He arranged late night pickup from the train station ( thanks )
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Loved my room, breakfast on the roof was delightful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Couldn't have asked for anything more from a riad. Mohammed is great and made us feel totally at home, as did Ishmail (even moving us to a beautiful suite when it became available - although all the rooms are wonderful). Location is perfect, staff are wonderful. I can't recommend Riad 58 highly enough (I have stayed in a few beautiful places in Marrakesh but this one is very special). If you are in two minds about whether to book it stop procrastinating now and book this amazing place - you won't be disappointed. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: They are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#61 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#25 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#50 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#62 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#40 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 58 Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.