We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad 58 Blu to your Saves list
Riad 58 Blu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Amazingly perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I ve spend such a great days in Marrakech at a wonderful riad which has such an amazing Moroccan design and serving an delicious food as breakfast and dinner at a romantic table with romantic lights and never have a problem with the language , so ! regardless of all of these fantastic things I would say that it is never and never regretfull to spend days at this riad . Otherwise let s not forget to thank quite much the owner of this riad ( Paolo ) and his workers for being welcome people kindly and with a beautiful smile that comes from the heart . best regards

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    54
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
278
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. The staff were amazing and very helpful. Smile in particular was very attentive. He helped in anyway possible when needed. Paolo the owner even bought my mother flowers for her birthday. Great views at breakfast on the roof terrace and it made Marrakech an even more wonderful place to visit. Will be back again...thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Marrakech & we were not disappointed with our Riad choice. Beautifully authentic & immaculate. Staff were so kind & considerate. Smile was particularly helpful to the point of accompanying us to the main square on our first night....(it's like a maze until you get your bearings) That is amazing service. Breakfast is worth a mention & the coffee great. The rooftop area is lovely & breakfast is usually served there. Would recommend to all. What a great place, we couldn't ask for more!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Two and a half months on from our previous visit, we were greeted like returning family. And the friends that were joining us for the first time were welcomed with similar warmth. The streets were cold in the January evenings but it was pleasant in the sin and our heated rooms were snug. We now know the Medina well enough to plan our own days but Paolo, Mohammed, and Ismail had plenty of helpful suggestions for us and the Riad's retained taxi driver was also very helpful.

Breakfast on the terrace was very pleasant in the cool bright morning sun. And everything that we wanted to do this time was within easy walking distance. There are even more activities just a short taxi ride away and on some future trip we will take a day out to the Atlas mountains. The Riad is conveniently located for all our needs and we recommend it wholeheartedly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had an absolutely amazing stay here. Tucked away in a quiet alleyway it's a stunning riad, so peaceful and stunning when you step through the door. The rooms are immaculately clean, bathrooms are great. The whole place just exudes relaxation.
The staff are so friendly and helpful, truly can't do enough to make sure your visit is as good as it can be.
Muhammad and Ishmael just want to thank you both for all your help.
I had really good communication with paolo the owner before I visited asking questions about marrakech and met him on the first day there, lovely guy.

Would definitely stay here again, ideally situated for exploring.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three nights and was met with smiles and help by all staff members. Ismail was always there to give recommendations and guidance for places to go and eat. We also met Paolo a few times who always made sure that we were happy with everything. Mohammed, the manager came back from holiday the last day of our stay but also helped out with transfer for further traveling. This riad is clean, beautiful and is a great place to come back to after a long day of walking around Marrakech. Would definitely recommend this to friends!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Arrived in Marrakesh (first time) on 28th Dec, hotel arranged pick up - perfect and made our arrival seamless, (especially after the queues at passport control, be prepared to wait!)... Stay was until New Years Day. Hotel is a hidden gem on a side street that opens up into a great hidden Oasis behind the front door. Staff cannot be more helpful, we had 2 restaurants booked and the amount of time spent with us trying to book restaurants for the remaining 2 nights was incredible, so patient and polite at all times. All the staff our really helpful, friendly and make your stay wonderful, NOTHING is to much trouble. Mint tea that is complimentary is delicious! and served no matter what time you ask! Breakfast is very tasty and served on the roof top which is perfect. Our room was on the ground floor, and had the very unsual bathroom, which was a great room. (only thing to comment was as on the ground floor and close to the reception it took a night to get used to a bit of noise if people came in after us, but nothing that spoilt the holiday at all) and the staff were so apologetic when it happened the next morning, they really do want you to have the most perfect stay.

Our rooms was clean and tidy and decorated lovely it gave us a real feel that we were in Marrakesh and not a hotel chain very indiviudal and stylish, few toiletries in the bathroom, hair dryer and room safe along with a small mini bar!

The recommended taxi company that we used throughout the holiday was a little bit disappointing as on 2 occassions (not the hotels fault) they were late and the second time it was by 30 minutes when we were heading back to the airport. Also I think upon reflection they were incredibly expensive (for Marrakesh) and it may of been a sensible idea to use a local registered taxi (light cream colour) to see how much it would of been but again nothing that spoilt the holiday. However again when we were waiting for the taxi to arrive to go home, the staff were incredibly helpful and in constant contact with the taxi firm to ensure it was on its way and waited outside with us until they arrived.. Top quality attention at all times, and even arranged for an early breakfast for me at 8am before we left for the airport on New Years Day..

I would throughly recommend this hotel without hesitation - anyone traveling to Marrakesh for a holiday .. its Fab U Lous!

Thank you to Paolo and "ALL" his staff for making our holiday really perfect!
Happy New year to you all!

Room Tip: Ground Floor with the very unusual bathroom and shower screen, it looks like a tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 58 Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.