We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, lovely Riad in the heart of the Medina!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad 58 Blu to your Saves list
Riad 58 Blu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service, lovely Riad in the heart of the Medina!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Overall I would recoomend Riad 58 Blu to someone that is looking for great service and location for a great price.

Pickup from airport was arranged for us which was great because our flight landed at around 11:30 pm. The Riad arranged a tour guide for our first day which we really needed to get our bearings. The guide took us all throughout the souks to many places we would have missed if we were on our own. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was fresh and delicous (see picture); starts at 08:30. I asked if they had any eggs and he said yes and went to the market and bought them right then and there! An early morning breakfast was brought to our room for us before our day trip to the Atlas mountains when requested. For dinner we had take away one night, and they even brought silverware to our room when we brought it back. They even brought wine to our room, as alcohol can be hard to find. The manager was very attentive, and genuinely cared if we were having a good time. We really felt like part of the family. Our room was cleaned daily. All staff were very friendly, helpful, and cheerful. We felt very safe throughout our stay; 24 door service, people always avaible for help. Also, the location was great; 5 minute walk to main square and easy walk to anywhere in the Medina. Great restaurants are close by. Overall the weather was beautiful- about 70F during the day, but very cold at night dropping to around 40F. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    57
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
286
44
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Right in the midle of the suck you can find this spot of peace . A smal hotel with 5 or 6 sharmed room runned by Paolo and his staff. They do their best to make you confortable and the succeed!! Room are very spacious and perfectly clean, a good breakfast is served on the roof terrace. On request you can also dinner in the hotel eating the autentic maroccan cousinne. All the staff are very gentle and efficient. Paolo is also the perfect man to introduce you in the life of Marrakech

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant place. Very small but perfectly romantic. Stayed here for two nights and it was magical. Staff are brilliant too especially Ismael and Mohammad.

As for the markets and souks be very careful. They'll rip you off whenever and however they can. Oh and the taxi from the hotel shouldn't cost you more that 150MAD, I learnt the hard way by paying 250MAD.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Beautiful stay in a fabulous location. First time visit to Marrakech and we could not have chosen a better place to stay and would highly recommend it. We emailed the Riad to organise a taxi pick up from the airport prior to departure, and it was waiting on our arrival. 20 minutes ride and we were there.
Our room was stunning, fresh roses in the room and sprinkled with rose petals and decked with carved wooden furniture, coloured lamps and decorative archways. The room was cleaned and tidied daily. Breakfast on the roof top was lovely. Great view at sunset and it's something else sitting there listening to people being called in to prayer.
You were not given a front door key, there was someone there ready to welcome you in 24 hours a day by just ringing the bell. It felt more like a home, with only 5 rooms and this personal touch. The room had fresh towels, hair dryer, safe, stocked mini bar and toiletries.
The staff could not have done more, organising us a guide, trip to the Atlas Mountains, recommending places to eat and walking us to the main square on the first night.....we did only get lost once and by coincidence out taxi driver saw us and put us right! If you are looking to stay somewhere that makes you feel like you are truly in the heart of Marrakech but the calm of an oasis then look no further.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maybole, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Five nights in November in a haven of peace yet only minutes away from the excitement of Jemaa el Fna and the souks. We loved our blue room on the roof with its sun terrace on top of our room. Lying looking at the stars or watching the sun setting behind the Koutoubia. Walking distance of the beautiful palaces of El Bahia, El Badi and the storks. Our thanks go to the entire staff. Mohammed for his advice and guidance, Ishmael for his lovely breakfasts and for looking after us so well along with the girls. The rooms were fresh every day and beautifully decorated, including rose petals. We felt we had a real Moroccan experience which was enhanced by the friendly staff who made us feel at home. We would definitely go back here again.

Room Tip: All rooms individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We spent four nights here on a last minute break to get away from the stress of work. We could not have made a better choice. From the moment we arrived we were captivated by the Moorish ambience and friendly attentions of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and after every foray into the madness of the Medina either Muhammed or Ishmael was always ready to welcome us back with keen interest in our experience.

The location is perfect. It's quiet but within easy walking distance of the big square and souks. There is a fabulous spa (Isis) within a couple of minute's walk if you fancy trying the hammam experience. We did and loved it but that's another review!

We saw four of the five rooms and all are distinctive and charming. We enjoyed our first floor room but would be happy to stay in any of the others next time we visit.

Breakfast in the sunshine on the roof terrace was delightful and delicious. We spent mornings relaxing by the blue tiled plunge pool in the courtyard, which transformed into a candlelit hideaway after dark.

We will be back. The only question is "How soon?"

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Super place to stay, impossible to find like most places in marrakech, make sure you do your homework on the location. Extremely hospitable, rooms are luxurious. If an when I go back, I will stay here, without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 58 Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.