We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Save Saved
You added Riad 58 Blu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad 58 Blu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Maybole, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Five nights in November in a haven of peace yet only minutes away from the excitement of Jemaa el Fna and the souks. We loved our blue room on the roof with its sun terrace on top of our room. Lying looking at the stars or watching the sun setting behind the Koutoubia. Walking distance of the beautiful palaces of El Bahia, El Badi and the storks. Our thanks go to the entire staff. Mohammed for his advice and guidance, Ishmael for his lovely breakfasts and for looking after us so well along with the girls. The rooms were fresh every day and beautifully decorated, including rose petals. We felt we had a real Moroccan experience which was enhanced by the friendly staff who made us feel at home. We would definitely go back here again.

Room Tip: All rooms individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    425
    51
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
259
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We spent four nights here on a last minute break to get away from the stress of work. We could not have made a better choice. From the moment we arrived we were captivated by the Moorish ambience and friendly attentions of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and after every foray into the madness of the Medina either Muhammed or Ishmael was always ready to welcome us back with keen interest in our experience.

The location is perfect. It's quiet but within easy walking distance of the big square and souks. There is a fabulous spa (Isis) within a couple of minute's walk if you fancy trying the hammam experience. We did and loved it but that's another review!

We saw four of the five rooms and all are distinctive and charming. We enjoyed our first floor room but would be happy to stay in any of the others next time we visit.

Breakfast in the sunshine on the roof terrace was delightful and delicious. We spent mornings relaxing by the blue tiled plunge pool in the courtyard, which transformed into a candlelit hideaway after dark.

We will be back. The only question is "How soon?"

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Super place to stay, impossible to find like most places in marrakech, make sure you do your homework on the location. Extremely hospitable, rooms are luxurious. If an when I go back, I will stay here, without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We booked last minute and were not disappointed. We were welcomed by Mohammed who instantly made us feel at home. The room was beautiful and was cleaned daily. Ishmail made us breakfast on the roof terrace each morning, ask for the omelette!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My friend and I started our Morocco experience in Marrakech staying at the Riad 58 Blu. What a treat! Mohammad and Ishmail were very kind and helpful. We asked for a couple of referrals for dinner and were so impressed with the suggestions. The location of the Riad was perfect and very quiet after a busy day exploring the medina.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and during the September heat it was a nice relief to rest in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This accommodation was booked as part of a British Airways Holiday and excelled in every way. Staff could not have been more helpful and the riad was simply beautiful, relaxing and comfortable. 5 star anonymous tourist hotel it is not and all the better for that! Worth every penny to return to such a peaceful haven each day

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Picked this Riad as a result of other reviews and we were not disappointed. Mohammad and Ishmail were so helpful and attentive, suggesting restaurants and arranging outings. The room was superb and the breakfast excellent. As others have said a calm oasis in Marrakech but within a ten minute walk of the main square. Thoroughly recommended for a stay in this fascinating city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Hotel
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech
Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 58 Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.