We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Riad in crazy Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Save Saved
You added Riad 58 Blu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad 58 Blu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Konstanz, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Riad in crazy Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Booking this Riad was the best decision we made on this trip. With Marrakesh being the biggest hustle in the world you need a calming place to relax. This Riad offers all the atmosphere you need after fighting your way through Marrakesh. The staff is extremely friendly, polite and helpful, the rooms are spacious, beautyful and cleaned every day and some delicious breakfast and tea is offered on the rooftop of the Riad with view over Marrakesh. Tours can be organized by the Staff and the driver we had is a very good driver and very friendly.
Located only five (walking-) minutes away from Jermaa El-Fna this Riad is just in the middle of everything! The area seemed to be safe and you shouldn't get problems there. As it is hidden in some calm backstreets , you should make use of the Riads airport-transfer to make sure you'll find it. We can recommend this Riad without hesitation!! Been there July 2013

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    52
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
43
269
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Riad is exactly as described in the description. What is not described is the fantastic hospitality that the Manager Ishmael and the owner Paolo provide without any prompting. Airport transfers are included in the price for your stay and we arrived at the Riad to find an elegant and well maintained property right in the centre of the Medina but, an Oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina,.

My Wife is a vegan and as a result we often do not have any standard dining options. Paolo contacted us and asked us if we wanted a meal on arrival. I explained my Wife's dietary requirement and when we arrived the most sumptuous 7 vegetable tagine was prepared for us.

Ishmael was very helpful in advising us of local attractions and the best advice was to take a tour guide for the first half day to take us around the Medina. Which was very useful.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 102 which was on the ground floor next to the plunge pool. This also has a table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Beautiful riad. Quiet and calm. Lovely suites renovated to a very high standard. All suites overlook the central enclosed courtyard with a decorative pool and sun loungers. Breakfast, served on the roof terrace, was good, with yoghurt, local breads, fresh squeezed orange juice and omelettes on request. Ishmail, the manager, was very helpful, as was Paolo the owner. A bit tricky to find but you soon get used to the alleyways that lead to Jemaa el Fna square. A ten minute walk. Beer, wine, snacks were available on request but were pricey. All in all, a very nice, peaceful stay in the chaos that was Marrakech.

Room Tip: First floor suites are probably quieter and more private than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a great Riad, recommended for anyone staying in Marrakech!
- The rooms are very nice
- The terrace on the roof is amazing
- The Service was great
- Breakfast was very good
- The Riad is at a very good location, about 5-10 minutes walking from the Jemaa el-Fnaa square in a quiet side street of the medina. It is a bit hard to find though. I recommend to call in advance, the staff offered to pick us up at the train-station.

I would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June 2013. This Riad is a haven of peace and calm amongst the manic and boiling hot Medina...it was 45c when we were there! Our ground floor room was gorgeous, the bathroom worked just as it should, the bed was comfy, and the breakfast on the roof terrace was a great way to start the day. At the end of a long hot sweaty day, it was wonderful to use the small but perfectly formed plunge pool which was literally right outside our bedroom door.
I can't say enough about the staff, nothing was too much trouble, from providing beers at 1am for us to have with our son and friend on the roof terrace, to making outstandingly good recommendations for restaurants.
The only thing stopping me giving Riad 58 Blu 5 stars is the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room, otherwise this place is perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the Riad during May this year and had a truly wonderful experience. The accomodation was excellent and the staff extremely helpful. Delicious breakfast served on the Roof Terrace, followed by amazing trips exploring Marrakech and the surrounding area - including a very worthwhile visit to the Atlas Mountains. We found all the locals, very friendly and helpful, and at no time did we feel uncomfortable with them.
The only 'discomfort' we experienced was the sight of some English female tourists who were dressed in totally 'inappropriate' clothes for a Muslim City ie bikini tops and skimpy shorts which would have even looked out of place in London. When in Rome etc and a little respects for your hosts culture shouldn't go amiss.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Riad 58 blu provides a haven indeed, Marrakesh being the most frenetic of cities we’ve visited in Morocco – frenetic because the heavy foot- and bicycle- and donkey-cart traffic in the narrow streets of the medina is complicated by a persistent rush of mopeds and motorcycles, often driven by dare-devil young men. So the quiet side streets that lead to the Riad 58 blu always proved a most welcome sight. It was easy to reach, too, because located only about five minutes by foot from the touristic center of the city, the Place Jemaa el-Fna.

The Riad’s small, beautiful courtyard with fountain is a most restful place to relax, read, chat. The rooms are spacious and wonderfully appointed. The roof-top terrace is a delightful place to indulge in the Riad’s excellent, abundant, and well-presented breakfasts. And the staff will go out of their way to be helpful: Mohammed, the manager, not only provided lots of good advice on touristic and shopping themes, but even went to the station on his moped to buy the train tickets for our departure. I would most happily return to the Riad 58 blu.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 58 Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.