We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful Riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hadika Maria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Hadika Maria to your Saves list
Riad Hadika Maria
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   40 derb Zemrane | Hart Soura - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #592 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A beautiful Riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

This was a lovely place to stay but quite difficult to find and we werent given the maps needed straight away.The breakfast was good with freshly squeezed orange juice so common in Marrakech.The staff were lovely .We didnt however like the meal we ordererd for when we arrived.There is great potential to make this Riad superb but I fear with that there would be a price hike.Loved the flowers the courtyard the roof terrace and all the beautiful places to sit.With the birds singing it felt magical.
Some aspects of Marrakech were quite challenging for two ladies alone but overall we enjoyed our short stay.So if you choose this riad dont forget to ask for the maps!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    15
    8
    11
See reviews for
21
52
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

I stayed two nights in Riad Hadika Maria with my boyfriend.
We were terrified with the location (it's really local!) and found it very difficult to access by our own as even Taxi driver could not find it right away.
Coming into the riad made us forget all hustle in Marrakech and dusty eyes washed away with beautiful garden with good selection of interiors around.
It's quiet, neat, clean, and bright, and amazing sunshine in terrace upstairs for the lovely breakfast. The room was also very pretty and clean with handful amenities.

Even though our schedule was very tight, the staff was very helpful and gave us generous care that they even arranged very early breakfast in a very short notice, and the pick up near place Mokef to take us back to riad in the mid night.
I recommend this riad for relaxing stay for whom want to take break from busy city life.

Japanese female, 29
London

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

This is a beautiful riad, it feels like home too. Laetitia is on hand to help and advise, offering her in-depth knowledge of the city. The riad is very close to the souks, so you can walk everywhere (once you've worked out how to manage the labyrinth of passages!) Laetitia drew maps - a great help. Relaxing on the lovely roof terrace or swimming pool with swallows swooping overhead, eating the most delicious home-cooked suppers with the Atlas mountains a backdrop to the pink city below, listening to the call to prayer in starlight. All wonderful memories now. We return another day, I hope.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

Not in the center of Medina, but close to it. All the major sights in a walking distance. Perfect for a young couple. The interieur was very charming and inspiring. All the staffs (Abdullah, Khawla) were super friendly, rooms and the yard were kept clean. The only reproach goes to "la reponsable" (do not remeber the name) who could have been much more accomodating and flexible to our needs and much less suspicious. The breakfest on the rooftop with a skyline of Atlas mountains was amazing and unforgettable.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I booked a last minute trip to Morocco for my boyfriend and I. The reviews looked great and there was a good deal on so an inexpensive 4 day break. We booked the transfer service thinking it would be the quickest way to get us to the riad, however we had to wait for another plane to arrive with one of our passengers, this would have been fine if only someone had explained this to us not merely pointed to the side of the airport and indicated we should wait. On arriving at Riad Hadika Maria we were greeted by a very smiley man who unfortunately failed to introduce himself. He also completely failed to give us any information regarding where the lounge, terrace or other facilities were, no mention was made of the strict breakfasting times either. The next morning we were woken by someone knocking on the door telling us to go for breakfast which was a little odd as breakfast was cold and therefor could have been served at any time. The staff were friendly and pleasant but had very little English so communication was difficult, in particular when we discovered our bathroom had no hot water!!!! A matter that was not resolved.
The riad was beautifully decorated and in a very peaceful part of the medina. However, there were lots of little things that did not live up to expectation: none of the fountains were on; there were no fresh flowers anywhere. Small things but they make a difference.
Overall we really enjoyed our trip but I was a litlle dissapointed by the riad as it had promised so much.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bordeaux
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

After a turbulent flight with several hours delay, we felt very lucky to be welcomed by the transfer service of the Riad Hadika Maria at the airport on Marrakech.
The location was perfect, close enough to the Djemaa el-Fna and souks to easily explore but just far enough away to escape the noise. The courtyard provided a lovely, relaxing setting to enjoy a drink at the end of the day and the terrace offered a great view of the Medina. Leticia and her staff, Alyma, Raoula and Abdellah were really excellent, friendly and helpful and looked after us so well. We had a couple of meals at the Riad which were prepared by the staff with freshly bought local produce and were really delicious traditional Morrocan dishes. We also had a private massage there and would recommend this, very invigorating!
We couldn't recommend this Riad highly enough, it was just what we were looking for in terms of location, service and setting and Leticia was a great host who made some really helpful recommendations for our first visit to Marrakech. They also sold beer and wine, which was an added bonus!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed at this Riad for about a week and enjoyed the nicely decorated and clean rooms, the peaceful patio with small pool, the very helpful staff, the breakfasts, the occassional dinner, and its perfect location (central, close to the madrasa, mosque and souk, but not in the middle of all the medina's noise). Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Hadika Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hadika Maria

Address: 40 derb Zemrane | Hart Soura - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #592 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Hadika Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Hadika Maria has 8 rooms around two patios, the one with fountain, the other one with swimming pool. The charm of this riad is characterized by its decoration traditional Moroccan and its numerous trees and plants.Situated in a family and quiet street of the Medina, you will be woken by the birdsong in the morning!!! The Moroccan traditional breakfasts are served on terraces brightened up for winter periods or at the cool at the edge of the swimming pool for warmer periods.The riad has a service snack bar at any time but you can also taste earthenware cooking pots and others couscous, made by Halima our cooker who fetches fresh products to the market every morning. The meals in private can be served to the lounge in front of the fireplace. You will find on the spot a service of shuttle airport or station, a massage room, an office of excursion, board games or coloured pencils for the children and books. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Hadika Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Hadika Maria Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hadika Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.