We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Caracalla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kasbah Caracalla to your Saves list
Kasbah Caracalla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 27 Route de l'Ourika | Dara AL Jaouad - Douar Chaaba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went for a quiet 4 day break it was just what we needed the food was amazing all fresh home cooked now we love morocan food..
We have been in many hotels this was one of the best a family run small hotel very willing to help with anything .
Lovely peace and quiet with fab food what else could you ask for 5 stars.
We had a groupon it was great value so cheap just for the food alone it should have cost more.
The hotel is in the middle of fruit trees and fields of vegtables and crops we are glad it was off the beaten track .
The guy who drives shuttle car is great he stopped off at a shop for us to buy lights from a shop at the side of the road this shop gave us a demo on how the pottery is done .
we would love to be able to return to this hotel one day i hope it is the same cook.
Moira Mick Smith Scotland

Room Tip: we had a room on the ground floor we walked out our roon at night walked a few feet to the table fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    45
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
88
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

What can I see other than: 'People, check this place out!!!'

We were a bit worried about it being half an hour from Marrakech, but we turned out relieved to have booked this hotel and not a riad in the city.
Kasbah Caracalla lies in the middle of nowhere, and is a very relaxing hotel. Great place to come back to after a busy and hot day in the city.

The staff all go out of their way to make you comfortable. Food was amazing and service in general was superb.

We were in room Melha and it was huge! They turned the sitting area in another double bed, and we still had loads of space left for all our bags, our pushchair and a daughter who loves to run around like crazy.

They are redecorating the hotel at the moment (the architect was there when we were) and it's going to be lovely I'm sure! They were painting at the time and it already was a big improvement.

We can't recommend this place enough! You're looking for a home away from home and away from the busy city, this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This holiday was booked via a groupon voucher and we went without any expectations but just as a relaxing holiday. The staff were exceptionally polite and so helpful throughout the week. The staff were always willing to go out of there way to help us and make our stay more comforting.

The Hotel is Situated in a very nice peaceful part of Kasbah with shuttles travelling to Marrakesh for free during the day. The Food was really good and on some nights eating outside was wicked overlooking the beautiful views of the mountain. This holiday turn't out to be an amazing holiday and will definitely go back in the near future.

Lokz

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We left with regret this pleasant hotel in a paradise location with beautiful sight on the Atlas!

The children had fun well in the swimming pool, we visited Marrakech with the shuttle which takes you in the morning and returns you in the evening.

The new owners are very friendly as well as all the staff.

We were lucky to attend in a folk evening on Saturdays!!!

The food is perfect as well as the cleanliness of the swimming pool and the rooms.

A real stay of relaxation for all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week's stay at Kasbah Caracalla. We had an amazing time. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, in stunning surroundings. Kasbah Caracalla has a wonderful, laid-back atmosphere that is very welcoming and friendly. The staff were all fantastic, they were very attentive and helpful, without being 'in-your-face'! Now that the old manager has gone (that there were some very negative reviews about previously), everyone is great. The pool is gorgeous and just what you need to cool off when it's 40 degrees or higher. The food was brilliant, although dinner was sometimes served at quite a leisurely pace! They sorted out trips and transfers for us. The room was lovely and cool, with a great traditional Moroccan/Berber style. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the ends of the U-shaped 'arms' then you get a better view, althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days. Lovely views, remote and relaxing. marrakesh is accessible via the one trip into town at 09:30. Bus comes back at 17:30 which means it could be a long day. Waiting for your lunch and dinner could take a long time, over an hour to wait for a simple lunch and the same for dinner, 3 courses, good value! If you are vegetarian let them know as everyone received the same food.
The air conditioning went in the first room we were in, we were also kept awake due to crickets being inside the room and being very noisy in middle of the night. we were moved after making them aware of the A/C, the 2nd room 'romana' was much nicer and fresher than the 1st 'karcalla' - which had the hardest bed and dark decor. The 2nd room also had a TV and was generally nicer. put cushions by the door and kept windows closed to stop the bugs getting in. Also watch your final bill ours was over by £15 (an airport journey that we had already paid for, perhaps a simple mistake)
Overall very relaxing, nice hammam massage and scrub. The workers will go out there way to help. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We are a family of four and have just returned from an unquestioningly magnificent 8 days in Marrakesh, 3 of which were spent at Kasbah Caracalla.
Bibi, Francois and their team looked after us really well and took care of all the children as if they were their own children.
Our room was splendid, the view of the Atlas Mountains was amazing and the food deliciously flavoursome.
Kasbah Caracalla is 2km off the main road to Ourika and there is a little village near by which is a good place for a dander. It has a remote feel but is still accessible. We even caught one of the local buses back one day and walked the 2kms down the road with the goatherders, the children loved it!
The pool, accommodation, views and service all make for a great break.

We wish Bibi, Francois and the team all the best. They had just bought the kasbah one week before we stayed there and are great hosts and beautiful people.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Le Mirage
Kasbah Le Mirage
#218 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#175 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge de Tameslohte
Auberge de Tameslohte
#159 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#132 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#158 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Agafay
Kasbah Agafay
#193 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Caracalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Caracalla

Address: Km 27 Route de l'Ourika | Dara AL Jaouad - Douar Chaaba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#111 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#159 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Caracalla 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kasbah Caracalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Caracalla Marrakech
Kasbah Caracalla Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Caracalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.