We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Notre Experience Marocaine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Idra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Idra to your Saves list
Riad Idra
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Notre Experience Marocaine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this lovely Riad only 2 days and we can really say that if one doesn't take care the ambiance and the quietness in the Riad alone can make you stay indoors. Starting with welcome mint tea and still having it after breakfast still lives with us. It was a REAL experience. Karen is understanding and very helpful. She gives you a piece of the Riad to take with you.

Room Tip: Each room has its uniqueness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Dorothy,

Thank you so much for sharing your impression about the 2 days you’ve spent at Riad Idra.
We’re glad you and your friend had a good time with us and we hope to see you again in our Riad.

Kind regards,

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
132
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great interior, great hammam massages, great food... a really wonderful place.

Staff were really good and friendly too. Location was really close to the old town.

Can't really complain about anything. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
…..and great review ! Thanks !
It is so rewarding to read such positive words about our Riad and all our staff really want to thank you for that.
We hope you’ll visit us again.

Regards,

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this lovely Riad 4 days and we can really say that we've been spoiled. Starting with breakfast and ending with a cup of mint tee in the evening. First of all i want to say/correct something that a past reviewer writed: indeed the breakfast is sort of repetitive but you get so much that you can alternate every day. If you'r not 180Kg you can eat everything you have on the table. So that aside i would like Karine and her Staff ( Omar, Redouane, Sallah and the ladies) for the really great time spent in Marrakech.
Facts: 1) Breakfast is enough and variated and we recommand the sunroof. 2) Your room is cleaned 3-4 times a day-so it is really clean 3) The staff is really really nice and please listen to Karine if you need advice regarding your stay 4) If you need something and i mean anything just ask.
Hmm let's say somenthing that need improvement: The airconditioning system was above our bed and in the night it was a little bit chilli and loud.
But anyway...we've had a really really great time thanks to the team at the Riad and thanks to the lovely town of Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Laurentiu, Dear Alina,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Riad Idra for your stay in Marrakech.
We were very delighted to welcome you in our “House” and we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Salah, Omar, Redouane and the rest of the team were very pleased to serve you and to offer you their assistance.
Many thanks for your review !

All the best.

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We love this place the moment we walked into the courtyard! The entire riad is very tastefully, elegantly designed, from the courtyard, to the terrace, the rooms....... It's so peaceful and comfortable to hang around in any of the corners.
Service of this riad is another charm. Karine and the team is very approachable, professional and helpful.Karine provided very good recommendations on the choice of restaurants, sites to visit....... She also helped us to get a local guide (thanks for her recommendation to go for a half day tour and explore the rest by ourselves) who showed us around the medina.
Normally, I will go for different hotels when I travel so that I can have different experiences. But when I return to Marrakesh next time, I will defintely go to Riad Idra again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Ilam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your experience in our Riad.
We are glad you have appreciated the charm of a stay in a Riad which is very different than staying in a real hotel.
According the tour guide, I usually recommend a half day only because it can be so exciting to get your own experience exploring the medina by yourself and getting lost in the souks. I’m happy you liked my recommendation !
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from Morocco where we were lucky enough to stay at Riad Idra. The riad is beautiful, the staff were fantastic, and the facilities were great. Karine was very helpful at helping us choose what to do during our stay and where to eat in the evenings and all of her suggestions were phenomenal.

We spent 5 nights in total at riad Idra and by the end of the trip it felt like home. We felt like we knew all of the staff and that they gave us a unique, personal experience. If you go, Omar's mint tea is delicious (the best in Morocco) and breakfast every morning on the terrace was exceptional.

We are already looking forward to planning another trip next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Emily,

Thank you very much for sharing your impression about your recent stay in our “house”.
The team and I are very glad to know that you and your boyfriend felt like if you were staying home and we would be very delighted to welcome you “at home” next year.
I agree with you about Omar's mint tea, so tasty !

Best,

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britian
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Riad Idra really is an oasis in the heart of the action, it's so quiet once inside you would never think you are a stones throw from the souks. Karine and her team are amazing and helpful at all times, suggesting places to visit, booking trips and general guidance on how to get there which is invaluable in Marrakech! The food is amazing, far too much for me to eat but I did try. The rooms are spotless and the court yard and roof terrace and perfect for relaxing after a day sight seeing.
This is possibly the best place I have ever stayed in can't recommend highly enough.
Anne

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Anne,

Many thanks for recommending our Riad on Trip Advisor.
We are very proud to be part of the best places you have ever stayed in.
According the food, you’re absolutely right, too much sometimes but so difficult to change custums….
We wish you the best Anne and we really hope you’ll visit us again !

Kind regards,

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Riad Idra has seven lovely appointed rooms, gracious hospitality, delightful staff, delicious meals taken on the rooftop terrace. General Manager Karine is awesome, professional, yes, can do and raised the bar for the most perfect, gem of a riad!!
Everything runs so smoothly with local charm. We felt that we were staying in someone's special home and appreciated the memorable experience on all levels.
Marsha & Rick
San Francisco

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Marsha, Dear Rick,

Many thanks for the time taken to share your opinion about Riad Idra.
I’d like to tell you, it has been a pleasure for us to welcome you in our Riad.
You’re right, Riad Idra may be like someone’s special home and all our guests are very special to us !
Please give our regards to Annie and Mary.
We really hope to see you again !

Warm regards

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Idra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Idra

Address: Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Idra 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Idra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Idra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.