We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfetto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Idra

Save Saved
You added Riad Idra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Idra
Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
San Giovanni in Persiceto, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfetto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

we just came back from a beautiful 5 days trip to Marrakech. The riad is really well positioned, elegant but cosy, peaceful but at the same time at the center of the medina. not even 10 minutes walk to Fna! Karin - the manager - is really helpful and all the staff is ready to please you!. Wanderfull breakfast, changes every morning; we even had dinner there and it was superb! Pick-up service and excursions are very well planned directly from them if you need them. There is an Hamman and a Spa as well. thanks to Karin/Omar/Hicham/Mussan for the relaxing stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Viviana,
Thanks a lot for your beautiful review about the Riad Idra.
We are very pleased to know that you have appreciated our various breakfast every day and the quality of our meals.
In order to offer our guests the best quality of food, our chefs Driss and Naima prepare daily meals with fresh vegetables we buy every morning at the market.
You and your friend have got a house in Marrakech now !
All the best,
Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
122
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We can absolutely recommend a stay here - it is the personal service on top of the beautiful facilities which make this place so special. We stayed 4 nights with our 14-month old son and we really felt taken care of the whole time.

Our room (the Aliya) was wonderful and spacious to suit our needs with a walking infant. The whole Riad is very modern and beautifully decorated, including the dining room, the courtyard and the rooftop terrace - where breakfast in the sun was a wonderful treat.

The food is absolutely outstanding - we arranged to dine every night and were treated to an amazing 4-course meal. Breakfasts are equally outstanding. We also had the hammam bathing experience followed by a massage - it was wonderful and a must do.

The Riad is close to the souks and Jamaâ el Fna Square so it is a great location, yet it is a hidden oasis, away from the tourist and local hustle and bustle outside. We recommend taking up the offer of the Riad's airport transfer service. It is a short walk from the vehicle drop off point to the Riad and staff were there to meet us and take our bags for us.

All staff were excellent, especially the French host Karine, whose personalised service ensured our stay was fabulous. We also appreciated and enjoyed the loving attention our son received from Omar and Musa. It felt like a luxurious home away from home for us. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We booked the Aliya suite to give us more room with our walking 14-month old son - it was spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Megan, dear Michael, dear Max,

I’ve just read your outstanding review about the Riad Idra. Thanks a lots for sharing your impression !
The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we really appreciate to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Special words for baby Max : the whole team is missing you !
We hope to see you soon at the Riad….
All the best !

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Beautiful Riad, right in the Medina. Expertly run by Karine and her team - very welcoming and friendly personal service - nothing is too much trouble. The whole Riad is immaculately kept - looks like it was decorated yesterday. Food quality is superb - we chose to eat 3 out of 4 evenings in the Riad. The fish meals were particularly delicious. Riad Idra is an oasis of calm, far removed from the hustle and bustle of the town, amazingly tranquil and quiet. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Its all comfortable and quiet throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Louise,
The team and i would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our Riad.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon in Marrakech !
All the best,
Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Having stayed in hundreds of hotels throughout the world for both business and pleasure, I can honestly say that the Riad Idra must rate amongst the best particularly in terms of the polite and ever attentive nature of Karine and her team. The breakfasts and dinners were equally impressive and would put many larger hotels to shame. I would be happy to recommend this Riad to anyone seeking a taste of luxury whilst staying in the incredible experience that is Marrakech.
Jason & Kerry

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Jason,
Thank you very much for recommending our Riad in your review !
We are delighted to read that you had a nice little break in Marrakech and we would be very happy to welcome you for your next trip in Morocco !
Best,
Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were so well taken care of that we didn't want to leave. The property was beautiful. The service was impeccable. Karine arranged airport transfer and even arranged for someone to walk us up to the door which is quite tucked away. They met us with warm towels, tea and cookies. They put together a lunch because we were starving after a long day travel. After a little R&R, Karine met with us to discuss our excursions. This is the first time a control freak like me let someone else arrange everything. We mapped out dinners, lunches, camel ride, guided tour of the Medina. She made all the right suggestions and arranged it all. And when we weren't exploring, we were so comfortable in our Riad. We enjoyed the roof top for breakfasts and a nap in the sun. We watched a movie in the fireplace room. We had a hammam and massage in the spa. Our suite was very comfortable and cleaned every time we left it. The stay was just fabulous. I can not say enough.

Room Tip: We had the three person suite because our 13 year old son was with us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Leah,
We are very happy to hear from you and we hope that Dawson and your husband are fine.
The team and I would like to thank you for your review about the Riad. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our recommendation for the red city and that you enjoyed your stay at the Riad.
It was a real pleasure for us to share with you some useful tips, and to welcome you at Idra’s house !
All the best,
Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this riad for three nights, mid February and fell in love with the place. From the moment you enter you are treated like a personal friend by the charming Karine and the rest of her team. Everything from the room, breakfast, hamaam, massage, ,food and even the booking process was a perfect example of how a high quality riad should be run. We felt completely at ease here and couldn't recommend this beautiful riad highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Adeela,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our Riad.
We were delighted to welcome you and your husband at Riad Idra and we really hope to see you again in Marrakech.
Kind regards from all of us !
Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband, adult son and I stayed at they Riad Idra in Marrakech for 5 nights over Christmas. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made an excellent choice.
We cannot say enough about Karine and her staff, they we’re so welcoming and accommodating; helping us navigate the Medina, suggesting restaurants and day trips from Marrakech and always going the extra mile to see that we enjoyed our visit.
The rooms we stayed in were “Basma” and “Warda” which because they are connected allowed us to spend time together when we were back at the Riad . The rooms are even more beautiful than pictured on the website, as is the entire Riad. It is elegantly decorated, spacious and spotless and if you wish to stay in the Medina, Riad Idra is a perfect and safe location. We so enjoyed our delicious breakfasts each morning served to us by Omar on the delightful roof top terrace, that we decided to have dinner at the Riad as well. The food is 5 star!!
If you are planning a trip to Marrakech and the Riad Idra has availability, don’t pass up the opportunity to stay there. It was by far one of our best travel experiences ever and we hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you dear Peggy for your review !
We hope that your husband and your son are fine, please send them our best regards from Idra team.
Wish you the best for 2013 !
Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Idra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Idra

Address: Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Idra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Idra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.