We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Idra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Idra to your Saves list
Riad Idra
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Riad idra is one of the best hotels that I experienced. The location is perfect near to all marrakech traditional bazars and short distance to jame Al fana. The riad just newly renovated in high luxury style. The staff are extremley helpful particularly Karen (Riad maneger) who makes our stay enjoyable. The food is so delicious and all variaties of morrocan dishes prepared by chef Idrees complete the Experiance of Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
We are very happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the Riad Idra and we hope to welcome you again with your daughters next time. Kind regards from all the team. Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
135
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

A small but very sweet and gorges hotel! Romantic room decorations, perfect service (due to the fact that it has only 7 rooms, the service staff has all the time for you and serves you what your heart desires!) and a very good management (tips for shopping, dinner places are accurate and done with great motivation!

Even for the "small ones" is taken care with great feeling and love!

The Hammam is nice, but small, so if you look for the "spa" place it will not fulfil the expectations, nevertheless the staff is nice and the massage a good relaxation after a hard day shopping in the bazar.

In short, a perfect place to stay in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed in Riad Idra from 29th December 2011 - 4th January 2012 before continuing our stay at The Four Seasons Marrakech. We wanted to book our whole stay at The Four Seasons but they were sold out for New Years. I was apprehensive at first because the lack of reviews and pictures from Tripadvisor but had no choice as most places were fully booked.

What a pleasant, pleasant surprise it turned out to be!! Riad Idra is a quaint and beautiful place. It was closed for three years for renovation so everything is spanking new! They excelled at everything that matters to me- the sheets were crisp and sparkling white, as were the towels. The toilet seat, bathtub and taps were spotless and all the finishings were of a five star hotel. The whole riad was spotless. If cleanliness matters to you, then this is the place to be. Some other riads we saw were musky and had a damp feeling to it but Riad Idra was airy and full of natural light.

We stayed at The Aliya Suite but saw the other rooms as well. All were very nice. The terrace on the rooftop, the salon and dining room on the ground floor and the hammam were all lovely too.

The service was beyond good and I cannot fault any of the staff. The manager, Karine, was very helpful and arranged everything for us, including helping us after we moved out of the hotel. The butler, Omar, was so sweet and gentle and made sure that everything was catered to us. Salah, the 'bodyguard' walked with us to the taxi stop when we went out at night. The housekeeping staff were prompt at cleaning our room when we went out. All in all they were the icing on the beautiful Idra cake.

I have enclosed some pictures of Riad Idra. They are not photoshopped. I hope they are helpful to whomever who is considering staying there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Newly refurbished riad in the heart of the medina. Fantastic. Beautiful sheets and towels, lovely decor, wonderful staff, delicious breakfast on sundrenched roof terrace. All good cannot fault and very well priced, highly recommend.

Room Tip: all good, but south facing for the sun (first floor suite) best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

I can't say enough good about this hotel, its Manager (Williams), and the staff. My husband and I have travelled all over the world, and this riad, without a doubt, is one of the best places we have ever stayed.

The hotel is tucked down a little alleyway in the old part of town, only a few blocks from the main square. It has a lovely open air courtyard where we were served tea (which was especially nice at night), a large rooftop deck where we had breakfast every morning, and a nice, intimate little dining room. The rooms are very quiet, the beds comfortable, and the showers are large and have good water pressure. The riad has been beautifully restored. It also felt very safe.

The best part about this hotel, though, is the people. The staff are friendly, happy, and go out of their way to accomodate. For example, I expressed interest in a Moroccan cooking class, and arrangements were made for a private session with the chef at the riad. The senior staff member also accompanied me to the "real" food market to help with the translation. Another staff person walked us to the square the first day so that we wouldn't get lost. They were attentive without being over-the-top. We felt very relaxed and comfortable.

The Manager, Williams, was very helpful with our arrangements for the continuation of our trip, with recommendations for restaurants and sighseeing, etc. He went above and beyond to ensure that things were as we liked them.

Make sure you eat dinner at the hotel- the food is exceptional.

I loved this place; I was very sad to leave. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

I true oasis 5 min from the famous square.

I had the pleasure of staying at Riad Idra and I am telling u that it is a great place.

The owner William was as friendly and helpful as could be expected and he is extremely passionate about your stay there.

The first day I arrived, he saw that my flight got in at 12:30 from casablanca and prepared a light lunch for me.

It was truly divine the lunch of chicken and salad, prepared fusion style.

the rooms are decorated very beautifully and the staff are very very friendly.

as expected, it just made the enitre stay great, i would really recommend this to anyone and family as well.

thanks william and will be back again.

  • Liked — The style and decor and service
  • Disliked — not being able to stay as long as i wanted too.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Idra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Idra

Address: Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Idra 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Idra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Idra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.