We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVER RATED” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nikki Beach

Nikki Beach
Circuit de la Palmeraie | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 24 36 87 27
Improve this listing
Ranked #396 of 541 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OVER RATED”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As all the other reviews - definitely overrated and expensive to say the least. £30 entry each and cocktails at £25 each. But it is a great place to relax and just enjoy anazjbg views. Maybe because it was Ramadan - they hurried us out at 6pm even though we arrived at 3pm. Very disappointing - songs played were ok but nothing spectacular happened.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    10
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“decent time, but overhyped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Went there on a sunday. Obviously it is a great place to relax and enjoy the great weather. I must say it is overhyped though, just like I experienced it to be in Miami and Marbella.

Lovely pool, decent service for overpriced food and drinks. I don't mind paying something extra when service is good and I have a good time, but here the atmosphere is somewhat over the top and price/quality is out of sync.

Worth paying a visit, especially in the weekends, but be prepared to pay around 200-300 pound per person easily.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Nikki beach Marrakech was so much fun . We had the best day ever there .it Was relaxing and also great atmosphere for partying . Staff were friendly and was great value . I would highly recommend it . And would do it all again every week if I could . We had the best experience for our hen party there . I can't stop raving about it . Thanks to everyone there :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Some places are not for dark skinned people”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nikki beach in spain is so welcoming, it made Nikki beach Morocco look really bad. We ordered so much food, told them we would think about our drinks either a bottle and a bed. We went in for a swim while waiting for our food and got told we had to get out unless we paid 350 dirhams (£30) to swim! How crazy, we then noticed we were the only dark skinned guests, and when we protested that we had ordered over £100 or more of food so why pay another amount to swim, some bar tenders started laughing at us as if to say oh wait you're too broke to be in here! What lack of customer service, we then decided we would not even eat there at all at which point they proceeded to shout at us and laugh some more which showed us that you should never feel embarrassed to stand our ground and just say no to bad service. In the end, we left and went to eat at jemaa el fna square, we had delicious tangine and other couscous meals with free tea and juice for just £2 each and the staff also sang for us. What a stark difference!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“When is a beach not a beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

What an oasis in the dessert doing serving such great food
music very loud and fab atmosphere
beds are all around the pool
at bit of St Tropez in the wilderness of Marrakech
this place is expensive but it made the break better
not for faint hearted a real scene in true extravagance

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikki Beach also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Nikki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.