We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When is a beach not a beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nikki Beach

Nikki Beach
Circuit de la Palmeraie | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 24 36 87 27
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #428 of 590 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Dessert
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“When is a beach not a beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

What an oasis in the dessert doing serving such great food
music very loud and fab atmosphere
beds are all around the pool
at bit of St Tropez in the wilderness of Marrakech
this place is expensive but it made the break better
not for faint hearted a real scene in true extravagance

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    11
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous meal in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

amazing food relaxing atmosphere great service thank you will be back again,A fabulous meal in a relaxed atmosphere

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was absolute waste of time and money. I paid 150 dirhams to get there and when the security gaurd let us in and when we went inside there were only 2 people. All the beds were empty and they asked for 300 dirhams to chill on the beds. I ordered a corona which was warm and it was 130 dirhams( over £11) for a beer which was ridiculous. The people working there are moody and don't even smile or communicate with you properly. The Miami one is much better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We went to Morrocco during Ramadan and were all really excited about going to Nikki beach. We're from London but ethnic origin is Indian and for some reason the people here thought we were Morroccon. All we wanted was something to eat and drink as we had been walking around all day and were quite tired and hungry and thought this would be the perfect place but no. The security guards at the front let us through but when we went inside the waiters and staff said they weren't serving food or drink to anyone because it was Ramadan! Which was a total lie because there was two ladies lying by the pool with a drink. We were so angry and after explaining we re really hungry and needed a drink because of our day they still didnt want to serve us and has the cheek to say its 300 dirums just to sit by the pool without any food or drink. We were mortified and said forget it and left. Just because the colour of our skin we were not fasting and were not Morroccon either, they just assumed that we were which is the worst. We had heard good things about this place but will never go back because of the rudeness of the staff there. Our driver from our hotel had dropped us off there and was due to pick us up 4 hours later so we had to walk for ages in the heat until we found another place which was very nice and was a hotel and pool bar and they were very willing to let us enjoy there facilities and have food and drink there :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was here on a site inspection and will be using it as a party venue. Great atmosphere. Outstanding cuisine and a great place to relax, enjoy the sunshine and just chill

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikki Beach also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Nikki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.