We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food in marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nikki Beach

Nikki Beach
Circuit de la Palmeraie | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 24 36 87 27
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #428 of 590 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Dessert
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best food in marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The one and only meal I enjoyed in Marrakech was at Nikki Beach. Nikki Beach is an international brand so the standard was high as expected. Also, the vibe is lovely - all day pool party. It's pricey to get in (about 400 dirhams) and also the drinks and food were pricey (100 dirhams i.e. 7 pounds sterling for a small bottle of coke) but it was my best day in Marrakech. I love the luxury that Nikki Beach offers.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    11
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I love this place as it's a light relief from the crowded Medina and though ridiculously expensive you know what to expect. The staff were so attentive and bent over backwards, we were celebrating my husband's 50th and felt very welcomed by the owner and his staff. The food was delicious as was the huge bottle of rose we had, lovely way to spend an afternoon and though it was really posy with an Ibiza feel to it, we didn't feel too old and just enjoyed people watching, and a lovely swim in this stunning pool complex/garden. Lovely to have a bit of luxury on holiday!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice ambience - but overly expensive and loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have been to a few Nikki Beaches (Marbella, Koh Samui, etc) and this was by far the most run down. The lay beds are ripped at a few spots, the music was good but far too loud for the crowd which was there (around 25-30 people) and the drinks were expensive - even for nice high-grade beach clubs such as this. Nice ambience but could be club could be upgraded.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, loud music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

A nice place. Service is efficient and food is good but music is way too loud at lunch time. You can hardly talk to other people, too bad when you want to spend some time with friends.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“SUPER EXPENSIVE!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Six of us went. We were guided to day beds and told to pay 300 dirhams each (about £22)!! We then asked to sit at a table and they told us we could only sit down if we order spirits by the bottle. So we left.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarFakir1, Guest Relations Manager at Nikki Beach, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. Yes, it is correct the entrance to Nikki Beach is DH 300 per person and includes your sun loungers for the day. You can inquire about fees etc via the Nikki Beach website. Sometimes we work together with other venues. E.g. Dar Fakir in Marrakech is running an offer on Tripadvisor that includes free entry to Nikki Beach. It is possible to order drinks by the glass and this is visible on the menu. Instead of leaving you could have simply asked for this. It is correct that Nikki Beach is an upmarket venue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikki Beach also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Nikki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.