We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER EXPENSIVE!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nikki Beach

Nikki Beach
Circuit de la Palmeraie | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 24 36 87 27
Improve this listing
Ranked #392 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“SUPER EXPENSIVE!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Six of us went. We were guided to day beds and told to pay 300 dirhams each (about £22)!! We then asked to sit at a table and they told us we could only sit down if we order spirits by the bottle. So we left.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarFakir1, Guest Relations Manager at Nikki Beach, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. Yes, it is correct the entrance to Nikki Beach is DH 300 per person and includes your sun loungers for the day. You can inquire about fees etc via the Nikki Beach website. Sometimes we work together with other venues. E.g. Dar Fakir in Marrakech is running an offer on Tripadvisor that includes free entry to Nikki Beach. It is possible to order drinks by the glass and this is visible on the menu. Instead of leaving you could have simply asked for this. It is correct that Nikki Beach is an upmarket venue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    11
    10
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Went here on the recommendation of my friend Millie. Yes it's not the cheapest place to go but if you want to you can have a great time and keep spend to a reasonable amount. The waiters will ask you if you want a drink every hour or so but I'd expect that anywhere. They certainly don't hassle you like suggested elsewhere.
Saying that the food is actually really good value. However the soft drinks in particular are unnecessarily expensive. I think the group I was in would have spent more money if it had been cheaper but the 100dhr for a coke put us off ordering more, so I'd question their business model here.
The pool and place in general is clean and well kept. Would definitely go again. Look forward to checking out some other NB around the world.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Uber-trendy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Best Sushi we had for long time. Service was really good. Thumping music by the pool all afternoon and lots of pretty little things in bikinis. Place to see and be seen.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hello im holly and i went to morcoco wow the nicki beach that is lovely everone should go its amamzing white sand DONT HAVE TO P”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

Absolutely fanatic beach was awesome loved ever second of it going again this year recomned to everone outstanding thats all i can say

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Avoid!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

Avoid at all costs - majorly overpriced - a rip off - £35.00 for 2 g & t's and a lemonade - lunch nearly £200.00 !! Avoid!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikki Beach also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Nikki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.