We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorador Club Palmeraie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Eldorador Club Palmeraie to your Saves list
Eldorador Club Palmeraie
Commune Rurale Al Ouidane, Prefecture Syba | BP 3759 Amerchich, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #240 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I loved my stay in this hotel. Friendely staff, nice food, loved the typical decor! There are a lot of activities but there's also a corner to relax. I want to congratulate the X-perience team for their enthusiasm & hospitality! Not a negative thing to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    575
    224
    106
    55
See reviews for
666
381
40
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We booked this through a voucher system and I was a bit worried by some of the pretty poor reviews. I needn't have been. If you do your research, you will know the Hotel is some distance from the centre of Marrakesh. No problem, the Hotel lays on a very regular and punctual coach service throughout the day and into the evening to get your there. Further, the drivers are helpful, and point you in the direction of the various sights around the centre. Food - brilliant. So much variety, the tagines were better here than when we ate out. Loads of fresh salads, fruit, I cannot fathom how anyone would complain about the amount or quality. Alcohol - House wine was pretty basic, but then it is free. Otherwise, we had as much local beer, vodka and various other drinks throughout our stay. Room - we had a large room, 4 piece bathroom with a lovely little balcony, and very welcome air con! It was kept clean and replenished with soaps etc every day. Hotel facilities - the wifi was pretty poor, difficult to log on but quite honestly we were on holiday?? So no biggie. Swimming pools - Now this was one annoying issue. There is a huge family pool with lots of entertainment. Not having kids with us and wanting some peace and quiet, we headed for the Zen pool. No games, and a suggestion that children were taken to the playpool. This was unfortunately ignored by some selfish people who decided to allow their little darlings to splash about and shriek their heads off. Very annoying. I would strongly suggest that the management restrict this pool to no kids, thereby ensuring some peace for those who want it. Also, the reserving of sunbeds by people who had slung a towel on them at some unearthly hour and clearly gone off for the day was a bit frustrating - suggest those towels clearly abandoned by people with no intention of using the facilities are removed. And yes, the majority of the people using the Hotel were French. I found the staff more than happy to speak to me in English, but clearly delighted when I exercised my school girl French on them! All in all a perfectly pleasant stay, very relaxing, very well fed, well looked after. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 6. As with all travels. there were pluses and minuses.

First the positives. The food was reasonably good. We at least did not get sick. There was plenty of food and had a good variety of Moroccan quisine.. The wine with dinner was actually better than I had anticipated for morocco. The free drinks at the pool and bar were small and it was always a wait to get one. They may have had two bartenders standing there looking at you and chatting and they really were not in a hurry to serve you. The only "coctail" available were the "house" brand which was quite poor. If you wanted a real cocktail like a pina colada, you had to pay for it.There were a few excellent head waiters in the restaurant. who were among the very few good employees of the whole hotel ( see below). They had a "moroccan" night show fro one of our nights and that was actually quite well done. Music and snake charmers.

Now for the not so positives. The address is wrong. They are in palmeraie, not in the northern morocco suburbs. When we arrived, we had a rental car and it took us 4 hrs to find the hotel in what should have been a 30 min journey. It is impossible to walk from the hotel to the medina as it says in their description. The internet is only in the lobby and is slower than dial up to the point of being useless. Many nights I could not connect at all even for basic email. Their front desk staff are mostly incompetent. There was one lady in [particular who was also always quite short and rude. They do not seem to know how to operate their credit card machine ( or the machine does not work0> We had difficulties on check pout saying our card did not work when it had worked everywhere before and afterwards in morocco. In addition, the day we left fro the airport , we almost were late as they would not let us leave as neither of our credit cards could work in there machine ( the desk agent was trying to swipe the card on the side without the magnetic stripe !!!) AND they also said that our confirmed reservation price was wrong ( despite having a hard copy with the reservation number and price) . After several angry words and persistence, they finally agreed that our reservation was correct. They really need customer service training and training on how to use their credit card machine. One does need suchb stupoiid hassels when you are trying to get away from the craziness of life.. this was a sour end to our vacation.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I spent 3 days with my family in the Eldorador and we were delighted by the food. It was very nice Maroccan and Mediterrane cuisine, a lot of spices, very good choice during lunch buffet and dinner. It was possible to sit under the olive trees and taste the real Marocco. Other aspects of the hotel were not so wonderful. The room was really small, and having 4 person family, no much space left except beds. In the room located on the second floor the water pressure was too low, and just before dinner it was difficult to take a bath. The wifi at the reception was so slow that it was almost impossible to use it. No air conditioning in the restaurant and reception hall. Garden outside nice, a lot of big plants, however seemed as not watered, dried up, some weed. The real coffee was not served in all inclusive package, it was payable extra. The good thing - A lot off animation, sport possibilities, including tennis, trapeze etc. and the shuttle bus to the center a few times a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Spent 10 days at this resort - it was fine but not really anything special. Rooms were good size and clean although bathroom needed a bit of an upgrade but it was cleaned well everyday and our cleaner was fantastic. Food was repetitive - lunch was really the same as dinner and you could see what was left over and made into a new dish the next day - which was fine but bit boring. Breakfast was really not very enjoyable - big queues for the egg station/pancakes in the morning. Staff in the restaurant in the inside Hall were friendly - staff outside were stand-offish and rude at times. Front desk staff were friendly but minimal english spoken - we had a bit of a problem checking out early hours as the 3 staff available spoke no english at all. No publications or information on excersions available in english but available in nearly every other EU language. Zen pool was great - the highlight, the animation team worked really hard as did the bar staff but again little info in english. Overall it was a nice stay and the shuttle bus into Marrakesh is met by friends of the driver who will take you everywhere for a fee - everyone in Marrakesh wants money from you which gets a bit draining .... Overall Hotel was ok and was good VfM but given the food and language issues i would say average to good.

Room Tip: ask for rooms away from the main pool as much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Thank the lord we only stayed here for four days. 99% French - which is fine, but it means the staff refuse to speak English, even if they know it. Rude ignorant staff, non existent entertainment, extremely dated decor, comical organisation. A Moroccan faulty towers. I can't expend any more energy on this review other than recommending highly that you pick any other all inclusive in Marrakech. We stayed at the Riu Tikida last September which is 1000 times better - and even that isn't a world beater. Pay the extra or regret it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just got back from our holiday The Eldorador is a nice hotel it is very clean and our room was comfortable. The food was good and staff were friendly although we did find it difficult at times to communicate as most of them only spoke French.. There is 2 swimming pools one which had the animation team organising games for the more energetic and then the other pool which was quiet and relaxing. There was only a couple of things, although ( didn't spoil our holiday) one was that at meal times all the signs for the food were in French which as a vegetarian was a bit difficult for me to decide what it actually was but my husband had just about everything and he enjoyed it. The other thing was the bar at the pool drinks were in small very flimsy plastic kids party cups. The location was in the middle of nowhere I think there was a shuttle bus into town but we did not use this as we were just there for a relaxing week by the pool. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family for a quiet relaxing stay. A couple of tips change your money back to your local currency before going through to departures as we could not find a bureau de change after that and the duty free shop would not accept Moroccan dirham The other thing is buy your duty free in the international (blue) duty free shop we found it cheaper than the other shop. If your French is really good you would enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eldorador Club Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorador Club Palmeraie

Address: Commune Rurale Al Ouidane, Prefecture Syba | BP 3759 Amerchich, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#99 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#191 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Basically, it is a beautiful 11 hectares gardens resort located within the Palm Groove area called "La Palmeraie" only 20 minutes/ 6 Miles on a free shuttle bus from the MEDINA & the sanctuary "Jamaa Fna square" within the town center. Its an All-inclusive based accommodation, it also has two gorgeous a la carte restaurants, Italian & Moroccan in the All-inc concept. Flying art trapeze all year long for All age: A very unique activity here in Marrakech. Baby Eldo for babies up to 2 yrs old, and Mini Eldo for kidz from 4yrs old up to 12, a studio ado's only for kidz from 13 up to 17 yrs old. Conference rooms are available for any type of events, Three pools, one annimated, a chillout one, and kidz pool. A Night-Club to let your head out. A smoke free Resort. Basically, it is the place to be this summer if you are with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eldorador Club Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorador Club Palmeraie Hotel Marrakech
Hotel Eldorador Palmeraie
Eldorador Palmeraie Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorador Club Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.