We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Eldorador Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Club Eldorador Palmeraie to your Saves list
Club Eldorador Palmeraie
Commune Rurale Al Ouidane | Prefecture SYBA, Marrakech 12600, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #252 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ramesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We travelled for best sunshine and rest. We arrived late around 9.45 and were served with dinner. The food was good and the service was excellent, with very friendly staff. Its perfect place for relaxing.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are with best sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    634
    246
    113
    59
See reviews for
734
409
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and would recommend highly. Hotel really lovely with clean rooms etc. V impressed with fresh bottle of water put in room fridge everyday, food excellent with wide variation. I think that the fact it is used mostly by French tourists keeps standard of food and desserts high! Branded soft drinks which is unusual in All-inclusive hotels. 2 great pools, lots of activities. The only thing i would say is as now taking British tourists as well perhaps they could consider that in food labelling, entertainment etc. This certainly did not spoil our holiday and quite enjoyed using the little french we had between us. The only fly in the ointment which did mar end of holiday was the £21.00 tax we were charged on checking out. Not mentioned on booking and they literally will not open gate if you do not pay! (had to find £63 for 3 rooms) Dont let that put you off however, this is a great hotel, best I have stayed in for a long time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I came away with three of my friends for my 30th birthday and we stayed at this hotel for four nights and five days. We had an amazing time from beginning to end. We arrived and were whisked to the food hall where we offered a great selection of foods including traditional Moroccan cuisine, some Italian dishes and great salads that we could help ourselves to. As well as wine and bottled water that were brought to our table. This was always the case every time at every meal time.

We were really pleased with our rooms that were next to each other as we had requested and the rooms were very clean and pretty with air con and good sized bathrooms with bath and shower. We were told that there would be a rep to meet us in the morning to tell us about excursions and information about the hotel and the services that it offers. This rep always seemed available should we need to ask something during our stay.

There was more than enough activities at the hotel if we wanted such as aqua-aerobics, tennis, table tennis, nightclub etc. We were offered advise if we chose to do our own thing such as getting cabs to and from town even though there was a shuttle bus provided for free by the hotel. This is what we did and went to the markets and ate there one evening as well as going to some great bars.

There were a few pools but we decided to spend most of our time at the 'Zen' pool which is quieter, with less music and children about. It meant that we could top up our tans in the hot hot sun and cool off in the pool and make the most out of the all inclusive bars without being disturbed!

We used the money changing service, safety deposit box that we rented for a small charge and used the beach towels that you get your money back on. Our rooms were cleaned every day and towels in the bathroom were changed daily too.

All staff at the hotel were fantastic and provided an excellent quality service, I highly recommend this treasure to go unmissed!

I am already planning my return!

Room Tip: I liked the fact that our room was on the first floor so it was not over looked and we had privacy o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We travelled here for a friends birthday, a group of girls looking to relax and enjoy Marrakesh. The hotel was superb when we arrived late at around 9pm the hotel had arranged for food to be left for us and as we had been travelling this was very much appreciated, the food was delicious and with lots of variety for everyone, with new dishes every day.

Our room was very clean and well presented and overlooked the beautiful gardens. There were two swimming pools, both lovely one with music and activities and another 'Zen' pool that was quieter both pools had bars and we took full advantage of the 'all inclusive' ordering a variety of drinks to refresh us throughout the day.

The hotel is situated away from the main city around 20 minutes away and this was great because it was quiet at night and easy to sleep (not that we got much sleep as we were too busy enjoying the night life!). The hotel has buses that go into town regularly which is handy and a taxi is only around 150 dirhams (just over £10) so affordable for a night out.

There are plenty of activities in the hotel, tennis, table tennis aerobics..... the list is endless but we were too lazy and hot to participate!!

The quality of this hotel is just excellent and we all had an amazing time so would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I travelled here with my four best friends to celebrate our 30th birthday's. We had booked it as a budget trip so although we wanted luxury, we were prepared it may not live up to expectation! However we were plesantly surprised! The hotel ground are fabulous, the pools and a good temperature, clean and not that busy - plenty of loungers for all! There are plenty of activities if you want them..but no pushing if you don't! Bedrooms are clean and well decorated. Staff are friendly. Food is AMAZING...and I mean that, so much choice and all to a really high standard. Wine went down by the bottle!!!! Really, really chuffed with the whole package for what we paid...definately recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Pleasant club comparing with others I have been in Agadir. Nice staff , very helpfull,
far from the city but I had my own car, there is also bus hotel from the club to center city free of charge. Excelent entairtainment team,
they have organised the happy birthday for my daughter free of charge and with pleasnet surprise.
The nagtive point is that two time i have been stolen my packet of cigarettes from the bar (I can not say if it's the waiters or other gustes did that)
Nice club I recommand for people with childred.

Room Tip: chose rooms with balcony view on swimming pool if you want to be stuck to tha animation, if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Please take no notice of the last review. I was staying for the same week and my party had a fabulous time. The food was fantastic and there was a very wide choice available every day (Bar-b-q every lunch time). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities were really good. The majority of the guests were French but this had the benefit of keeping the food quality high and of their very well behaved children. I did not find them noisy or inconsiderate (especially when smoking). My party has a very minimun level of French but we found we got by as long as we were open and smiling and people were more than happy to give us information/help - especially the bus driver from the hotel who made sure we got where we needed to despite not speaking any English. A real bargain for the price we paid. I think it is always worth remembering that you get out of a holiday what you put in and if you go miserable you will not have a good time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Club Eldorador Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Eldorador Palmeraie

Address: Commune Rurale Al Ouidane | Prefecture SYBA, Marrakech 12600, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#108 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#129 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#189 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Eldorador Club Palmeraie is surrounded by its beautiful 11 hectares palm grooves and gardens. The resort is overlooking a breathtaking vue of the Atlas Mountains. It is situated just 8km off a free shuttle bus from the old town "Medina" and the sanctuary "Jamaa Fna square". In addition to the buffet Restaurant, the Hotel also welcomes you to its two gorgeous a la carte restaurants, Italian (from April to September) and Moroccan (All year long). Thanks to its All-inclusive concept. This magnificent 4 star hotel offers all the facilities you could need to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. The complex includes three fresh water swimming pools: 1 animated, 1 Zen, and kidz pool. Eldo SPA wellness center by five senses in the lower basement with Hammam, Steam Room, Jacuzzi, massages and beauty treatments. Just Dial 3038 from your room to make an appointment or if you require a special request. For the Gym Fan 1st floor. Children can also have a great time with the entertainment program, enjoying activities such as crafts with our entertainers and other kids. Baby Eldo for babies up to 2 yrs old, and Mini Eldo for kidz from 4yrs old up to 12, studio ado's only for kidz from 13 up to 17 yrs old. If you're travelling as a family, couple or with friends this hotel is perfect for enjoying the wide range of activities and sports on offer. You'll find tennis courts, table tennis, mini golf, badminton, petanque, Archery, darts, volleyball and Football. In the surrounding area you can also do stretching, water gym, play golf in a driving range, and in the winter you can even ski. Flying art Trapeze all year long for all age: A very unique activity here in Marrakech. At night, many shows and live music options await you, and to end your night A Night-Club "La Gazelle" to let your head out. Six Spacious Conference Rooms are available for any type of events, seminars and team buildings. Basically, it is the place to be if you are with or without your children. Finally, we are very proud to announce that it is the first smoke free Resort in Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Eldorador Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorador Club Palmeraie Hotel Marrakech
Hotel Eldorador Palmeraie
Eldorador Palmeraie Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Eldorador Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.