We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My most amazing hotel stay so far...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“My most amazing hotel stay so far...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Es Saadi Palace a couple of weeks ago, for just two nights while on business. How I wished I could have stayed longer to enjoy this fantastic hotel! I was in a truly palatial suite on the 1st floor with a lovely view of the gardens and pool. The Moroccan decor, colors and textures were rich and soothing. The spa bathroom was beyond compare and I enjoyed the black soap and scrub mitt they thoughtfully provided, as well as the cozy robe and slippers. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the pillow menu extensive! I was delighted to find a tray of fruit on the small dining table and enjoyed relaxing on the comfortable sofa in my few free moments. While I wasn't able to go swimming, I did feel the water in the pool, which was heated to a very warm temperature - nice for a February day! The lobbies and public rooms in the hotel are exquisitely designed and decorated, and the music in the evenings is wonderful. The restaurant is also quite good, with an extensive array of items at breakfast and lunch. My experience of the staff and service is also first-rate. I would absolutely stay here again on holiday or business!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    92
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
101
187
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhone, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel allows smoking in the restaurant, reception area, bar, pool side and in the bed rooms - nice if your a smoker. With a booking I had to wait 3 hours for my room to be prepared, I arrived at 12 mid-day. The hotel reception staff were not friendly, professional or helpful, I did not get the room I requested. Half the hotels rooms overlook a main road with traffic and taxis giving off city noise plus some dogs barking during the night. The other rooms overlook a pool and a casino! The food is fairly averaged, drinks and wine are expensive. Much better hotels just 100 metres away with nicer surrounds for a third of the price. Outside the hotel a line of horse drawn carriages awaits you the strong smell of horse urine and dung is not pleasant. It might be ok for a family holiday which seems to be the case for most of its residents but if you want true 5***** go elsewhere. Don't book you'll be disappointed.

Room Tip: On the same road leading to this hotel are several lovely hotels. These are much better, friendly an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Five family and friends stayed here for a week in January, 2015 and thoroughly enjoyed it, the hotel is excellent, the staff, service and food were very good, the buffet breakfast is extensive and excellent. Staff are very attentive and efficient and the hotel and facilities are really good, nothing seemed to be too much trouble, certainly will return.

Room Tip: One overlooking the spectacular pool which is illuminated and impressive, with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week as a family. Stayed in one of the rooms (not cottage). Service was good, easy access to tourist areas & a relaxed way to spend the days.
The main pool was closed for renovation but the smaller one was available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur G, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear FaisalShb,

Thank very much for your nice comment on your last stay with us.

I hope having the pleasure to welocome you back soon.

Best Regards,

L. Le Baud
Es Saadi Palace C.O.O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Am here now !
Arrived today and our welcome could not have been any better ! The staff are superb! Friendly and welcoming ! Could not do enough for us to make us feel welcome !
Had a beautiful meal in the restaurant here and the service is faultless !!!! I don't ever want to leave !!!! Hope the next 3 days are just as good !!! Definately 5 star all the way !

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur G, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sarah B,

Thank you so much for your very kind comment on your recent stay with us.

I hope having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

L. Le Baud
Es Saadi Palace C.O.O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and we had a brilliant experience. It was our anniversary so the hotel arranged for a cake and we got other treats delivered to the room everyday.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming picking us up from the airport for free and offering us mint tea and a musician playing to us on arrival. Our room was huge with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The weather was hot enough to sunbathe by the pool on sunlounger bed and one section of the pool was heated. The main part of the pool was too cold to swim in.

We used the gym, indoor pool and spa/ steam room every day all of which were included in the price and we almost always had it to ourselves. The only down point was no Jacuzzi and the temperature of the pool was a bit too cold.

The continental buffet breakfast in the morning sat overlooking the pool was great with pastries, eggs and hot/cold options. The location was also good about 5 mins taxi ride or 15-20 mins walk from the main square.

Overall we were very impressed with this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur G, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear tishtash67,

It is always a pleasure to read such good review from our guests. So thank you very much.

I hope have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

L. Le Baud
Es Saadi Palace C.O.O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We didn't get off to a good start. We were greeted nicely and given tea, but then there was a long delay, when we were left just sitting there, with no explanation. We had booked 3 rooms and were finally given a tour of the public areas, and shown two of the rooms, and had to wait another half an hour for the 3rd room (it was late afternoon).

The public areas are cavernous, and in the winter months at least, rather dark and dreary. The restaurant is also enormous, making it rather characterless. There is a lot of contemporary art, which was all very interesting, and did improve the overall look. The rooms are lovely - very spacious, with large, comfortable beds and nice linens. All rooms had a vase of fresh roses, which was a nice touch. The bathrooms are also lovely, with bathtubs big enough for two and separate walk-in showers, although our son's bath was ringed with cigarette burns, which looked horrible. The housekeeping was excellent. We had one complimentary bottle of water on arrival, and then each got a small bottle (330ml) at turndown, but any water after that was chargeable. This seemed rather mean at the high price we were paying, and especially as we had come from another hotel where we had a complimentary stock of several large bottles of water. As other people have said, the wifi is very patchy.

The outdoor pool is huge, with guys on duty to help organise your sunbeds and bring towels etc. The sunbeds were mostly all used, so I think in warmer months it must get very busy. We were told the hotel was in 20 acres of gardens, and it was a little disappointing that you couldn't wander round and find a quiet spot to sit - the gardens were dotted with private villas (which you can book, rather than a hotel room) and they had private gardens, but other than the path that wound round them, to take you to the villas, you couldn't access them. So it was sit by the pool, or on your balcony.

We found the food to be very expensive, and mediocre. We went over to the hotel on our first evening, where we were offered a very limited menu, and although there were quite a few interesting desserts on it, we were told that the only desserts on offer were those on the sweet trolley. I can't say that the service was bad, but I would say that we were served with very bad grace, and we did not feel that our custom was appreciated in any way. We could also see that there was a degree of bullying going on amongst the staff, which wasn't very pleasant to see.

We did a city walking tour the next morning, and so were tired and hungry when we arrived back at the hotel, and decided on the buffet lunch in the Palace. No one explained what the form was, so we didn't really have an idea of exactly what was on offer. After a while they started cooking food on a bbq, but none of us got the actual things we'd chosen - there seemed to be no system in place. This meal was even more expensive than the dinner the night before.

We gave the food one last try, and ordered items like burgers and club sandwiches out by the pool one day. The food arrived very cold, and the club sandwiches were made with very thin, very dry (and cold) toasted bread. We had a similar meal in a local cafe one day, which cost a fraction of the cost here, and was far superior.

The breakfast staff had thawed out a little by the end of our 5 night stay, but although all very efficient, I would not describe any of the staff as cheerful, other than one delightful doorman, and one of the receptionists, Hanane, who was very helpful.

We had booked through a travel agent, on a Bed & Breakfast basis, but there was apparently a New Years Eve dinner included, but this was never explained to us, and we had made arrangements to go out. When we were asked about the dinner (well, given a letter about it, that they demanded we sign) and we asked for more details, the lady we were talking to actually stopped mid-sentence and turned to speak to other guests who were at the desk.

Our daughter had to come back to England early, and because we had booked through an agent, and paid in advance, we weren't expecting the hotel to offer any sort of a refund. However, they did re-let her room, so we felt that as a gesture of goodwill, most businesses would have offered something in those circumstances, but nothing was forthcoming, either to us or our travel agent.

All in all, a disappointing experience for a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are a must. Otherwise they are very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur G, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Addicted2hotels,

Thank you for taking time to leave a long comment on Tripadvisor.

I could not answer point by point to you but I promise you to pay attention very carfully on all your recommendations and dissapointment you had and try to fix it.

Thank you once again, I hope having the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,

L. Le Baud
Es Saadi Palace C.O.O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.