We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in the suburbs. You can walk to the medina or new town in about twenty minutes or use the taxis available outside. but haggle hard with the drivers , they try to rip you off. Loved the hotel, but my watch was stolen from the room on my last day. Reception staff were quite dismissive. We left feeling disappointed with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    79
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
87
173
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shillington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights at the Es Saadi and were very impressed by the high standard. The hotel rooms are large and quiet. The staff are very helpful and polite. It was an oasis to escape to after the madness of the medina! Very happy to get back to the hotel. The pool was very cold but with 40 degree heat it was a great place to cool off. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur G, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear lorna h,

I would like to thank fou for your very nice and kind review on your recent stay with us. I would be more than please to welcome you very soon.

M. Le Baud L - COO Es Saadi Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this hotel. We stayed at the Palace which seems to get confused with the ordinary hotel in the complex in some of the reviews. The attitude of the staff was smiling and helpful at all times, the room was superb, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The pool area is beautifully layer out. The artwork on the walls was fascinating. A wonderful stay in all ways. By far the best hotel we stayed in in Morocco.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur G, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your very kind review. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,

L. Le Baud - COO Es Saadi Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are two hotels at this resort - the palace and e saadi - which is the more down market of the two and has a slighter smaller pool - we stayed at E Saadi and we were really happy!

The hotels and resort are beautiful, lovely gardens to wander filled with herbs, flowers fruits, and sculptures, perfect for a 30 min wander any time of the day, complete with tennis courts, pin pon table, and childrens play area, kids club, massages, hair dresser and a few small shops.

All of the pools were big enough to swim in and work out in.

The staff are lovely, well trained, fluent in English, french, Italian ect hard working, pleasant, only too happy to fetch any thing you want. Mint tea at 2am no problem!

The hotel is very clean, the maids honest, the food lovely, breakfast huge, comfy bed with balcony, fridge ect.

10 mins walk to city center, pretty gardens, markets, places to eat.

Taxi hotel to airport around £10.00-£20.00 depending on who you ask.

We would happily stay again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

You made our day by your ''happy'' post !
Many thanks and warm regards from Morocco

Daniel Penet
General Manager - Es Saadi Palace & Villas - Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is a classic but just shortly lacking from 5 star, on our previous visit we had tea and coffee facilities in the room by way of a Nespresso machine this time it was not there, also I was disappointed that the hotel had run out of Room Service breakfast cards so could not order breakfast the night before. No point in phoning room service after you have gotten up.

Generally excellent but felt the overall attitude was slipping, for example staff were inattentive and everything was available providing you had 30 minutes to wait, it would help if staff were a little more proactive instead of reactive

Room Tip: Wi Fi was very spasmodic and at times impossible to connect too, best times were late evening and ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice review.

The Nespresso Machine is only is some Suites categories, Ksars and Villas, but should you come back to Marrakech, please ask for it upon reservation or arrival and we will be happy to place one in your accomodation.

You are right, we are by now lacking of room service breakfast cards in some Suites, but they are under printing with a new design and offer. It will be fixed soon.
I am sorry to read about the lack of attention and speed of the staff eventhough I do not know where this situation applied. This is not what is usually the guest experience at the Palace and we had internal brief to all teams with guest contact in order as you perfectly explained to be ''proactive''.
Still a big thanks you for your 5 stars post, looking forward welcoming you again in sunny Marrakech all year around.

Daniel Penet
General Manager - Es Saadi Palace & Villas - Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stay at the palace and not the hotel ! The suites here are huge and very sensibly priced . It is about a 15min walk to the Medina , the hop on hop off bus passes the palace and there are great restaurants a short walk across the road . The staff are very helpful , we stayed in early September and had the pool area almost to ourselves , lots of comfortable loungers and more staff than guests . We forgot to take our plug adaptor to charge our iPhones and asked the concierge where we could buy one , he promptly unplugged his phone that was charging and said use this , the next day he brought a spare with him from his home and let use it until we left .

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur G, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear phillip g,

Concierge and I would like to thank you for taking time to review us on your recent stay. I hope having the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

L. Le Baud - COO Es Saadi Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile


My husband and I visited Marrakech for 10 days in September 2014 for our wedding anniversary. We had a lovely stay at the hotel El Saadi, the staff were all lovely and very helpful. All excluding one member of staff.... Loubna - the head office manager.

We opted for breakfast only and were not informed eggs were not included if delivered for room service. On the first breakfast delivery we were not charged and the few times after we were charged but when we queried it with room service staff they said it was included. When we spoke the head office manager she was very rude and made us feel very uncomfortable pulling out our signed room service receipts for breakfast and treating us like criminals! We were happy to pay the charges but would have appreciated if the staff were clearer on the charge of eggs.

The hotel was nice and clean, very towels provided daily and the maids would make the effort to change the flowers in the bedroom regularly and even made a nice flower and candle arrangement on the day of our anniversary.

The hotel has a club and casino inside. Access to TheatrO the club is free for all guests so be sure to mention you are staying at the hotel.

The hotel is very local to Medina which is about a 20 minute walk. Beware of the snake charmers and monkey street people, if you so much as look in their direction they demand money for you to take a picture and don't stop harassing you! A visit to Cafe De France is worth it for taking in the views of the square.

Around the hotel there is a lovely cafe for food - Cafe extrablatt.

We also visited LeCafe which had some fancy desserts at reasonable prices.

So lounge was a spectacular place where the service was excellent, we were looked after really well by Zachary one of the staff.

Overall a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.