We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed at the Es Saadi for a week-long business trip to Marrakech. One thing to keep in mind is that both the Hotel Es Saadi (cheaper, less luxurious) and the Palace (5-star treatment) are advertised on the same page, which can be very confusing. I stayed at the Palace (upon arrival we were surprised with an upgrade, which was wonderful) which came with all the facilities and comforts you'd expect from a 5-star hotel. The spa is actually really good - I had a hammam (divine) and used the indoor pool regularly (there's also a huge, outdoor pool). Highlights for me: the staff (always friendly, always helpful); the breakfast (generous and delicious); spa facilities; spacious room; free/great wifi connection (key if/when on a business trip); location - this was a major bonus, as the hotel was close enough to the medina (old town) but far enough so you feel you're getting away from the hustle and bustle of the square and souks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feed-back, the 3 individuals that you did mention in your post have been delivered your message.
Happy to read you enjoyed your stay despite ALL actors and organizers of the comedy festival were spending 4 days at the same time, creating some distraction and possibly disturbance with the shooting of the M6 french television presenting the ''hidden moments'' aside all shows in this week.

Warm regards from Marrakech

Daniel Penet
General Manager - Es Saadi Palace & Villas - Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    110
    29
    9
    10
See reviews for
119
219
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located about a 20 minute walk from Jemaa Square. It has an excellent large pool in an attractive garden surrounding with plenty of room between the sun loungers. My room was large with a nice view over the pool. Access to the spa is included in the price, in particular use of the water jet pool and saunas. All the staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly. The only drawback was a weakness in the organisation of housekeeping which meant that one sometime had to chase to get things done.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is my second visit to the Es Essadi Palace and again we stayed in one of the beautiful villas we booked the Maharaja Villa and I had friends staying in the Blue Villa and suites in the Palace. We had the time of our lives. The attention to detail at the palace was second to none. We had 14 of us staying there to celebrate my birthday, we stayed for 4 days and everyone had an amazing time. Highlights of the stay are the staff and the butlers, they are great and very attentive.The villa's are truly out of this world and amazing, the chef for making me the best birthday cake I have ever eaten, it was sublime, the only small issue was the nightclub, we had booked and the staff couldn't find our VIP booking and we had to wait a long time to get a drink, but saying that the club, the music and experience was great,better than in Ibiza!.

So all in all if you want a real luxury experience in Marrakesh the only place to stay is the Es Ssaadi, we are going back again for Christmas and all my firiends are booking too!!!!

Room Tip: Book a villa !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I booked a long weekend at the hotel for the 12-15th of June. When I arrived at the airport I was met by a lovely man ready to take us to the hotel. I was taken with my friend to the Palace part of the resort only to be told I was being surprised with an extremely generous upgrade from 5 star hotel to an Executive suite. The suite was payed out over 2 floors, with a beautiful terrace facing the infamous palace pool. Since the moment I arrived at this resort I do not think I could fault any service of this palace. From the amazing reception staff Zakariya to the fabulous pool staff Redwan and Hakim there was not one person who was not willing to help, all you have to do is ask. The proximity of the hotel to the Casino de Marrakesh and Theatro is lovely and even though there was a famous comedy festival (Marrakesh du Rire) going on in the hotel you could not tell it was fully booked. I spent a lovely weekend and left with beautiful memories. I would definitely recommend this palace again and urge others to see it for themselves. How it has received bad reviews I cannot understand. 6 stars from me a very happy client, and hope to see it again soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

How on earth did this Hotel attain 5 stars? Threadbare rugs, stained carpets, cheap 60s furniture. At £1200 for 3 nights I feel robbed.
There are so many great places to stay at this level but this one was misleading.
The pool area is insufficient for the amount of guests - thus feels cramped. The main entrance lobby has been neglected and is scruffy, I'm trying really hard to find something good to say but can't !!
So disappointed. Won't ever go back. Stay at The Sultana!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has everything you need if you are looking for calm, refinement and well being. The food is amazing, the spa is resourceful, the pool area is very quiet with a lot of green and only the birds to hear.

Service is good: if you need anything, just ask.

Room is comfortable and clean with a beautiful and spacious bathroom.

For people who love art the hotel is a gallery itself with numerous moroccan paintings and sculptures.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent venue, big green space with swimming pools, great food and villas. Staff was very helpful, private swimming pool inside villa is remarkable. Nice decoration and totally calm. It is great for honeymoon or romantic event.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#79 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
6.8 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#97 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#117 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.