We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Expensive luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Full disclosure: we won a weekend here in a raffle

A very luxurious hotel. The rooms are fantastic. The proprietress was often around to greet or say goodbye. Pool and breakfast both good. Bar and restaurants were good, but expensive and quite deserted when we were there

Around half the spa rooms weren't operating, but those that were were good. And the spa treatments were well done

Note: if you find a deal that's too-good-to-be-true, check if you're at the "Hotel" on the same site. It's also nice, but not quite the same level of luxury

Good location for walking into the market and central square for the evening

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    91
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
100
183
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
valparaiso
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent 3 days here. We stayed in the palace. Beautiful grounds and magnificent pool! Excellent accommodations, wonderful, friendly staff. Staff went above and beyond to help us in everything we needed! We arrived at 10pm in the evening without having dinner. We asked if there was some place we could get dinner in the hotel and they accommodated us at one of their restaurants, even tho it was closed. The staff prepared an authentic Moroccan meal which was delicious, we were entertained by the musician playing a Moroccan instrument. It was amazing that they kept the restaurant open for us along with their staff without feeling rushed. Will stay there again when we go back for our next visit! Thank you to all the staff at Es Saadi, you did a fantastic job!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Well what can we say - the hotel was just perfect for our 5 day trip to Marrakech. The swimming pool at the hotel was perfect in the afternoon after a morning of shopping or visiting the tourist attractions. Please note that the hotel pool on this resort is smaller than the palace pool and look into this before booking to avoid confusion. It's still very nice though and always a bed available. The service was impeccable and they looked after me and my dear friend for the whole 5 days. Nothing was ever too much trouble and everything was delivered with a smile even giving us a room to shower in after we checked out so that we were fresh for our night flight home. The breakfast buffet was also so very suitable with a great choice from continental and warm food. Finally book into the spa if you have time or visit the casino on the complex - this was great value for money and the treatments were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel and I have to all my friends and family booking a trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What and excellent resort. Our visit was for three days and our daughter selected the Es Saadi Resort for us as she is working in Marrakesh and is staying in the Es Saadi Hotel. The service is excellent. The breakfast buffet was superb with every type of tropical fresh fruit that you could ask for. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Enjoy the enormous pool and the spa is second to none.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

As a recognised Top Contributor of TripAdvisor, your opinion counts within the large worldwide travellers community !
Many thanks for your positive feed-back about your experience here.

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

There is an element of understated grandeur about the Es Saadi gardens. It's all old world chic and standards. Subsequently that is reflected in the level of service that you get here. It's impeccable. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is delivered with a smile. But the real star of the show is the food. We booked on a half board basis rather than full board. A choice that certainly stood us in good stead. Breakfast is a veritable feast of fruit, pastries and cooked food that will sustain you until much later in the day. The dinner menu changed on a daily basis and was a three course serving with plenty of choice between local Moroccan dishes and Western classics. The weather is pretty much guaranteed sunshine from May to September. The food and the sunshine will have you coming back time and time again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time given to your TripAdvisor post, and we are happy you really likes the food. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Marrakech.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Terrible. The main lagoon pool was drained empty with no warning. We complained to reception and emailed, and still have not been answered to the compensation we seek. Without the pool we were left with a much smaller pool barely a quarter of the size. The hotel would have been much nicer to stay in perhaps 10-20yrs ago where the would have been more than 25 guests in the palace. The bars and lounges were empty, leaving no atmosphere to socialise with other guests. The belly dancing and snake charming dinner was not running either due to the low level of guests. The restaurant prices were also absurd. About 4-5 more expensive than the food in the medina. A (very) simple lunch costing €40, compared to medina prices of €15 for 2. Stay at the Sofitel next door, much nicer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your feed-back, that I would like to complete to give the travellers community a real view.
It is true and annoying that we had one of the 2 pools under maintenance, and we apologize about this. Still, you have been informed about the situation at check in, and we could have offered alternatives. Instead, you clearly in the letter we received from your Tour Operator complained about Ramadan, the lack of people and action in the city at this time. Have you been informed by this Tour Operator about Ramadan ?
After1 night, you decided to fly back home, without asking your Tour Operator nor us to find you a better pool for your convenience. If the hotel would really have been your problem for a 4 nights stay, you would probably have looked for alternative, but I am sorry to understand the problem for you was the low levelof attendance during Ramadan that you were not expecting.
I am very surprised that despite your nice recommandation of the Sofitel next door, you did not decide yourself to stay there for the remaining 3 nights of your travel booked with your Tour Operator.

I advise you to avoid Ramadan time for your future trips in any concerned country, unless you are travelling for relaxation reasons. Ramadan is not the best time to ''socialize'' or nights out.

Sincerely,

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from the 27th June until the 11th July so we were there at the same time as the couple who said people were fighting for sunbeds, how strange we did not have any trouble getting any sunbeds in fact a lot of them were empty, the hotel only had a 60% occupancy at the time. Were they at the same hotel as us!! Top marks to all the staff, who were friendly and courteous, the food excellent, we had a very enjoyable holiday with no complaints at all.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the bungalows, no complaints, loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Es Saadi Palace with the Travellers community. Your encouragment is going to our staff working with passion to give you the best possible atmosphere so you will leave with a beautiful remember of our Property, but mostly of Marrakech as a destination.
We hope we will get again the chance to welcome you here,

Sincerely Yours

Daniel Penet
General Manager
Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.