We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Marvelous Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Save Saved
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Marvelous Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What and excellent resort. Our visit was for three days and our daughter selected the Es Saadi Resort for us as she is working in Marrakesh and is staying in the Es Saadi Hotel. The service is excellent. The breakfast buffet was superb with every type of tropical fresh fruit that you could ask for. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Enjoy the enormous pool and the spa is second to none.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

As a recognised Top Contributor of TripAdvisor, your opinion counts within the large worldwide travellers community !
Many thanks for your positive feed-back about your experience here.

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    75
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
83
163
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

There is an element of understated grandeur about the Es Saadi gardens. It's all old world chic and standards. Subsequently that is reflected in the level of service that you get here. It's impeccable. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is delivered with a smile. But the real star of the show is the food. We booked on a half board basis rather than full board. A choice that certainly stood us in good stead. Breakfast is a veritable feast of fruit, pastries and cooked food that will sustain you until much later in the day. The dinner menu changed on a daily basis and was a three course serving with plenty of choice between local Moroccan dishes and Western classics. The weather is pretty much guaranteed sunshine from May to September. The food and the sunshine will have you coming back time and time again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time given to your TripAdvisor post, and we are happy you really likes the food. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Marrakech.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Terrible. The main lagoon pool was drained empty with no warning. We complained to reception and emailed, and still have not been answered to the compensation we seek. Without the pool we were left with a much smaller pool barely a quarter of the size. The hotel would have been much nicer to stay in perhaps 10-20yrs ago where the would have been more than 25 guests in the palace. The bars and lounges were empty, leaving no atmosphere to socialise with other guests. The belly dancing and snake charming dinner was not running either due to the low level of guests. The restaurant prices were also absurd. About 4-5 more expensive than the food in the medina. A (very) simple lunch costing €40, compared to medina prices of €15 for 2. Stay at the Sofitel next door, much nicer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your feed-back, that I would like to complete to give the travellers community a real view.
It is true and annoying that we had one of the 2 pools under maintenance, and we apologize about this. Still, you have been informed about the situation at check in, and we could have offered alternatives. Instead, you clearly in the letter we received from your Tour Operator complained about Ramadan, the lack of people and action in the city at this time. Have you been informed by this Tour Operator about Ramadan ?
After1 night, you decided to fly back home, without asking your Tour Operator nor us to find you a better pool for your convenience. If the hotel would really have been your problem for a 4 nights stay, you would probably have looked for alternative, but I am sorry to understand the problem for you was the low levelof attendance during Ramadan that you were not expecting.
I am very surprised that despite your nice recommandation of the Sofitel next door, you did not decide yourself to stay there for the remaining 3 nights of your travel booked with your Tour Operator.

I advise you to avoid Ramadan time for your future trips in any concerned country, unless you are travelling for relaxation reasons. Ramadan is not the best time to ''socialize'' or nights out.

Sincerely,

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from the 27th June until the 11th July so we were there at the same time as the couple who said people were fighting for sunbeds, how strange we did not have any trouble getting any sunbeds in fact a lot of them were empty, the hotel only had a 60% occupancy at the time. Were they at the same hotel as us!! Top marks to all the staff, who were friendly and courteous, the food excellent, we had a very enjoyable holiday with no complaints at all.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the bungalows, no complaints, loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Es Saadi Palace with the Travellers community. Your encouragment is going to our staff working with passion to give you the best possible atmosphere so you will leave with a beautiful remember of our Property, but mostly of Marrakech as a destination.
We hope we will get again the chance to welcome you here,

Sincerely Yours

Daniel Penet
General Manager
Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just a few minutes walking distance from the city (10- 15 min). The rooms are Amazing and the spa is quite big and good.The breakfast perfect and the they have a well trained service that will help you with everything.

The pool is really big. Perfect place to rest some days in Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review !
You are right to mention our exceptionnal Spa, also featuring the Dior Institute, it is an outstanding experience and I do recommand to try it as you did.
Thanks for your words for the staff, doing its best eventhough fasting, but ... today is last day for 2013 so they will celebrate tonight and tomorrow.

Kind regards from Marrakech,

Daniel Penet
General Manager
Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I was able to go to Marrakech on a fluke. It was Ramadan and I was flying solo so I thought a Hotel would be best. Not only was the Hotel decorated like a Raid but it had all the modern convenience one could ever need. The food was to die for and the service was excellent (even though they were fasting). The casino was more fun than a barrel of monkeys! Maybe not a truly 5 star but neither are the prices. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Beds are so soft and comfortable. I don not think there is a "bad one". The room service f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good morning Kate,

We like your adventures at the Es Saadi Resort eventhough your stay was taking place during Ramadan which is normally a more quiet month.
Come back please so you can have even more fun in Marrakech !

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Palace What can i say, Well i have traveled round the world and been lucky enough to enjoy the spoils of some great destinations. I have to say that this place tips the lot. We also missed our transport link from the airport to the hotel but to experience the local taxi what a way to start our break. Both myself and partner arrived smiling to the resort. The welcome was great we where early and our room wasn't ready so a refreshing Moroccan tea later we where shown to our room and then given a choice of rooms. We stayed in the Junior Suit, clean comfy huge and delightful. My partners birthday took place during our stay and the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us they where all brilliant. I went i search of the hotel GM Daniel to commend him on our experiences and he openly admitted things have gone by the wayside but he was managing this and implementing new things to make peoples stay better. Not really sure what this will en-tale as we just couldn't fault it. Stunning Pool, Rooms, and Staff. Would i recommend this hotel? YES without question. Oh forgot to mention the celebrity's staying there from France and the UK just added to probably the best break i have ever had. SEE YOU AGAIN SOON !!!!!! A Huge Thank You to you all..

Room Tip: No Tips here there all delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for your positive review. Yes, Es Saadi is an urban retreat, right in the middle of the Marrakech Golden Triangle, offering a stunning 2400 sqm lagoon pool in a 8ha private park. This is why we have so many movie stars, they can have either in the Palace or in our Villas a quiet accomodation, and all Marrakech life next door as soon as they decide to walk out of the Es Saadi Resort. Celebrities at the moment are not only from France or UK ... We have a big shooting with American cast and crew, but chuuuut ... it is a little bit secret.

Yours,

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.