We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Palace What can i say, Well i have traveled round the world and been lucky enough to enjoy the spoils of some great destinations. I have to say that this place tips the lot. We also missed our transport link from the airport to the hotel but to experience the local taxi what a way to start our break. Both myself and partner arrived smiling to the resort. The welcome was great we where early and our room wasn't ready so a refreshing Moroccan tea later we where shown to our room and then given a choice of rooms. We stayed in the Junior Suit, clean comfy huge and delightful. My partners birthday took place during our stay and the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us they where all brilliant. I went i search of the hotel GM Daniel to commend him on our experiences and he openly admitted things have gone by the wayside but he was managing this and implementing new things to make peoples stay better. Not really sure what this will en-tale as we just couldn't fault it. Stunning Pool, Rooms, and Staff. Would i recommend this hotel? YES without question. Oh forgot to mention the celebrity's staying there from France and the UK just added to probably the best break i have ever had. SEE YOU AGAIN SOON !!!!!! A Huge Thank You to you all..

Room Tip: No Tips here there all delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for your positive review. Yes, Es Saadi is an urban retreat, right in the middle of the Marrakech Golden Triangle, offering a stunning 2400 sqm lagoon pool in a 8ha private park. This is why we have so many movie stars, they can have either in the Palace or in our Villas a quiet accomodation, and all Marrakech life next door as soon as they decide to walk out of the Es Saadi Resort. Celebrities at the moment are not only from France or UK ... We have a big shooting with American cast and crew, but chuuuut ... it is a little bit secret.

Yours,

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    88
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
95
180
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Es Saadi Palace is a beautiful facility. They have an outdoor swimming pool, indoor heated swimming pool, "Oriental Thermae" which has dry, steam, aromatherapy sauna rooms and these all can be used free of charge. They also have a Moroccan person playing a guitar of some sort and serve mint tea by the musician all day long. The spa was a bit expensive for us so we didn't use it but it looks beautiful and I'm sure you would have a wonderful time if you want to be pampered. Also, please eat at their restaurant, though very pricey in Morocco (spent about 7000 MAD, about $100) for two dishes for dinner but SO worth it. Have their lamb chop. Hope they never change their chef. It was seriously the best lamb chop I had anywhere in the world! My only "complaint" is that they don't serve free breakfast at the Palace but if you walk 3 blocks, there's a restaurant that serves food all day long at a fairly reasonable price. The Palace is about 15 min walking distance from the Medina and about 20 min walking distance from Majorelle Garden. If you mention that you want to go here from train station, they will charge 100 MAD for what really should cost 10 MAD for a 5 min ride so beware!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

No transport to meet us at the airport - not a very good start! We did eventually make contact with the hotel to come and meet us - they were "desole" and very apologetic, which was nice, but we still had a two hour wait while our room was made ready! When we finally got into it, however, it was gorgeous. View over the pool and lovely gardens just sensational. As was breakfast the following morning - but it was cleared away much before time and service was surly to say the least. The concierges - both of them - were not particularly helpful either and we did not manage to book any of the trips we had hoped for. Final disappointment was that our bill included items we had not had, or signed for, and when we pointed this out the reaction was hostile to say the least.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Sally, G,

Thanks for sharing your experience with the travellers community.
I am really sorry to read that the free Palace private car and driver missed you at the airport. This is extremely rare, but should never happen.

Breakfast is served to 10H30 in the Lagon & Jardin on the week days, and 11h00 on the week-ends. Service should be available to the last minute and I will raise your experience to the Food & Beverage Director to make sure that this is what we apply.
I also take seriously that you had items on your invoice that was not signed so I assume it was not charged, and staff has no reason to be hostile about this.

I do not know about what specific trips you were hoping, it may have been reasons whyit was not available to our Concierge as their goal is to provide you what you are expecting as far as it is possible.

I am happy to read about the positive overall impression, particularly the garden and the pool in the heart of the golden triangle of Marrakech. We will make sure your next visit will go with almost perfect service;

Sincerely,

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed in the Palace for four nights. The hotel and suites are traditional and very spacious with a balcony and table and chairs. The bathroom is gorgeous, slippers, dressing gown, toiletries and hairdryer (in the drawer) provided. Housekeeping did a great job, cleaned in the mornings and changed towels and turned down sheets in the evening. The bed is extremely comfortable with extra soft pillows but we discovered a pillow menu on our last day! All the staff are friendly and helpful and will provide whatever you need; they mostly don't look for tips but are very happy to accept them if offered. The hotel is ideally situated as it's a 10-15 min walk to the square and is close to the main road but the noise didn't bother us or disturb our sleep. The grounds are vast, beautiful and well tended. Pools are lovely surrounded by sunbeds with mattresses and the pool attendant will bring towels - 'baskets' with a canopy, mattress and cushions provide extra comfort and privacy . Lunch time food is good, big portions but pricey. We only had one issue during our stay in that we had no hot water on our second evening. I felt this was not dealt with correctly as once I had reported it there was an element of surprise and was told reception would get back to me. After 30 mins, no call so I inquired again and was told it was the whole palace yet other people were going out all dressed up for dinner. I would expect a 5* hotel to supply hot water and certainly offer an apology for the inconvenience particularly as I had explained we had dinner reservations but the apology never came neither did an offer to use another room. We were offered the spa but I didn't feel having a shower and getting ready in a room with strangers was appropriate. As the hotel was not full I found this disappointing but it didn't spoil our stay. We settled for a cold shower in our room, cancelled our reservation and ate locally at La Table du Marche (5 min walk from hotel) again which is very good and well worth a visit. On the whole we had a very pleasant stay at the Es Saadi Palace and apart from the water, everything else was wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms are said to have a pool view but over the restaurant would provide the fullest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Palace offers large rooms complete with sectional couches, small dining table, desk, large comfortable bed and a quaint balcony with lounges. The bathroom was wonderful as the large soaker tub was lovely. I have to say, I just loved the long over-sized robe too! The service was outstanding. All staff were accommodating and eager to ensure your stay was without issue. The food was excellent and the choice of items on the menu sufficient. My favourite was the spa. The treatments and treatment rooms were better than most I've ever had or been in. The facilities, atmosphere and products were first rate along with the technicians. I loved the room of beds as a waiting area in between treatments. Gorgeous gardens. Location was excellent even with the busy road running behind - it is in the middle of the city after all. Would stay again in a second.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your ''relaxing and peaceful'' review !
Please come back in a second, we will pamper you in Marrakech ...

Yours

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

plusses: fantastic garden, lovely suites with nice Maroccan design, swimming pool stunning, quiet, polite staff, beautiful fitness, excellent spa, free wifi, nice restaurant at the pool, friendly staff, very clean, good advice for trips

room for improvement: overall maintenance, bar rather outdated, billiard not up to standard, tennis court needs overhaul, staff requires more service training, restaurants not 5 star

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel in April. We could not fault it for value - the food, service and facilities were excellent. The fact that it was in such fantastic surroundings - acres of gardens filled with roses leading to the Palace Hotel in which we were made so welcome - both for dinner and drinks if we chose to made the deal even better. The convenience of being able to get to the centre so quickly was an added bonus. Thank you Es Saadi Gardens for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool which was delightful - understand the rooms higher up overlooked the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#108 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.