We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Palace offers large rooms complete with sectional couches, small dining table, desk, large comfortable bed and a quaint balcony with lounges. The bathroom was wonderful as the large soaker tub was lovely. I have to say, I just loved the long over-sized robe too! The service was outstanding. All staff were accommodating and eager to ensure your stay was without issue. The food was excellent and the choice of items on the menu sufficient. My favourite was the spa. The treatments and treatment rooms were better than most I've ever had or been in. The facilities, atmosphere and products were first rate along with the technicians. I loved the room of beds as a waiting area in between treatments. Gorgeous gardens. Location was excellent even with the busy road running behind - it is in the middle of the city after all. Would stay again in a second.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your ''relaxing and peaceful'' review !
Please come back in a second, we will pamper you in Marrakech ...

Yours

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

plusses: fantastic garden, lovely suites with nice Maroccan design, swimming pool stunning, quiet, polite staff, beautiful fitness, excellent spa, free wifi, nice restaurant at the pool, friendly staff, very clean, good advice for trips

room for improvement: overall maintenance, bar rather outdated, billiard not up to standard, tennis court needs overhaul, staff requires more service training, restaurants not 5 star

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank michiel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel in April. We could not fault it for value - the food, service and facilities were excellent. The fact that it was in such fantastic surroundings - acres of gardens filled with roses leading to the Palace Hotel in which we were made so welcome - both for dinner and drinks if we chose to made the deal even better. The convenience of being able to get to the centre so quickly was an added bonus. Thank you Es Saadi Gardens for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool which was delightful - understand the rooms higher up overlooked the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebushes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Es Saadi is rather tired, perhaps because we visited when it was a bit empty. However, I think this just adds to its charm. The staff are phenomenally helpful and friendly, I can't praise them enough. They're always ready with a "bonjour" or an "as-alymalykum" whenever they see you, and are generally brilliant. The restaurants aren't great, although the one by the pool is nice for lunch. I'd recommend going to Extrablatt (just a 5 minute walk away) for dinner instead, or perhaps into the Medina. Definitely stay for the breakfast though; just make sure the birds don't drink your orange juice when you're not looking! All in all, very nice, especially if you get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool and Atlas mountains. Oh and, like everywhere in Marrakech, bring earplugs: if you're a light sleeper you risk being woken by either the beautiful song of the birds or the equally beautiful call to prayer!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and Atlas mountain definitely the best, others probably much too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is in a lovely setting with beautiful gardens , there is the choice if on half board to eat in sister hotel , however the food served was of variable quality main moan was the huge portions and they way it was served unappetising
Pool on a hot day lovely beware constant pestering in the medina though .If a little boy latches onto you he will want cash
Drinks western prices

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatekeeper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

When we were taken to our room I actually gasped when we entered the enormous painted door. The suite is just gorgeous with fresh roses around the room. We absolutely loved the huge comfy bed and waking up hearing the bird song from the garden each morning. The gardens are kept immaculate and are teeming with flowers and lush palms. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. It is beautifully presented and changes daily.

As far as staff, they are professional and polite. I was assisted enormously by Samir, the Head Concierge, in respect of work I was trying to finalise. He could not have been more patient or helpful.

Other nice things about the hotel: I really enjoyed the playing of live music each day and the mint tea! In addition, the Spa is one of the most lovely I have ever visited. I really do not know how you can fault this establishment. It is truly a wonderful place. I can only hope to return.

Room Tip: Any room facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have visited many countries over the world. Our party of 4 had a wonderful stay at this hotel (poolside view). Superb friendly and efficient staff. They could not have been more helpful - just be friendly and tip appropriately. Arab people are usually very friendly if you are the same. local wages are low and you should reward appropriately for good service. Very comfortable rooms. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Irresistible pastries. Good evening restaurant (delicious fish tajine). Gardens are large and impressive. Extra facilities available through the sister Palace hotel & casino. Very pleasant walk into town if you go left out of the hotel, straight on past the cafe on the corner (good food) and through the hotel private road by the city walls. Taxis always available by the gate. Complaints about birds at breakfast? - must be nature haters. The birds are a joy. Sit in the sunshine and enjoy the breakfast. On some nights there can be noise for a short time when people leave the casino. It provides interest and all you have to do is close the balcony doors which give you a lovely view of the mountains from the upper floors. Sunsets and sunrises can be magical. Do take a trip up the Ourika Valley. Walk the falls.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th or 5th floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#77 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#64 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing