We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay - great value - beautiful gardens & pool setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Save Saved
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay - great value - beautiful gardens & pool setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have visited many countries over the world. Our party of 4 had a wonderful stay at this hotel (poolside view). Superb friendly and efficient staff. They could not have been more helpful - just be friendly and tip appropriately. Arab people are usually very friendly if you are the same. local wages are low and you should reward appropriately for good service. Very comfortable rooms. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Irresistible pastries. Good evening restaurant (delicious fish tajine). Gardens are large and impressive. Extra facilities available through the sister Palace hotel & casino. Very pleasant walk into town if you go left out of the hotel, straight on past the cafe on the corner (good food) and through the hotel private road by the city walls. Taxis always available by the gate. Complaints about birds at breakfast? - must be nature haters. The birds are a joy. Sit in the sunshine and enjoy the breakfast. On some nights there can be noise for a short time when people leave the casino. It provides interest and all you have to do is close the balcony doors which give you a lovely view of the mountains from the upper floors. Sunsets and sunrises can be magical. Do take a trip up the Ourika Valley. Walk the falls.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th or 5th floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    66
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
75
149
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Lovely touch was the roses in room and bathroom complete with rose petals on towels, was basin and bidet. I had a fall so had to have room service a couple of times and each time the trolley had more roses on it. Food was excellent, lovely starter of marinated sea bream highly recommened as was the beef carpacchio, nice presentation and just the right amount. Would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: Those facing pool get a lot of sun so you can use your balcony, those on front cooler and probably q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuilly sur Seine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is a superb hotel with all the necessary amenities, lovely pool, nice gardens, breakfasts are very good and offer all what one would expect (fresh orange, all kinds of eggs, "viennoiseries", fresh fruits...). Very helpful and attentive staff, Rooms are nice and well furnished.
Security is low key and very efficient.
I did not visit the suites nor the rooms at the Palace, but y apparently are outstanding.
The Spas which I did not experience (according to my companion) are first rate.
A low key luxury !
The shops are a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: I recomend rooms on the higher floors overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Hotel has a lovely pool area and the gardens are well kept.Most of the staff are very helpful , some of the ladies on the desk are a bit sullen. The breakfasts are very good and lots of fresh fruit and fresh orange juice and nice breads , cereals and hot breakfasts are available , i didnt try them so i cant comment .

The worst part of the hotel is the noise that happens every night, so you wake up as the people are leaving the casino , they love their hooters on the cars so they sit in the cars and wait for the people to come out. Our last night which was a Saturday night we were woken by lots and lots of cars hooting and people shouting at each other at 2 am, there is a disco run by a nearby hotel so the locals go either to the night club or casino, we looked out the window and saw lots of cars , it looked like New years eve in London , we were awake at least for an hour and a half , i phoned the reception but all they said would i like to change rooms? , you would have heard this noise in the whole hotel . So we were very tired by the time we got up for breakfast , i told the receptionist when we left and they just turned there noses up , they dont seem to care , so i hope this makes people think before they book this hotel.We booked a day trip to the Atlas mountains through the hotel which was nice , just a bit drawn out , they stopped too long for lunch but it was nice to see outside Marrakech.

Room Tip: As there is a big Casino next door i dont know if there are any quiet rooms , although we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just got back from our first trip to Marrakech and I can honestly say it was one of the best surprises we have had in a long time. We went looking for a bit of sunshine to escape the cold of London and instead found a place to stay that was just Great!! Es Saadi Palace. The staff were so incredibly attentive and helpful from the moment we arrived until we left. No request was too small or too big and the front desk and concierge were incredibly helpful in arranging transport, making recommendations for dinner, lining up a guide that gave us our tour instead of his, and even directions to one of the numerous great restaurants that were literally a 10 min walk away. The room was large, spacious, clean and had a fantastic shower and gigantic bed. The spa was fantastic and the food in the restaurants was great as well. We also fell in love with mint tea while on the trip and they have a little collection of sweets in the front lobby all the time that are great--simple pleasures--but those really are the best. Thank you Samir and all the staff for a fantastic time--we will see you again soon.

Room Tip: The duplex was great if you have kids as there is loads of room--private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

we stayed in "favorite" villa. excellent service by butlers, special thanks to concierge "sameer" for his recomendation for local restaurants and places to go in Marrakesh. only sad thing is that breakfast is too poor. we had option for breakfast at the room by butlers and that was superb BUT i feel sorry for other guest who would be having breakfast at the restaurant.
one of the best location in marrakesh. we spent minimum money on Taxi as complete city was reachable walking, including old city and french side of the city. night club and casino additional advantage. I have been to many destinations in world for Spa and this hotel offers you one of the best Spa with huge indoor swimming pool.
truely a memorable experience.
Thank you all my butlers you guys made it best!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My friend and I decided to go to Es Saadi Palace for my birthday in early December 2012. We had an amazing time. From the very moment we arrived the staff there couldn't do enough for us. We were initially greeted by lovely and welcoming staff offering us tea and cakes. The rooms were also beautiful. The resort was beautiful and luxurious. Great location. It has a club and casino attached, both of which were great. The concierge team were very helpful and we ended up going to amazing restaurants and on fantastic trips because of their recommendations. I would also highly recommend the quad biking and the traditional Moroccan cookery class in a Riad. The buffet at breakfast in the hotel was honestly one of the best I have ever seen in terms of quality and variety.
The only downside was that it could be quite noisy late at night when people came back from clubs in the early hours. Also, the food in the restaurant or for room service was incredibly over priced. We had the same meals in local restaurants down the road for a fraction of the prices we paid in the hotel. The same goes for alcohol in the hotel.

Room Tip: We had one of the basic suites and it was lovely so I can only imagine how lovely some of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#108 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.