We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel but mind you don't get charged for things you didn't consume.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Save Saved
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel but mind you don't get charged for things you didn't consume.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel until we were asked to pay for wine we had not drunk at dinner.  We asked for a receipt when we paid in the restaurant but the waiter gave us one for red wine not the bottle of white we had paid for and kept in the restaurant fridge overnight. Then the concierge said we hadn't paid until we remembered we never ordered red. Honest mistake?  We didn't think so and it left a nasty taste. Apart from that the hotel is very beautiful, set in huge splendid gardens with great pools. Rooms are lovely too. Dinner service was sometimes somewhat surly and tips are assumed by not returning with change which annoys. Perhaps that was the reason for the wine deception. Such a shame because it is a stunning property. 

Room Tip: Rooms facing gardens/pool are best but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    67
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
79
151
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Pointe, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Beautiful rooms.......delicious food.....wonderful service. I'd return here with no hesitation. I enjoyed the spa and got to experience my first Hammam with a delightful and caring attendant. Everything about Es Saadi was superb.

Room Tip: We had a suite and invited a dozen others from our group for a glass of wine. There was enough seati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

One can only say "Wow!" (and "sorry I can't stay longer") after experiencing this exceptional property and service. "Wow" when entering the hotel room for the first time (and I was only staying in a "standard" room). "Wow" when venturing into the gardens and pool area. "Wow" about the exceptional service and offers to assist. Any shortfalls are only nitpicking but let's list them just to be totally transparent.

1) Only one elevator to the rooms .
2) No buffet breakfast (at least during my 2 night stay) -- everything was ordered a la carte. However, service was generally speedy and accurate. Try the Moroccan pancakes!
3) Fitness room is huge, with lots of brand new equipment. They have a small ant problem and so I decided not to do my stretches on the floor.

I heard the Spa was "very expensive" so I didn't venture in except to use the complimentary Fitness Room (only open from 9 a.m. - 9 pm).

None of the above detracts from my overall five star rating, and great desire to return here. And for those who might be wondering, although La Mamounia has the reputation (well deserved) for its full top-notch experience, Es Saadi Gardens - Palace can be half the price and thus a much, much better deal for basically the same experience.

Room Tip: Face the pool, if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an incredible five star experience. The rooms are huge - suites in fact, and the bathrooms are the size of many hotel rooms. Gym was good, and overall service was excellent. Breakfast was a large buffet. It was unfortunate I had no time to enjoy the incredible grounds and outside pool, nor the spa.

If you want to spoil yourself, come stay here. This may well be the finest hotel experience you ever have.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We loved our stay here. Originally scheduled for 9 nights we ended up leaving after 6 because of a scheduling conflict, but the management could not have been nicer and more helpful to us ... securing us an upgraded room, at no cost to us of course, at the Four Seasons Marrakech for the last 3 nights of our stay. Thank you, Samir.

The Palace is a beautiful building, with large rooms and exquisite art in every room. The pool was huge, and clean, and well maintained. The Dior Spa was INCREDIBLE and I can recommend the massages and the facials, at least one of which I had every day of our stay.

We were served a decadent and delicious breakfast every morning in our room. The restaurants were all fantastic, especially the top floor fancy one. Can't remember its' name right now, but the food there was top notch.

The palace is an easy walk to the medina or the square, and there are several good restaurants and clubs within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and i wish i had more time.

The staff were really helpful and always willing to do more. The room was clean with everything working properly. The pool was clean too and always enough seats - when the pool staff get to knnow you after 1 or 2 days they tend to reserve your bed for you.

We had half board but only found out that we could eat at the casino on the 3rd night - the food in the casino was to die for! I had to keep asking if they were sure that it was covered because it was that good. We spent 2 and half hours eating and drinking! We ate in the hotel the first two nights and i was really pleased with that also.

We went to a Moroccan themed night that the hotel had planned which consisted of us eating traditional moroccan food with a Moroccan show. This was fantastic! The food was really good and i am Moroccan so i can judge Moroccan food really well, the portions were massive too. They had live bands, belly dancers and gymnasts etc.

The hotel was about 10 minutes in a cab from old marrakesh and possibly 2-3 minutes from new marrakesh so it was a good balance. The hotel is stuck on to a casino if you go to the back of the hotel. From there you can also access shisha cafes and other bars.

I only managed to wake up for breakfast once ( its a holiday!), but the one day that i did go down i had a good full breakfast. Eating breakfast in the garden is like nothing ive experienced before, listening to the birds and the trees, it was actually very quiet on my table i think every one was just enjoying the food an the surroundings. I had soup and some croissants with almond something in them - it was really good! The fruit was fresh too.

The main thing i remember about this hotel is about how attentive the staff were. I was feeling very poorly one day and the staff asked if i was alright, i told them about how i felt and the next morning i had the receptionist knocking on my door checking to see how i am and if they could go to the pharmacy for me! You cant buy service like that.

Room Tip: Keep air con on when you go out so you can come back to a cool room! The keys are bulky but you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

There are 3 hotels on this complex,we stayed at the hotel,the service is good and food accecptable, the gardens are beautiful, peacefull and quiet,full of twittering birds.
Very close to the medina,but easey to get around with a callech,or small yellow taxi,or the open top city bus.All prices very reasonable.
We also had dinner at the palace hotel,which was lovley.
We had 8 days in marakech,which were enjoyable.as we travelled at end oct,the weather was not to hot,but lots of rain also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Quiet, Pool, Lu...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel
Romantic, Free...
Show More
5.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
#63 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
5.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Pool, Luxury, R...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#183 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.