We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“es saddi garden hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Save Saved
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
dorset
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“es saddi garden hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

There are 3 hotels on this complex,we stayed at the hotel,the service is good and food accecptable, the gardens are beautiful, peacefull and quiet,full of twittering birds.
Very close to the medina,but easey to get around with a callech,or small yellow taxi,or the open top city bus.All prices very reasonable.
We also had dinner at the palace hotel,which was lovley.
We had 8 days in marakech,which were enjoyable.as we travelled at end oct,the weather was not to hot,but lots of rain also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    67
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
79
151
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just spent a lovely weekend staying at the Es Saadi Palace in Marrakech. The location of the hotel is perfect for a weekend spent exploring the city. It is just outside the Medina which balances out the busy souks with having some quiet time to relax.

The service at the hotel was excellent. Samir the concierge couldn't do enough for us and was extremely efficient at sorting out restaurant reservations, a guide and other excursions.

The rooms were beautiful and spacious and the bed huge and comfy!

There are a lots of facilities at the Palace including a huge spa and lovely outdoor swimming pools. We picked a quiet weekend to visit the palace so often had them all to ourselves.

I would definitely recommend the hotel to all first time visitors to Marrakech as they will be beautifully looked after and the staff will make sure its a trip to remember.

Room Tip: The junior suites are lovely for a weekend away but if you want to indulge yourselves even more then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Absolutely stunning hotel in beautiful palatial settings.

The pool is exquisite and the Dior spa and gym are wonderful - mainly empty with water and nuts for energy on hand.

Great location - walking distance to souks, main square and local restaurants.

Wonderful mint tea on demand.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Es Saadi gardens and resort - palace marrakech for three nights in August 2012. First plse note that there are three properties in the huge gardens: hotel, palace and villas. In addition there is a spa and casino

Hotel- some 150 rooms and 15 suites which can be crowded during peak period
Palace - there are all suites from 70 to 250 m2 and also there are 8 small ksars villas built in berber architectural. These Ksars are ideal for families, or group of friends. We stayed at the suite in the palace all decorated in typical morroccon deco including terra cotta tiled floors and moroccan rugs which we loved it.
Villas- there are 10 large villas up 200 m2 with own gardens and private swimming pool. Each villa built in unique design and colors. The villas are nested in the colorful garden but they are very expensive

Location of resort
The resort is located in hivernage where most of the top hotels are located and some 15 to 20 min walk to the old medina and jamaa el fna. It is a safe and nice walk including good pavement all the way past the fountains. I recommend staying out of chaos and noises of the old medina and instead in hivernage oasis where there is peace and tranquility,

Suite Room in the palace
Our palace suite was HUGE with biggest and comfortable bed we ever have stayed ( i think the bed is 7ft x 6.7ft) . This bed is so confoy and better than all brand hotels.The linen and the amenities were all natural and of highest quality. There is a huge bathroom: separate toilet and biddet, huge bathtub for two, separate shower even for two to indulge in whatever you can imagine, a walk in cupboard and large a safety box. There is a sitting room with large tv, dining table, mini bar with free soft drinks, free coffee expresso and a working desk. At the private terrace there is a good view of the swimming pool and city with a day bed, two sunbathing chairs and table. Amazing during the day was too hot but evening was cooler and nice,

Service
The staff are the excellent and are very ken and helpful to ensure memorable stay. Once you enter the palace you are greated with morrocon mint tea and morrocon live local solo music. The check in is fast and swift and then you are then given a 10 mini tour of the resort (which you need)

The concierge is one of the best I have seen. He is soft spoken and did arrange for us two tours (day tour for old medina, souk and the other one to ourika valley) plus arranged for first class railway ticket to casablanca. Highly recommended to travel by train - it is comfortable and relative cheap. We paid usd $15 one way per person for first class ticket from Marrakech to casa and takes 3 hrs and trains are on time

Breakfast is la carte and you can order whatever you want, try the local dishes including moroccan crepes. More choices in the la carte menu could be added.

Restaurants
There are 8 restaurants in the complex but we decided most of the time to eat outside in local restaurants - try chicken lemon

Spa el Saadi palace
Has large indoor heated pool and is really a place for relaxation and serenity and opens 9 to 9
My wife and myself had 80 min the Marrakech Hammam with body scrub, with wrap, massage and essential oil moisturizing. The ancestral ritual of the morrocon Hammad is a blissful experience where the skin, after having been exfoliated with black soap and then covered with ghasssoul earth is cleared of all impurities and leaves smooth and cool skin

My wife endulged herself with rose and Argan facial treatment. Whe you visit Marakesh do put forget to buy Argan natural products which you vpcan either get at the market or at the ourika valley cooperative factory some 45 min drive from Marrakech

Overall the highest standard facilities and the service in this resort is the best i have seen plus great location and good value for money (paid via hotels.com some usd 450 per day for a suite at the palace) . I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely inform my friends and relatives and will come back

I think one reviewers wasn't happy because some staff could not speak proper English - but there are many who speak

Go for it and you won't regret I promise!

Room Tip: Go for palace suite or if travelling in a group of friends go for palace villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel was simply wonderful. The rooms were spacious and the hotel grounds were spectacular. A Las Vegas type setting. My room had a balcony that overlooked the pool area and the gardens depending on which way you were looking.

I highly recommend this hotel for any traveler staying in Marrakech, MOrocco.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderfulMorocco, room division manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Douna,
A heartfelt thank you from all my team here at the Es Saadi Gardens & Resort. We truly appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts and comments. There is nothing more energizing than a positive feedback from one of our guests. Again, from all of us here, "Thank you" for your business and the kind review. We hope to see you soon again and with the children!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at Es Saadi Palace, celebrating the wedding anniversarry of dear friends. The location is perfect for good restaurants and night life, and an easy ride in to the Medina.
The spa facilities at Es Saadi are magnificent. Excellent quality facilities and very well trained therapists.
We had some wonderful meals in all the restaurants, and the Frech chef was espcially strong on pastries. His macaroons were a particular treat, and I had the best home made gluten free bread I have ever tasted in a hotel, anywhere in the world.
~What made our trip espcially enjoyable was the personal attention of the staff, in particular Laurence Jeanvoine, whose attention to detail and friendliness was something you don't find in many large hotels around the world. I would highly reccomend this restort to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: The Palace is well worth the investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderfulMorocco, Room Division Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Doulla,
A heartfelt thank you from all my team here at the Es Saadi Gardens & Resort. We truly appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts and comments. There is nothing more energizing than a positive feedback from one of our guests. Again, from all of us here, "Thank you" for your business and the kind review.
And we hope to see you soon again! Warm regards, Laurence Jeanvoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

You find few hotels that can accomplish the true 5 star experience but Es Saadi Palace exceeds those expectations. It has the charm to dazzle you with decor and true Moroccan ambience, the staff are over the top with being helpful and not just friendly but feels like your friends. That is why it feels like you are home amongst your most trusted friends. And of course it has comfort and they make you comfortable. The location was perfect for me near the Medina but in the chic part of town. This is a must stay. The gardens, pools and spa are superb so much detail and attention is paid to these places. The night life also tickles many fancies from a night club feel to a lounge setting with wonderful musicians. In every way a must stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderfulMorocco, Room Division Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Seldon,
From all of us here at the Es Saadi Gardens & Resort, thanks you very much for selecting our hotel, your visit and your generous comments!
Your room is ready, the pianist and violonists are waiting for you too! Warmest regards, Laurence Jeanvoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.