We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Save Saved
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel was simply wonderful. The rooms were spacious and the hotel grounds were spectacular. A Las Vegas type setting. My room had a balcony that overlooked the pool area and the gardens depending on which way you were looking.

I highly recommend this hotel for any traveler staying in Marrakech, MOrocco.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderfulMorocco, room division manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Douna,
A heartfelt thank you from all my team here at the Es Saadi Gardens & Resort. We truly appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts and comments. There is nothing more energizing than a positive feedback from one of our guests. Again, from all of us here, "Thank you" for your business and the kind review. We hope to see you soon again and with the children!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    67
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
78
151
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at Es Saadi Palace, celebrating the wedding anniversarry of dear friends. The location is perfect for good restaurants and night life, and an easy ride in to the Medina.
The spa facilities at Es Saadi are magnificent. Excellent quality facilities and very well trained therapists.
We had some wonderful meals in all the restaurants, and the Frech chef was espcially strong on pastries. His macaroons were a particular treat, and I had the best home made gluten free bread I have ever tasted in a hotel, anywhere in the world.
~What made our trip espcially enjoyable was the personal attention of the staff, in particular Laurence Jeanvoine, whose attention to detail and friendliness was something you don't find in many large hotels around the world. I would highly reccomend this restort to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: The Palace is well worth the investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderfulMorocco, Room Division Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Doulla,
A heartfelt thank you from all my team here at the Es Saadi Gardens & Resort. We truly appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts and comments. There is nothing more energizing than a positive feedback from one of our guests. Again, from all of us here, "Thank you" for your business and the kind review.
And we hope to see you soon again! Warm regards, Laurence Jeanvoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

You find few hotels that can accomplish the true 5 star experience but Es Saadi Palace exceeds those expectations. It has the charm to dazzle you with decor and true Moroccan ambience, the staff are over the top with being helpful and not just friendly but feels like your friends. That is why it feels like you are home amongst your most trusted friends. And of course it has comfort and they make you comfortable. The location was perfect for me near the Medina but in the chic part of town. This is a must stay. The gardens, pools and spa are superb so much detail and attention is paid to these places. The night life also tickles many fancies from a night club feel to a lounge setting with wonderful musicians. In every way a must stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderfulMorocco, Room Division Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Seldon,
From all of us here at the Es Saadi Gardens & Resort, thanks you very much for selecting our hotel, your visit and your generous comments!
Your room is ready, the pianist and violonists are waiting for you too! Warmest regards, Laurence Jeanvoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I’ve just spent a week at the Es Saadi Palace in Marrakech. My experience with Es Saadi however began long before I ever got to Morocco. Never having stayed at the Es Saadi, or been to Marrakech before, I began planning far in advance. I wished to arrange things as much as possible before I got there to ensure the experience was what I wished it to be. Which it has been. None of this early planning would have been possible without the able help and assurances of the Es Saadi reservation agents, especially Lamia Alfa and Nadine Jadari, who answered all of my questions, and made reservations at several restaurants, along with Concierges Mr. Errouk and Samir Alalaoui, once I arrived.
My first introduction to Es Saadi Palace was the friendly driver awating my arrival at the Marrakech airport. A friendly face, where he is promised to be, upon first arriving in a foreign country for the first time, is a worthwhile thing. This was my first hint that Es Saadi would deliver on all they promised, and more.
Es Saadi is conveniently located just outside the medina. In a way, a perfect location. A 10 minute walk will put you in the centre of all the action in Djema El Fna Square and bustling souks in the medina. Right next door is Casino Marrakech. Fine dining is in the hotel or casino, and many more options within walking distance or short cab or caleche ride away. But when you want to escape the heat, noise, action of the exotic city, the oasis of Es Saadi is nearby.
With luggage collected, I was quickly taken to the Palace and greeted by music, friendly door men and reception staff, some hot mint tea and sweets. Check in was taken care of while I indulged, then after a short tour, including the Spa, I was taken to my Villa.
This was a gift really. The Villa stay was an upgrade by the hotel. Of course such a thing is not to be an expectation at any hotel, but their willingness to do this was itself a precursor of the fine service which would follow for the next week.
I am a bit of an oddity; a single traveler who does not speak much French and no Arabic or Berber. But none of this was an issue at the Palace (although somewhat at the Spa). My villa was the Art Deco. A spectacular place to spend the week. So much so that I changed plans to spend more time in my room! To lounge in my very own L-shaped private pool. Have a wonderful meal and wine on my outdoor patio, with the Villa’s wonderful butler service.
The staff including the excellent butler service at the Villa was always friendly, prompt, and of high calibre. Whatever you asked for, they asked if you wanted more. The door men in their smart white uniforms were also very friendly and willing to help with finding a cab or caleche or do whatever you needed doing. Each night I would return from my adventures in the city or medina to find my room well taken care of, lanterns lit at poolside, trays of sweets and plenty of water (which you will need in the Moroccan heat). The main Palace pool area is extensive and well taken care of, as are the grounds of thriving foliage. On my last night, the owner kindly sent over a parting gift of olive oil and marmalade. This was indeed like staying at a Palace. Many thanks to the fine people at Es Saadi for making my stay memorable and special. I highly recommend Es Saadi Palace.

Room Tip: Certainly any of the Villas are a spectacular choice and offer the most private and special experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderfulMorocco, Room Division Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Anthony,
We are delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and are especially grateful that you have taken the time to share your comments with all interested. . I have passed your compliments to Nadine, Lamia, Samir and Errouk as well of course as the rest of the team.
They join me to say a big thank you! Warm regards, Laurence Jeanvoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

five star hotel, convenient to sites in Marrakesh. We liked the Bulgarian violin/piano duo who entertained every night.

Room Tip: Being away from the main street lets you keep the doors to the balcony open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderfulMorocco, Room Division Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Harvey,
thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback and the opportunity to have received your business. Warm regards, Laurence Jeanvoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Only good works for this hotel!the service is very nice and polite clean rooms everytime nice views...its a destiny you dont care to come many times,its my second.perfect!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderfulMorocco, Room Division Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Marlock,
From all of us here at the Es Saadi Gardens & Resort, thanks you very much for selecting our hotel, your visit and your generous comments. We look forward to your next visit and the pleasure of serving you again. Warm regards, Laurence Jeanvoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

If u want to experience staying in a palace this is where you want to go. The spa pool and facilities are fantastic, a little pricey but definetly worth every penny. The palace can be a little quite but that's what we wanted. It was a real pleasure to be there and the staff were fantastic! Definetly will visit again this year!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderfulMorocco, Room Division Manager at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Rhaina,
We are delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and are especially grateful that you have taken the time to share your comments with all interested. On behalf of my team thank you very much for your business. Please do not hesitate to contact us soon for your next stay, warm regards, Laurence Jeanvoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.