We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Stars for Three Star Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Three Stars for Three Star Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Perhaps one of the most depressing and disorganised hotels we have stayed at. The service, at best, was three-star and at worst two-star. The staff did not speak English of an acceptable standard of even a four-star property making it very difficult to communicate. Often no towels by pool. Food at breakfast was very acceptable but more often than not shambolic and understaffed service. The training at this hotel needs desparate attention. Certainly some of the reviews I have read seem "suspect" and certainly do not reflect my experience. (For the avoidance of doubt, we stayed at the Es Saadi Palace and not the Hotel of a similar name next door) Certainly,the few English speaking families we met were unanimous in their agreement that they would not return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    79
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
87
173
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed in Es Saadi Palace corner suite- room beautiful, not as large as in photos but really lovely. Staff charming, welcoming and helpful. Food good, slightly limited menu so better for a short trip. Limited children's menu but staff happily adapted dishes from normal menu. Very good stay. Took meals at original hotel, make sure you know which accommodation you are booking. Original hotel oridnary but with a retro charm. Spa treatment wonderful. All in all very good if a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I recently stayed at the Es Saadi as a single traveller on a half board basis and although the hotel was of a good standard there were some disappointing features.. On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and the room I occupied was clean and maintained to a good standard. The hotel is set in very attractive gardens with lovely flora and because there are very few cats or dogs in Marrakech there are plenty of birds within the grounds. However on the negative side the food was mediocre. For exampleIi chose the fillet of fish one evening and the bone was blooming massive and when I pointed it out to the senior waiter he simply shrugged his shoulders. There may have been a language issue but a massive bone in a fillet of fish does not take a lot of translation!! There was a choice of restaurants,but the one night me and two other guests decided to try the alternative to the main restaurant we were the only eaters and were outnumbered by about twenty to one. when we asked why there was so few customers rthe waiter explained that in that part of the hotel guests were so exclusive they preferred to eat in their rooms out of site of the public!! needless to say we did not eat there. I would therefore heavily recommend that should you decide to stay at the Es Saadi then choose the bed and breakfast option. Ther are plenty of excellent eating places within wallking distance or a short taxi drive away.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sezana, Slovenia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The most beautiful place in the world witch i have ever been.
Service, food, accomodation and hospitality are on a highest level.All resort is surrounded by old trees, you can feel the nature from every part of the resort.
Safe place with beautifull pool and SPA, best personal, witch take care of every guest 24 hours.

I really recomend to visit Es Saadi palace and resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

There are two completely different hotels on one property. Also be aware that the normal star rating system in Marrakech is not consistent with the rest of the world. This property looked like it would be a nice place to stay. I stayed in the hotel located at the back of the property. Which was disgusting. Make sure you are staying at the palace. The hotel is completely different. I will review the hotel property on the hotel site on tripadvisor. I have read other reviews whom have made the same mistake. I tried meeting with the owner, after conferring with tripadvisor after checking in, which stated the owner was easy to meet. I was told the owner was hosting guests the night I checked in. For the next 2 days I tried meeting with her to discuss my displeasure and ask to correct the hotel name problem, so other guests are not burdened with booking a 5* hotel and getting a run down 3 star hotel. Which by the way, guests of each hotel has access to the grounds of the other - odd mix to see the 5 star guests with the families and shenanigans of the 3 star guests. The owner set up an appointment, but when I showed up the manager met with me and tried to put me in a suite in the same hotel, a bigger lousy room. I wanted to meet with the owner to show her the shower nozzle that fell off in my hands. Before the meeting the owner did not make, I asked housekeeping if I could look in my previous room. Sure enough to prove my point, the hotel put the shower lever back on without fixing it. I brought it to the meeting with the Owner, which she did not attend, and the manager grabbed it out of my hands and hid it behind the desk. BE VERY CAREFUL!!!!! Very deceitful people who refuse to correct the confusion the hotel creates by naming two different quality hotels the same name on one property. Who puts customers from a 5 star hotel with a low quality 3 star anyway?

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011 via mobile

French poet Baudelaire said "Ici tout n'est qu'ordre, luxe, calme et volupté". This is exactly what were my feelings about this hotel. It worth the money, it's gorgeous luxury, you'll feel like an angel in paradise. If your budget allows it, this is "the place" to be.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, Northern ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I have just organised a medical congress in the Es Saadi Palace and stayed for 10 days. It was totally outstanding. The service is second to none, the rooms are huge, the food phenomenal, the gardens and swimming pools are kept in immaculate condition. The new spa is state of the art.
The location is ideal since the complex is secure and self contained but not far from the medina.
I can think of no bad comments and I have been organising conferences for 32 years in five star hotels arond the world.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.