We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service, rooms and food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Save Saved
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Hillsborough, Northern ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous service, rooms and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I have just organised a medical congress in the Es Saadi Palace and stayed for 10 days. It was totally outstanding. The service is second to none, the rooms are huge, the food phenomenal, the gardens and swimming pools are kept in immaculate condition. The new spa is state of the art.
The location is ideal since the complex is secure and self contained but not far from the medina.
I can think of no bad comments and I have been organising conferences for 32 years in five star hotels arond the world.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    70
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
81
154
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

The Es Saadi Palace was used as a venue for a conference and whilst my other half worked and enjoyed the conference facilities provided by the hotel, I enjoyed total luxury for a week. The hotel provides first class accommodation. The staff is multilingual and provides impeccable friendly service. The executive suite was palacial, very beautifully decorated in Morrocan style, the bathroom most splendid, the walk-in cupboard a dream. The hotel and the room were spotless clean.
The welcome plates of fruits and Morrocan sweets were delicious. The superb flower bouquets were changed so often, it felt a waste. Petals of roses are decorating the bathroom freshly every day, even inside the toilet! Another nice touch is that the hotel slippers are in the shape of local babouches.

The Saadi do not apply yet the policy that all hotels should apply nowadays: to offer the choice of changing towels or not to protect the environment from the chemical of washing powders. It is not clear why the suite (one very large room but one room) had two enormous televisions and it was not possible to swith them completely off, they remained on stand by, again not environmental friendly.
I had dinner by the pool, the restaurant provides very nice dishes in generous portions, a mix of international and morrocan cuisine with impeccable service. The room service was very good and timely, having breakfast on the terrasse with the birds and the view on the magnificent garden with the lovely fragrance of the orange flowers was an absolute delight.
The swimming pool is immense and spotless clean, it divides in two parts with the bar in the middle, you can have a drink sitting whilst in the water. The large one is cool at 16 degrees C and the less large one in an oval shaper is warmer. There a many comfortable loungers in the shade or in the sunshine and towels are provided. It is very relaxing and again the staff is helpful, professional, friendly and discreet.
It is a short walk to the centre of town and the main Square with all the tourist activities but it is quite a walk if you carry shopping (and in Marrakech you will). So you have to be prepared to haggle with the taxi drivers to get you to and from the hotel. Some drivers will ask the standard price, others, understandably will try to obtain more from the tourists. The economical situation is difficult for everyone and they have to try to get as much as possible from the tourist. Do not hesitate to ask help from the concierges if you have a haggling disagreement with a taxi driver, they are very helpful and will listen to both parties very calmly.
I also lunched at the restaurant by the much smaller pool in the older part, the non palace hotel Saadi, there the food was good with large portion too but the service was mixed. A lot of staff present but don't seem to know what to do or seem to wait instructions from a moody maitre d' hotel instead of doing what they should do: welcome someone quickly with a smile and a menu for example.
The boutiques are difficult to find, sort of hidden in the garden, they provide the same as the souks at a higher price and surprisingly they sell local fakes of French haute couture bags!
I liked the fact that each suite had a different beautifully crafted door in antique style with a real key, not the horrid credit card type of keys that you see so often these days.
If you stay all the time in the Es Saadi Palace, you can relax nicely but you will have seen nothing of the real Morroco, but for work or as part of a holiday it is very luxury place to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

From the moment we were greeted at the hotel until the last day when we were provided a room to get dressed in, our stay was wonderful....absolutely perfect. Such friendly, efficient and welcoming staff -made our stay one of the best we have ever had. The food is amazing, delicious and beautifully prepared and served. Our Junior Suite was such a pleasure to return to each day. Dont think I have ever had such a brilliant spa treatment before. Will definately come back - preferably sooner than later!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

I must admit I'd carefully reviewed all the hotels and eventually choose to go for the SAADI HOTEL IN MARRAKECH/MOROCCO.2011
The arrival was a mixed experience, with a remakably professional staff greeting me at the entrance.
The room was perfect with all the nice touches one may expect, spacious, clean and with a view to kill for, Bathroom was brilliant and the Fitness center was impeccable and the pool was simply splendid.
There was a very nice and romantic touch experience we had,we were told the king of Morocco is going to pray in Mosk on friday and that so many people will be there to great him,it was amazing how people really loves their king here,different than in any other arabic country.Best

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

We booked 3 nights in February last August and got 3 nights for the price of 2 which was a good deal. The hotel collected us from the airport and the service throughout was excellent. We were given an upgrade to an executive suite which was fantastic with a large balcony with table, chairs and 2 sunbeds. The concierge was very helpful and efficient. The heated pool was lovely and the weather was hot so we sat round the pool part of every day. Enjoyable breakfast, we sat ourside in the sun and the choice and quality of the food was very good. The Spa is new and lovely too. I found the bed a bit hard but that is personal choice. We have stayed at the Sofitel in Marrakech but overall the Es Saadi Palace is better. This is a good area to stay in as there are nice restaurants and clubs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Very warm welcome. Friendly staff. The Palace and the Hotel are separate buildings in the same grounds. Each has their own pool, restaurants and bars. Probably about a 15min walk to the main square and souks in Marrakech. Ate in one of the Palace restaurants the first night and it was very good. There is also a casino and nightclub in the grounds but we didn't hear anything even though our room was very close. Stayed in a junior suite in the Palace and the room was excellent with terrace, 4 poster bed and big bathroom. Only complaint is that the aircon didn't work very well. Kept forgetting to tell reception but as it was winter it wasn't really a problem.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

This is a family-owned hotel with the family discreetly in residence. There is therefore constant supervision and this is reflected in top quality long stay staff who are both friendly and efficent. The extensive gardens are a delighf and you could spend many wonderful days here without even going into Marrakech. The food is excellent, especially breakfast outside in the jardin d'hiver and at the poolside restaurant.. We stayed in the older European-style hotel although there is a stunning newer Moroccan style part next to the Casino and fabulous individual villas with their own pools for honeymooners or those well-heeled ones with a romantic inclination. Definitely a place to go back to and excellent value for moneey.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Palace, member of Prefered Hotels & Resorts, is exclusively composed of suites, from 70 to 210 m², decorated in Moroccan or contemporary style. Top-level services are provided by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge.Full access to resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing, swimming-pool of 2400m² (including 300m² heated).Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.