We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great riad.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar EL Grably

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar EL Grably to your Saves list
Riad Dar EL Grably
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   8 Derb El Arsa Riad Zitoun Jdid | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #547 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Washington DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great riad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The riad is located on a quiet street south of the main square. The first time, finding the riad is difficult, welcome to Marrakech. All riads are difficult to find the first time.

I liked the location of the riad essentially in between the main souks and square to the north and the palaces, mellah and tombs to the south.

The riad is very attractive, with mixed contemporary European/Moroccan design theme. The staff was incredibly helpful, with good recommendations as well as one of the most helpful orientation presentations I have seen in Marrakech. The map we were given was so helpful as well as the personal route recommendations.

Breakfast on the roof top terrace was fantastic. The Jacuzzi on the roof was also a pleasant treat considering the winter visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vigo, España
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this Riad, excellent location, top quality service, very confortable, people in the raid were very kind, is always a pleasure to arrive to the riad after walking outside at +46 degrees C and go to the swimming pool. And in the evening head to the jacuzzi and just relax by listening the city. We were traveling with my two kids and we have a very good memories from this trip. Highly recommendable to everybody, also I forgot to mentioned the price was also very reasonable.

Room Tip: There is only 7 rooms so do the reservations ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N6 London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Thank you to Francoise and her team for all their help during our last few days in Morrocco. The riad is lovely and definitely a good place to rest after hours on the busy streets of Marrakech. The team was very attentive and responsive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N6 London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Thank you to Francoise and her team for all their help during our last few days in Morrocco. The riad is lovely and definitely a good place to rest after hours on the busy streets of Marrakech. The team was very attentive and responsive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I would highly recommend staying here, me and 2 girlfriends spent 4 nights at the Riad and it was lovely. Fabulous location and francoise and Simo were very helpful with recommendations and showing around...would highly recommend eating next door at the palace with the belly dancers. Can't say enough good things about this Riad...will definitely be going back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveyron
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Last visited four years ago and thought it excellent. Now it's even better. Under the caring management of Francoise, nothing is too much. This time the food is even more unforgetable and the service just as impeccable.
Throw in a new rooftop spa and it's a little bit of paradise on earth.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just returned from a group holiday and we had an amazing time! It's about a 10 min walk to the square, but it can take longer with browsing and dodging the motor bikes!
The staff were really friendly and I can recommend eating at the Riad one evening if you fancy a break from street food.
It's an oasis of calm from the madness outside and we were really comfy.... Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: The suite is lovely, but to get its up on the top floor the stairs are quite steep so may not be ide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar EL Grably? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar EL Grably

Address: 8 Derb El Arsa Riad Zitoun Jdid | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #547 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar EL Grably 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Dar EL Grably reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar El Grably Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar EL Grably, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.