We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar EL Grably

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar EL Grably to your Saves list
Riad Dar EL Grably
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   8 Derb El Arsa Riad Zitoun Jdid | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #605 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
N6 London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Thank you to Francoise and her team for all their help during our last few days in Morrocco. The riad is lovely and definitely a good place to rest after hours on the busy streets of Marrakech. The team was very attentive and responsive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAN6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
N6 London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thank you to Francoise and her team for all their help during our last few days in Morrocco. The riad is lovely and definitely a good place to rest after hours on the busy streets of Marrakech. The team was very attentive and responsive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAN6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I would highly recommend staying here, me and 2 girlfriends spent 4 nights at the Riad and it was lovely. Fabulous location and francoise and Simo were very helpful with recommendations and showing around...would highly recommend eating next door at the palace with the belly dancers. Can't say enough good things about this Riad...will definitely be going back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveyron
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Last visited four years ago and thought it excellent. Now it's even better. Under the caring management of Francoise, nothing is too much. This time the food is even more unforgetable and the service just as impeccable.
Throw in a new rooftop spa and it's a little bit of paradise on earth.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenAveyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just returned from a group holiday and we had an amazing time! It's about a 10 min walk to the square, but it can take longer with browsing and dodging the motor bikes!
The staff were really friendly and I can recommend eating at the Riad one evening if you fancy a break from street food.
It's an oasis of calm from the madness outside and we were really comfy.... Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: The suite is lovely, but to get its up on the top floor the stairs are quite steep so may not be ide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Most of the B&Bs of Marrakech are behind the doors of the narrow streets. This place is one of them. Make sure you travel light and dont expect the arranged drive to drive you to the door. The owner Francoise may arrange a drive from the airport if you ask her. The rooms are all beautiful. The accessories in the bathroom are also sold in that hotel. The breakfast was all sweet. It was strange not to have olives on the table as we Turkish people do and no cheese :( But it was typical for Morrocco. Francoise is very helpful, I remember she giving the key to the front door, and she can give you a ride if she is going shopping. The owner makes the place good. Be ready to have cats hair on the towels as they sleep on them at the balcony. There is a bathtub at the top, make sure you use it.

Room Tip: The one near the bathtub! Make sure you spend some time at the top balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jardzy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Very friendly and helpful Riad owner Francoise who provided a map of the old town for us when we arrived, and marked on it places to go and useful tips. Riad itself is beautiful and charming: with a fantastic roof terrace where we had our breakfast each day. Warning for the very steep stairs though :) Our room was great with a beautiful bathroom. Location was quiet, hidden in in some back alleys, but only a few minutes away from the main square once you got your bearings. Highly recommended....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MioneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#58 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#203 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#21 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar EL Grably? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar EL Grably

Address: 8 Derb El Arsa Riad Zitoun Jdid | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #605 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar EL Grably 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the medina in the area of Riad Zitoun Jdid, this nice house of seven rooms offers all comforts for a pleasant stay, and this five-minute walk from the square Jeema el Fna, the main street of Life in Marrakech An Riad in the heart of the Medina The riad in the red color of the city will seduce you with its ease of access (parking at 200 m) by its environment (Bahia Palace, Dar Si Said museum, palace moullay idriss), its double patio (patio garden and patio pool ), through its five terraces (tent, breakfast room, solarium, jacuzzi, canopy beds), through its three lounges (TV room Interlibrary, bhou is an open living room and lounge at the French), by steam bath and massage room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar EL Grably reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar El Grably Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing