We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DAR SEVEN - AN OASSIS IN WONDERFUL MARRAKESH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Seven

Save Saved
You added Dar Seven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Dar Seven
Kaa Sour 7 | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“DAR SEVEN - AN OASSIS IN WONDERFUL MARRAKESH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

OCTOBER 12 - 16. 2012
Cannot say enough wonderful adjectives to describe Dar Seven and the attention to detail by Khadila and Rashid. We stayed in the White room and our 27 year old son in the Brown room, all beautifully equipped for comfort. Would suggest best way to enjoy the Riad is to book the entire place and enjoy the four rooms,sitting rooms and rooftop terrace with all your friends.We arrived after driving over the Atlas Mountains with Colours of Morocco guide Hicham into a true oasis of tranquility. The elegance of muted tones, magnificent palm tree accompanied by resident bird song in simple courtyard soothed our senses and made us feel so welcome. It is so important for tourists to visit this beautiful place and enjoy the friendliest gentle people. Khadila prepared a truly sensational dinner one evening before we set out at dawn the next morning to go hot air ballooning with Marrakesh by Air - definitely a must do experience! Pia

Room Tip: There are only four rooms to choose from - Brown room has 2 single beds. My choice for elegance &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I spent a long w/end in dar seven with my friend Hilary, as we were two females travelling alone we wanted to feel safe and secure in a country that neither of us had travelled to before.
We were met at the airport and taken most of the way to the raid, as the street to the raid was very narrow we had to walk the last little bit. Rashid took our luggage and we followed him through the streets looking at each other and both thinking " where on earth is he taking us"!! We arrived at the Riad 5 minutes later, Our first impression was " how beautiful and how peaceful ..... and that first impression stayed with us. Rashid made us delicious mint tea and served some lovely biscuits. Throughout our stay both Rashid and Khadija were so helpful, Rashid would always be on hand to guide us through the maze of streets, and we definitely needed that help...
Our breakfast was so delicious and there was so much of it we lasted until the evening without having anything else to eat. I would definitely stay again and I don't think it will be long before I go back.

Room Tip: The brown room is delightful, with single beds which helps when it is so hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

If you would like to experience a little piece of paradise, go stay in Dar Seven. Khadija and her team make your stay in magical Morocco even more enchanting from helpfully escorting you round the maze of the Medina to preparing scrumptious private dinners or mouth-watering breakfasts. Proof that Italians do have extra-ordinary taste, the Dar designed by an Italian herself, is chic-Moroccan; elegant, tasteful and simply stunning it is a welcome retreat from the bustle of the old-town and one of the few places where silence is the norm. We expected Marrakesh to be charming but did not quite expect the level of attention and relaxation found in Dar Seven. We have only praise for Dar Seven and its staff a truly mesmerizing Moroccan Riad.

Room Tip: The White room is the largest and overlooks the riad courtyard - it was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Dar Seven is a beautiful Italian design 4 bedroom riad with personal service in heart of the Medina. We were surprised when our airport transfer stopped just as the streets became too narrow for cars. We were met by Rashid,one our two hosts, to walk the last 5 minutes to the Riad (he managed the luggage). The luxury began the moment we entered the central courtyard where were welcomed with Moroccan mint tea and mouthwatering biscuits & cakes. We were shown to our room which gratefully was fully air conditioned (an absolute necessity in the summer) and had a huge, beautiful bathroom.Breakfast was fabulous: french style cafe creme, tartine, pancakes, fresh fruit, with delicious jams. Although it was too hot during our stay to make use of the rooftop terrace, we lounged in the common rooms and enjoyed the music and our relaxing surroundings. When we went out, we were guided to and/or picked up from our restaurant, the Souk, etc. When we saw a similar riad, we realized how spacious and calm our own riad was. Staying at Dar Seven is like holidaying at a friends' house and having their staff take care of you, lovely to come home to!

Room Tip: Loggia, White and Brown rooms upstairs are the best. Guest room is on the same floor as the common r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortona, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We very much enjoyed our 3 night stay in Dar Seven. We found it conveniently located for visiting the Medina with a 5 minute walk bringing us on to Rue Mouassine, one of the more interesting little streets in the old town. The whole riad is very tastefully designed centered around the very calming inner courtyard which was a great place to have breakfast each morning or tea in the afternoon. We were very happy with our room, the White Room, which again is very stylish, has a very comfortable bed and great bathroom. Rashid and Khadija looked after us very well, helping with baggage transfers, taxi needs, helpful advice etc and a good breakfast to set us up for the day. It was a real treat to stay here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

On our 5 days trip to Marrakech we had a delightful stay at Dar 7 for 2 nights, a stunning Riad which is run with great care and kindness by Khadija and Rachid. The arrival from the airport was made very easy and comfortable by the Riad's suggestion of a pre-booked taxi of the kind Mustafa who took us door to door - something that is very valuable in the madness of the Medina's impossibly hard to find little streets! (we subsequently used Mustafa's taxi services several times who was always very reliable) As soon as you walk in the peacefulness and beauty of this Riad surrounds you and you will probably be welcomed by the lovely Khadija with mint tea, served in the central courtyard - just heavenly!
The room with the biggest bath I've ever laid in was gorgeous. The rooms are beautifully appointed with lovely details, the ancient wood carved doors to our room alone are a sight to see! I still can't get over how quite and peaceful the place is even though you are right in the heart of the northern Medina.
We would highly recommend to enjoy a dinner at Dar 7 which is served by Rachid in the courtyard at a beautifully laid table. Breakfast is an equal feast not to be missed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Seven

Also Known As:
Dar 7
Dar Seven Hotel
Dar Seven Marrakech
Address: Kaa Sour 7 | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline and Escapio so you can book your Dar Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Seven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.