We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only 1 night there...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar El Masa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Dar El Masa
Save Saved
You added Riad Dar El Masa to your Saves list
no 35 Derb jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #192 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“only 1 night there...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had arranged another Riad which was fully booked during my last night. So I moved to this Riad which was arranged by Laurent from Aguerzame.Riad Dar El Masa looks brandnew/freshly renovated, Abdullah is very helpful-THX.Nice rooms, good breakfast-always very kindly service.My 1. week in Marrakesh in 3 Riad's.Special experience.Will visit all Riad's again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
31
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Encamp
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Marc and Odile made us feel as friends sharing their home. Abdallah, Fatima and Raja were helpful and attentive. The rooms are wonderful, the breakfast freshly prepared, the dinner (to order) delicious. This riad is a welcome haven in such a bustling city.

Room Tip: Kahwa or Douria would be my choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We found this Riad by Antoine through Riad Aguerzama, it has few rooms and great staff , they do all their best, always helpful with a smile. Thank you Jamal & Aziz for the great hospitality and also to our driver Aziz who brought us to the Berberian villages.

Rooms are cool & clean which is the most important points in Marrakesh, fresh juice and mint tea for the breakfast, centerraly located in the old city.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

I stayed here for 4 days togehter with my mother. From the first foot step in the riad to the last foot step out off the riad the service was heart warming and excellent. And we felt so welcome.

The (choclate ) room was a pleasure to sleep in . Big room, good bed ,nice bathroom ,very clean, quiet at night for a good rest. Breakfast is good typical morraccan.
The riad situation is only a few steps away from the Jamaa El Fna ,so this can not be better.

But the riad and his decorration is not the main factor, why I can highly recommand this riad . The hosting skills of Jamal and his staff are highly professional .
It was an honour to stay with them.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

I contacted Riad Aguerzame for a room but it was fully booked. However Antoine (the owner) suggested an alternative: Dar el Masa. Bernard at Dar el Masa was very friendly and welcoming from the first e-mail I received and I felt relaxed and at home from the moment I entered the door of the riad.

The riad is situated very close to the main square and Bernard made sure I was able to find my way there and back without getting lost in the little streets. He also guided me through the souk and showed me some of the better places to buy souvenirs and gifts.

There are 5 bedrooms all very tastefully decorated in a morroccan style and very comfortable. The small pool is just what you need to refresh you after a day wandering around the city. And the roof terrace is the ideal spot to relax and enjoy the sunshine. Breakfast is a friendly occasion which includes pancakes, fruit, tea/coffee, fruit juice, bread and jams and is eaten at a large table shared with the other guests.

Bernard and Antoine were also very helpful in organising a trip to the mountains with an excellent guide.

Stay here and you will be sure to have a brilliant and memorable time in Marrakech.

  • Liked — Very welcoming
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar El Masa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar El Masa

Address: no 35 Derb jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riad Dar el Masa:- Very well located in the heart of Marrakech- Swimming pool- Traditional homemade Moroccan Cooking- Sunbath on roof top ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar El Masa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.