We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only 1 night there...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar El Masa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Dar El Masa
Save
You added Riad Dar El Masa to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   no 35 Derb jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“only 1 night there...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had arranged another Riad which was fully booked during my last night. So I moved to this Riad which was arranged by Laurent from Aguerzame.Riad Dar El Masa looks brandnew/freshly renovated, Abdullah is very helpful-THX.Nice rooms, good breakfast-always very kindly service.My 1. week in Marrakesh in 3 Riad's.Special experience.Will visit all Riad's again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Encamp
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Marc and Odile made us feel as friends sharing their home. Abdallah, Fatima and Raja were helpful and attentive. The rooms are wonderful, the breakfast freshly prepared, the dinner (to order) delicious. This riad is a welcome haven in such a bustling city.

Room Tip: Kahwa or Douria would be my choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMPla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We found this Riad by Antoine through Riad Aguerzama, it has few rooms and great staff , they do all their best, always helpful with a smile. Thank you Jamal & Aziz for the great hospitality and also to our driver Aziz who brought us to the Berberian villages.

Rooms are cool & clean which is the most important points in Marrakesh, fresh juice and mint tea for the breakfast, centerraly located in the old city.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petekatakurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

I stayed here for 4 days togehter with my mother. From the first foot step in the riad to the last foot step out off the riad the service was heart warming and excellent. And we felt so welcome.

The (choclate ) room was a pleasure to sleep in . Big room, good bed ,nice bathroom ,very clean, quiet at night for a good rest. Breakfast is good typical morraccan.
The riad situation is only a few steps away from the Jamaa El Fna ,so this can not be better.

But the riad and his decorration is not the main factor, why I can highly recommand this riad . The hosting skills of Jamal and his staff are highly professional .
It was an honour to stay with them.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amsterdam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

I contacted Riad Aguerzame for a room but it was fully booked. However Antoine (the owner) suggested an alternative: Dar el Masa. Bernard at Dar el Masa was very friendly and welcoming from the first e-mail I received and I felt relaxed and at home from the moment I entered the door of the riad.

The riad is situated very close to the main square and Bernard made sure I was able to find my way there and back without getting lost in the little streets. He also guided me through the souk and showed me some of the better places to buy souvenirs and gifts.

There are 5 bedrooms all very tastefully decorated in a morroccan style and very comfortable. The small pool is just what you need to refresh you after a day wandering around the city. And the roof terrace is the ideal spot to relax and enjoy the sunshine. Breakfast is a friendly occasion which includes pancakes, fruit, tea/coffee, fruit juice, bread and jams and is eaten at a large table shared with the other guests.

Bernard and Antoine were also very helpful in organising a trip to the mountains with an excellent guide.

Stay here and you will be sure to have a brilliant and memorable time in Marrakech.

  • Liked — Very welcoming
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#128 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Anabel
Riad Anabel
#26 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar El Masa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar El Masa

Address: no 35 Derb jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Dar El Masa 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riad Dar el Masa:- Very well located in the heart of Marrakech- Swimming pool- Traditional homemade Moroccan Cooking- Sunbath on roof top ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing