We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“villa Guest Marracesh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Guest & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Guest & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Guest & Spa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Quartier Targa, Douar Sidi Daou | Propriete Koalal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 206 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Solbergelva, Buskerud, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“villa Guest Marracesh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

First of all a big Thank you to MR Rakini,MR Nordine and Fatima for exellent service.
The room was maybe average and needs a little upgrade but the staff made this tripp a great succes for us.
A special thanks to Fatima who helped us a lot regarding foods and special orders.

If you want a quiet place with marrocan style rooms I would realy recommend this villa.
Just ask MR Rakini if you need any information or trip advise around Marracesh.

Thank you from Tvingsholm, Norway

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen Lancs
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

They dont come any nicer than this lovely guest house, Absolutly beautifull, Excellent gardens lovelly pool, great rooms ideal peacefull location,
We hardly left in our three days here , as the weather in january was perfect to sunbathe
again the only problem with this area is no alcohol on site, but the mini cab driver will pick it up from the supermarket for you. not much around here , a small supermarkt just 100yrds along the road, and i managed to find a great pizza place about 15mins walk away,
the staff are fantastic, couldnt do enough for us, we had a couple of meals in the hotel, that was ok, breakfast was good,
had a run into the centre both nights, the hotel charges you £4 to go , its about 15 mins drive, you need a taxi back around £8 ,
Ahmed the owner speaks good english aswell as the cab driver, but only heard french spoken everywere else

Room Tip: they all look great but i noticed a cracker at the back overlooking the pool it had a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed here with my daughter in March for a relaxing holiday with sun. The accomadation is set in a quiet district about 10 mins outside of Marrakesh. The accomadation was basic, however very traditional morrocan with low lighting and outside verrandas. The pool was clean and quiet, so if your looking for some sun and relaxing, this place is ideal.

We used the hotel car to take us into Marrakesh and found this to be reasonable priced and as 2 women on our own, we felt safe.

The breakfast was slim in choice, however always tasty with good coffee.

Unfortuately, could not say the same about the restaurant and only ate thier once. Cafe de la poste, in new town Marrakesh is worth a visit. Food always good and alcohol served.

Just a note to say that Morroco is a dry country and therfore no alcohol served in 95% of places including the hotel. However, thier is a supermarket 5 mins away, which you can purchase alcohol to drink in hotel. The hotel driver knows where this is.

Would like to mention, that the staff here where fantastic from the girls in the kitchen and the boys who clean the pool to the hotel manager. There where always eager to help, even if they sometimes did not understand a word we where saying. Nordine gets a special mention, as he was our chauffer, bag carrier, etc etc and really looked after us. I had real problems with my phone in Morroco and the staff helped me out and even let me borrow thier phone. Great customer service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We (two adults and one 17-year old) stayed here for five nights to get away from Northern Europe's February. As we had arranged beforehand by email to have the hotel collect us at the airport, it was a welcome site to see my name being held on a sheet of paper after we had come through customs..
The hotel is about 8 km away from the centre of Marrakech which has it's advantages and drawbacks. The advantage is that you are away from all the noise and smells of the centre. However, it does mean that it is more difficult to nip back to the hotel with purchases. The hotel will drive you into the centre (or elsewhere) for about the same price as the local taxis whithout having to haggle.
The hotel itself is set in it's own gardens with a high wall and, although it could do with a coat of paint, is very nice. In addition to the owner and physio who are present for a few hours a day, there are three or four staff who are all very friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a pool area with sunloungers at the rear and tables, chairs and sunshades to sit at in the front garden.
The room was a bit on the small side but, as we were not planning to stay in it for long periods of time, that is not really a problem. My wife and stepson found the beds hard but we all managed to sleep OK.
There are a small supermarket and a pharmacy about 100m away if you require them. It does help if you can speak a bit of French.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pershore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

we have stayed in hotels all over the world but this must be the strangest arrived in the morning and left in the afternoon (need i say more!!!!!) rooms were very dark and unusual
might suit backpackers

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2008

This place was amazing! I cannot begin to describe how wonderful not only the people were, but their hotel as well. This hotel used to be a mansion that a couple of men bought and turned in order to make a business. They are very into their job and take it very seriously. They wait on their guests hand and foot and make sure that you have everything you need. I truly felt like a princess when I was there. Their breakfast is outstanding and the hotel itself is clean and beautiful! I would hands down recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice, locale, decently-priced hotel in Marrakesh. It's a little out of the way, but either the driver can take you into town, or they will personally call you a taxi! I love, love, loved this hotel!

  • Liked — How friednly the staff was!
  • Disliked — Simply that it was far from town
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#271 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#394 of 481 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#399 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#10 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palais Jena & Spa
Palais Jena & Spa
#56 of 206 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Guest & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Guest & Spa

Address: Quartier Targa, Douar Sidi Daou | Propriete Koalal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 206 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Guest & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Guest is a small luxury hotel located in a very quiet district only 10 minutes away from the city centre. With its traditional architecture, it is built amidst a large garden with a swimming pool. The villa is only composed of 9 rooms and suites, each one with its own character. They are all comfortable and equipped with shower, air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe and direct dial telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Guest & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Guest And Spa
Villa Guest Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Guest & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.