We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly peaceful Riad experience in the centre of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rihani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Rihani to your Saves list
Le Rihani
52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazingly peaceful Riad experience in the centre of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I spent five nights at Le Rihani, a beautiful peaceful Riad in the heart of the old town of Marrakech. It was absolutely fantastic. Very quiet and yet only a two minute walk from the shops and main Square of the medina. The food was delicious and authentic Moroccan cuisine freshly prepared at every mealtime. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was cool and beautifully decorated again in authentic Moroccan style. There were lovely huge four poster sun beds on the roof with a refreshing shower nearby and, in the heat of the day, the little pool in the centre of the courtyard which was always deliciously cool. The staff were very friendly and helpful to two Marrakech novices and they were always on hand to offer drinks, snacks and shopping/sightseeing advice. I would definitely return to this Riad and very much hope to do so in the near future

Room Tip: We had the large bedroom suite above the family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRihani, Propriétaire at Le Rihani, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Lorna,

We are very touched by your positive comments regarding your stay at the Rihani.
I will share this positive feed back with our staff.

We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I could not have chosen a better place to stay .
On every level Rhianni exceeded my expectations. The beauty, the food and the decor were all excellent but the staff from the manager Souad to Said and Mohammed etc….was beyond expectations . We were a mother daughter team celebrating our birthdays and they all made our stay special. Upon arrival the taxi called the road and they had someone meet us to carry our bags from the lot where the taxi dropped us off.
Souad even gave us her telephone and personal cell number as well as Said, so we would have a way to reach them for an emergency when we went off to Essaouira.
The warmth and comfort we felt was incredible If you're going to Marrakech this is the best place to stay. It is just magical.Besides a wonderful breakfast daily which was included in the price, we had a dinner once. It was scrumptious to say the least.
There is nothing we didn't like.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamalove93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

When we got here I was a little unsure thar we would ever find our way back after exploring the city, but it was easy. Said even gave us his phone number in case of disaster. The Riad is beautifully appointed. Our room is small for a suite but cozy. The ceiling is domed with a great sky light that lets in gorgeous natural light. It's quiet, especially given that we're in the medina. Hopefully, the call to prayer will fade into the background. Nice touches--rose petals on the bed when we came and a great cement shower. There is free use of the hammam in the evening but we haven't tried it or the spa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valleytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed for five nights in the atmospheric and romantic Douiria suite, and can tell you that dinner here is as good as anywhere in Marrakech - Habiba's tagines are the genuine article, much better than the 'fine dining' versions we tried elsewhere. The riad is along a couple of alleys in the middle of the medina, a few minutes' walk from the Jmaa el Fnaa and handy for the souks. Peaceful sun-trap roof terrace to catch some rays at the end of a day's sightseeing is a boon; staff couldn't be more helpful and the Sultana experience in the hammam left us feeling scrubbed and shiny after vigorous kneading with pulped oranges honey and cinnamon! Go on, you know you want to. All good.

Room Tip: The Douiria suite is lovely but other rooms are good too, though smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I cannot be more positive about the Riad Rihani. The entire staff as well as the owners are generous, warm and ensures that any need is taken care of. The staff is very attentive, but not at all overbearing. I would strongly and highly recommend Riad Rihani.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo I Telemark, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

A very short stay of three nights but we loved Le Rihani.
Its situated 5 minutes from the Place and souks that meant we could return frequently to cool off.
Great terrace and refreshing pool.
Lovely rooms, hammam and offer of massages.
Service was excellent, extremely helpful and attentive.
The advice was very useful and we loved everything about the place.
Excellent food in the Riads restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Arrived in Marrakech 22nd November and only stayed for two nights. Having nevery visited a muslim country before really didn't know what to expect. The Rihani arranged our airport transfers and as there were six of us travelling it made things a bit easier, although on the way back they did squeeze us all and two suitcases in to a taxi that wasn't really suitable, but that is part of the madness of Marrakech.
Rihani is like a beautiful oasis in the middle of all the chaos.
Mohammed was excellent arranging whatever we needed, although his English is limited.
Breakfast consisted of pancakes, bread, cake, orange juice, tea and coffee (including decaffenated) bread, cheese, Jam, a sweet marmalade and honey. They can make omelletes or eggs if you wish but we found we didn't need them.
Between us we had booked one suite, one deluxe and one superior room, although we all ended up in different rooms to that on booking.com they were all of the equivalent standard. The suite was lovely, queen size bed, (all rooms had these) settee area, television, bathroom with shower and toilet, very hot water. A travel hairdryer which wasn't much good for thick long hair but it worked. Rooms were very dark as other guests have said but this is part and parcel of Marrakech itself, I felt it added to the ambience.
Souad the riad manager arranged a tour guide for us "Ben" who was great, well worth getting a guide to help you understand the city. I had previously found him recommended on Trip advisor.

All in all a great weekend in a very beautiful riad very close to the main square. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Go for the cheaper room as there is not much difference between size and definitely no different sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#135 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rihani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rihani

Address: 52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury of a palace, the warmth of a familyhome, simplicity under the stars... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Rihani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rihani Marrakech
Le Rihani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing