We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wonderfull Le Riahni” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rihani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Le Rihani to your Saves list
Le Rihani
52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bo I Telemark, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The wonderfull Le Riahni”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A very short stay of three nights but we loved Le Rihani.
Its situated 5 minutes from the Place and souks that meant we could return frequently to cool off.
Great terrace and refreshing pool.
Lovely rooms, hammam and offer of massages.
Service was excellent, extremely helpful and attentive.
The advice was very useful and we loved everything about the place.
Excellent food in the Riads restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    23
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
139
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Arrived in Marrakech 22nd November and only stayed for two nights. Having nevery visited a muslim country before really didn't know what to expect. The Rihani arranged our airport transfers and as there were six of us travelling it made things a bit easier, although on the way back they did squeeze us all and two suitcases in to a taxi that wasn't really suitable, but that is part of the madness of Marrakech.
Rihani is like a beautiful oasis in the middle of all the chaos.
Mohammed was excellent arranging whatever we needed, although his English is limited.
Breakfast consisted of pancakes, bread, cake, orange juice, tea and coffee (including decaffenated) bread, cheese, Jam, a sweet marmalade and honey. They can make omelletes or eggs if you wish but we found we didn't need them.
Between us we had booked one suite, one deluxe and one superior room, although we all ended up in different rooms to that on booking.com they were all of the equivalent standard. The suite was lovely, queen size bed, (all rooms had these) settee area, television, bathroom with shower and toilet, very hot water. A travel hairdryer which wasn't much good for thick long hair but it worked. Rooms were very dark as other guests have said but this is part and parcel of Marrakech itself, I felt it added to the ambience.
Souad the riad manager arranged a tour guide for us "Ben" who was great, well worth getting a guide to help you understand the city. I had previously found him recommended on Trip advisor.

All in all a great weekend in a very beautiful riad very close to the main square. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Go for the cheaper room as there is not much difference between size and definitely no different sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A very short stay of three nights but we loved Le Rihani. Its situation, 5 minutes from the Place and souks is exceptional and meant we could return frequently to cool off. Great terrace and refreshing pool. Service was excellent, extremely helpful and attentive. The advice was very useful and we loved everything about the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at Riad Le Rihani on our last day in Marrekech after trekking out into various parts of the country (including the wonderful Essaouira). From the get go, the staff and the manager were welcoming, helpful and informative about things to do/not do, where to go, what to see. We even got a bit of history about the city itself from the manager, who is charming, intelligent and beautiful! A deadly combination, no doubt for the local men!

But I digress...

We had one of the smaller rooms at Le Rihani, but it suited our needs. It was well thought through, I thought, with little sparkling touches like rose petal on the bed and on the bathmat. The usual hotel soaps and body lotions were above par, and scented with orange blossom water, which was a treat.

We were given the option of having our meals in the centre court lobby, in our rooms or in the rooftop. The rooftop is decked out with large beds with canopies that you can take the sun and read on. Great idea! Very luxurious.

We had our dinner on the rooftop, watching the sunset. You have to order your meals before 2 pm for dinner. It is a traditional meal that they make from scratch hence the early order. You just have to elect how many courses! The meal was FANTASTIC, especially in that wonderful surrounds.

We also had a private hammam sessions with a Berber treatment, which involved scrubs, rubs and washes, leaving us smelling sweet as a Middle Eastern pasty dessert, as soft as lamb's wool and relaxed as a nomad in the dessert!

Definitely a real oasis in the midst of the craziness, the hustle and bustle and the constant harassment of the medina and the souks surrounding it.

Room Tip: The Riad is a little hard to find. As most things in the old city is! A maze!! But it isn't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Le Rihani is a beautiful, photogenic riad and has very friendly and helpful staff. There are over 700 riad in Marrakech so it must not be easy to stay competitive and make yourself known. Although price-wise more on the upper-end, visiting this riad for one or two nights is worth the experience.
Ideally, a trip to Marrakech includes 3 nights in the Medina, one night in the Atlas mountain region, and one night in the coastal town of Essaouira. We had the luck to have an excellent driver/guide (Mustapha) who let us experience really local cuisine and market places. Marrakech is a very exotic vacation destination that I would highly recommend to anyone who has not been there yet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Londres
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great experience in this Riad. The Riad is just beautiful, really peaceful and relaxing, great location, the food is AMAZING, the staff is great and really do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Possibly the best place I've ever stayed in, and I will for sure come back :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is a lovely tranquil riad in the old city. A great place to stay while you explore the city. Staff v helpful. Heavenly pool in the courtyard surrounded by citrus trees, flowering in spring. Great roof garden with views over town. Close to main square.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#101 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#49 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Fakir
Dar Fakir
#185 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#90 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Ilayka
Riad Ilayka
#70 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Alamir
Riad Alamir
#122 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rihani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rihani

Address: 52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury of a palace, the warmth of a familyhome, simplicity under the stars... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Rihani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rihani Marrakech
Le Rihani Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Rihani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.