We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second trip was even better than our first!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rihani

Save Saved
You added Le Rihani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Rihani
52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our second trip was even better than our first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We returned to Le Rihani after a fabulous time there the first time we went to Marrakech. The second time we were there we got engaged on the rooftop terrace at sunset! It is a beautiful spot and the staff take great care of you. Relaxing on the sun beds on the rooftop with a mint tea is a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle, yet you are still right in the middle of action in the medina. Lovely breakfasts and lovely rooms. I had a fantastic massage too. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
119
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely welcoming riad Souat and Mahmoud were attentive and helpful throughout the stay . We had been in contact with Cecile in advance to arrange trips and transfers and she was so helpful. The riad is lovely, perfect place to relax and yet only five minutes from the main square. We had two excellent dinners great spa treatments and Cecile arranged the balloon trip and guided medina tour to our exact requirements , both are must dos and Kamal the city guide is excellent. Thank you riad Le Rihani for a memorable and great stay. Would recommend highly

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Riad allows you to spend a few days in reasonable comfort in the heart of the Medina (in our case a full week). Our suite was less spacious than we expected - low, narrow archways leading from one room to the next. The dim lighting coupled with small windows may be a pleasant antidote to the hot summer sun but on balance we'd have preferred a bit more light. The maintenance leaves a bit to be desired - squeaky doors, loose bathroom fitting. Sound insulation is also poor - luckily our neighbors and the staff were quiet and discreet. Breakfast was tasty but unvaried. We were particularly happy with the friendly, hard-working local staff who made our visit a memorable one. We ourselves probably wouldn't repeat the Riad experience but it's certainly worth a try for couples without kids.

Room Tip: Just be aware in advance of the type of accommodation a Riad involves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Perfect place to stay if you want to be in the center of Medinaen. The manger and all her staff did their best to make us all feel at home - which we did! Our two teenage daughters and we stayed in one of the two suits. ( 2 doble + 1 singel bed) Enjoy it very much and can recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at this centrally located Riad, easy to get everywhere. The food that was prepared when we ate in was terrific and true Moroccan, breakfasts also very good. It is a charming Riad with lovely central courtyard with the compulsory lemon trees. We found the rooms to be more than adequate, a little tight in the bathroom area but then one does expect that when travelling in other parts, especially older cities.

The staff were extremely friendly and would do anything for you. Also gave excellent suggestions for local restaurants which were superb. Would def stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great location right in the Medina, close to the main square but in a quiet backstreet. Beautiful Riad with staff very willing to please. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely and the evening meals are traditional and tasty. Haman was a real experience. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Grise was fine but there are bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

While we appreciated the traditional atmosphere and attractive setting, it was overshadowed by the lack of comfort and convenience one can usually count on when paying similar prices. The courtyard lit by lanterns was beautiful but the small dim lights in the rooms were not sufficient. There was no electricity at all for one whole night and day. This presented a major challenge, particularly since we had to rise at dawn to meet a guide. The one candle provided by staff did little to help. On this same morning we had requested an early breakfast be left for us - just bread and fruit. Nothing at all was offered and no staff was available. Breakfast on every other morning consisted of the same bread, hard cheese and underripe fruit. We had requested dinner the night we arrived and enjoyed the chicken tagine they prepared. This was the only meal we ate at the riad (other than breakfast) because everything had to be ordered a day in advance - including a simple salad! My advice would be - stay 1 night for atmosphere and then check into a nice hotel for comfort while you enjoy the sights of Morocco!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Rihani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rihani

Address: 52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury of a palace, the warmth of a familyhome, simplicity under the stars... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Le Rihani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rihani Marrakech
Le Rihani Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Rihani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.