We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rihani

Save Saved
You added Le Rihani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Rihani
52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had an absolutely amazing stay here! I cannot recommend it enough. 7 days, with 3 in middle on a trip to the desert - which Cecilia and the Riad helped organise for us! - was simply amazing! Najat, Moukhammed, and the whole crew were fantastic! i'm not sure what to say - it was simply perfect - from the food, service, location, quality and style of the rooms - a perfect cultural getaway. you will not be dissappointed! Thankyou!
James and Gemma

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 different rooms - and saw them all - all fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
119
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bewdley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

As you are led into the labyrinth that is the back streets of the Medina, you wonder if you will ever be able to find the way on your own. Don’t worry, everybody gets lost at least once, but everybody finds their bed eventually. If you do seek help, expect to hand over a few coins – and expect to be told that it’s not enough. They all try that one!
The walk to the Rihani is worth every step. The setting, the courtyard, the buildings are all magical. Our suite was amazing; wonderful décor, spacious and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were delightful, and to take them in such a location was a joy. The evening meal was truly as good as we enjoyed in any restaurant in Marrakech.
As for the staff, I find it difficult to find enough words to praise them. Nothing was too much trouble. Service was prompt, efficient and always delivered with a smile. Najat is so competent and professional that we felt entirely safe and relaxed about any arrangements, bookings etc. that she made for us. Mohamed is a treasure. Always a friendly word, a grin and an offer of help, but efficiency personified.
Marrakech itself was fascinating, exhilarating, hot, dusty, frustrating, challenging, but always a total delight. And knowing that we could retreat to the Rihani, to relax and restore before plunging back out again, was very comforting.
The only minor criticism of the hotel would be that an attachment to the bath taps is no substitute for a real shower. But neither is a plastic shower cubicle traditional Morocco, and it is for that you go to places like the Rihani. On reflection, a few mornings luxuriating in the perfumed waters of a hot bath may not be too high a price to pay! As for the city, you will develop a hatred for motor-bikes, and the satellite dishes mar one of the world’s great skylines.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed there two nights. It was very cute. A small pool in the middle. Cute little rooms. Cosy, serene feel in the middle of a very noisy area. A few minutes walk from the main square. Taxis can't get to it but you get dropped off at a nearby square and walk for 2-3 minutes to the Riad. Feels safe enough to walk to at night. Mohammad and Najad were also very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it.
The only thing I would say about central Marrakech though, it is a free for all in terms of traffic either on the roads or on the pavements, so good luck!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at the Rihani for a long weekend and it was great - book here and you won't be disappointed. The staff are really friendly and helpful and it is lovely riad to be a house guest in and escape back to after a frenetic day in Marrakech. We had a couple of lunches here and the food was superb but do expect to wait a while for drinks or your meal to arrive. The rooms were very comfortable and cleaned/presented to a very high standard. The staff are friendly and attentive. Do bear in mind that in Morrocco, the main European language spoken is French so speaking slowly and loudly in English won't neccessarily do the trick in this country!

Room Tip: The executive suite are very large but the decor is quite dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Le Rihani really exceeded our expectations.
Pros: Beautiful courtyard, spectacularly clean, real air-conditioning, the refreshing plunge pool, the food, the small boutique feel, never crowded, great location, easy to remember how to get back to your Riad.
Cons: Children in the pool area and the echoing courtyard on the last night was unusually disturbing, some language barriers with staff not speaking excellent English (but my French was worse).
All in, I would highly recommend this Riad for a most welcome respite from Marrakesh's busy pace and atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed there in February for my mother's birthday. I have visited a few Riads in Marrakech and I have to say that it is one of the most charming I have seen. The place is perfectly situated about 500meters from Jamaa el Fna place, in a very quiet street, but not difficult to find, which is sometimes a problem in the Medina. The hotel has very different rooms, well decorated. The "pool" is nice, the breakfast on the rooftop offers a nice view on the city, and the Manager is such a nice and helpful lady who will take time to explain you the best places in Marrakech. I will definitely go back there if I have to stay in Marrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful hotels that I have ever stayed in. Admittedly, stunning Moroccan Riads are very easy on the eye but this was one of the most lovely I have experienced.

Both breakfast and service were exceptional. We were made to feel so very welcome on arrival as well as throughout. If you do stay here, I would take the guys up on the airport transfer as it would not be easy to find on its own

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Rihani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rihani

Address: 52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury of a palace, the warmth of a familyhome, simplicity under the stars... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Le Rihani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rihani Marrakech
Le Rihani Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Rihani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.