We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Memorable Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rihani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Rihani to your Saves list
Le Rihani
52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Bewdley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Memorable Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

As you are led into the labyrinth that is the back streets of the Medina, you wonder if you will ever be able to find the way on your own. Don’t worry, everybody gets lost at least once, but everybody finds their bed eventually. If you do seek help, expect to hand over a few coins – and expect to be told that it’s not enough. They all try that one!
The walk to the Rihani is worth every step. The setting, the courtyard, the buildings are all magical. Our suite was amazing; wonderful décor, spacious and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were delightful, and to take them in such a location was a joy. The evening meal was truly as good as we enjoyed in any restaurant in Marrakech.
As for the staff, I find it difficult to find enough words to praise them. Nothing was too much trouble. Service was prompt, efficient and always delivered with a smile. Najat is so competent and professional that we felt entirely safe and relaxed about any arrangements, bookings etc. that she made for us. Mohamed is a treasure. Always a friendly word, a grin and an offer of help, but efficiency personified.
Marrakech itself was fascinating, exhilarating, hot, dusty, frustrating, challenging, but always a total delight. And knowing that we could retreat to the Rihani, to relax and restore before plunging back out again, was very comforting.
The only minor criticism of the hotel would be that an attachment to the bath taps is no substitute for a real shower. But neither is a plastic shower cubicle traditional Morocco, and it is for that you go to places like the Rihani. On reflection, a few mornings luxuriating in the perfumed waters of a hot bath may not be too high a price to pay! As for the city, you will develop a hatred for motor-bikes, and the satellite dishes mar one of the world’s great skylines.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    19
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
127
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed there two nights. It was very cute. A small pool in the middle. Cute little rooms. Cosy, serene feel in the middle of a very noisy area. A few minutes walk from the main square. Taxis can't get to it but you get dropped off at a nearby square and walk for 2-3 minutes to the Riad. Feels safe enough to walk to at night. Mohammad and Najad were also very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it.
The only thing I would say about central Marrakech though, it is a free for all in terms of traffic either on the roads or on the pavements, so good luck!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at the Rihani for a long weekend and it was great - book here and you won't be disappointed. The staff are really friendly and helpful and it is lovely riad to be a house guest in and escape back to after a frenetic day in Marrakech. We had a couple of lunches here and the food was superb but do expect to wait a while for drinks or your meal to arrive. The rooms were very comfortable and cleaned/presented to a very high standard. The staff are friendly and attentive. Do bear in mind that in Morrocco, the main European language spoken is French so speaking slowly and loudly in English won't neccessarily do the trick in this country!

Room Tip: The executive suite are very large but the decor is quite dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Le Rihani really exceeded our expectations.
Pros: Beautiful courtyard, spectacularly clean, real air-conditioning, the refreshing plunge pool, the food, the small boutique feel, never crowded, great location, easy to remember how to get back to your Riad.
Cons: Children in the pool area and the echoing courtyard on the last night was unusually disturbing, some language barriers with staff not speaking excellent English (but my French was worse).
All in, I would highly recommend this Riad for a most welcome respite from Marrakesh's busy pace and atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed there in February for my mother's birthday. I have visited a few Riads in Marrakech and I have to say that it is one of the most charming I have seen. The place is perfectly situated about 500meters from Jamaa el Fna place, in a very quiet street, but not difficult to find, which is sometimes a problem in the Medina. The hotel has very different rooms, well decorated. The "pool" is nice, the breakfast on the rooftop offers a nice view on the city, and the Manager is such a nice and helpful lady who will take time to explain you the best places in Marrakech. I will definitely go back there if I have to stay in Marrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful hotels that I have ever stayed in. Admittedly, stunning Moroccan Riads are very easy on the eye but this was one of the most lovely I have experienced.

Both breakfast and service were exceptional. We were made to feel so very welcome on arrival as well as throughout. If you do stay here, I would take the guys up on the airport transfer as it would not be easy to find on its own

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

we had a marvelous time at this Riad. We loved it. Such incredible beautiful decoration, the atmosphere (it felt like paradise, all quite, cosy and nice) and the service was so great (always smiling and so helpful and friendly and good professionals) that it felt like being in paradise. I will highly recommend this riad to anyone who goes to marrakech. I went there because a friend who also went last year, recommended to me. And she was more than right. It´s better than a 5 star hotel and the price is much lower than 5 star, the price is just great for this paradise!!! Everything was excellent, even if it´s hard to believe this days with the hotels that exist today. Thank you for making our stay in marrakech, the best !!!! we really appreciated it.

Room Tip: we prefer the room decorated in white-cream (belbedere??) it´s big, beautiful decorated and lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Rihani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rihani

Address: 52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury of a palace, the warmth of a familyhome, simplicity under the stars... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Rihani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rihani Marrakech
Le Rihani Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Rihani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.