We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 107

Save Saved
You added Riad 107 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad 107
107 derb Jdid Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Having the entire Riad to ourselves was like having our own home within Marrakech. Abdel and team provided a fantastic service and ensured every one of our requests was seen to.
Abdel arranged convenient and swift transport from and to the airport.
Breakfast was served whenever we wanted from 8am or as late as midday!
The rooms are all simple with just a comfortable bed with clean bedding and a wardrobe for your belongings. All have an ensuite bathroom with very clean fittings.
The bareness of the rooms mean you make the most of the communal spaces on the amazing terrace, the patio salon, or the pool downstairs.
The Riad and its staff can not be faulted and if this meets your needs for location and budget, then there really is no other choice!
Make sure to take Abdel up on his offer of dinner. You will be served an amazing homecooked meal. It will surpass anything you eat out in the city, and we went to some very nice places! Dinner in the Riad is also a bargain!

The Riad is located within the narrow Derbs from Jma El Fna(main square), and once you get familiar with the 3 minute walk from the square, you can very easily make your way back at night even after a few beers.

The location provides easy access to the souks, meaning you can make impromptu trips when others are showering or getting ready.

The extra services such as Hamam and massage are provided on site, in a clean and comfortable environment. Having had both one outside and one at the Riad, I highly recommend the comfort of the Riad.

In the interest of providing useful information : This Riad (or any) are more suited for families and couples who primarily want to visit and enjoy Marrakech and its culture. For anyone who would like to enjoy the more cosmopolitan aspect of Marrakech, such as going to bars, clubs and meeting other young travellers, then you should look for a place in Gueliz and not within the old city walls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    23
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
34
58
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Riad107 is an oasis in the desert. Close to the main square, this hostel is a clean and well smelling place. It has all the facilities and the best orange marmalade. Abdel , is the nicest hostel keeper I have ever met and he can help you out with all the information you need. A wonderful place in the spirit of Morroco.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar. each of them is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We visited Riad 107 back in 2010 and decided to go back as we enjoyed our visit so much. We were picked up from the airport which makes it easier to awe yourself back into Marakech life! The Riad looked pretty much the same with Abdel making a couple of cosmetic changes which made the communal areas more comfortable. The rooms are quite basic but dry comfortable and clean and the air conditioning was needed as it got up to 40 degrees whilst we were visiting. The breakfast is definitely a highlight with lots of homemade bread and a different pastry every day. We also had a home cooked meal for the 6 of us which I would definitely recommend. We had three courses of delicious Moroccan food which we chose and a couple of bottles of wine. We were also allowed to leave our luggage whilst we travelled to Essaouira which helped us out a lot! I would say that it would be great to have more sunbeds on the terrace as one broke whilst we were there which only left one! Overall we enjoyed our stay a lot, riad 107 is a great place to relax after a crazy day in Marrakech and is great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This small Riad is a little gem. Enjoy a truly authentic experience and be thoroughly spoiled by Abdul, who will arrange anything you (reasonably) ask for. You won't get much closer to the real Marrakech, and your bank balance won't suffer unduly either!

Room Tip: If you're in a big party, take extra rooms rather than cram into one - they're not huge but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

A very well kept small Riad in the heart of Marrakech. Clean rooms and great, personal service of the owner. Beautiful fire place and nice rooftop terrace. Very close to the souk and the main square Jemaa El Fna.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

WE LOVED IT!!!!! The Food was Fantstic, our home made eveing meal was to die for... a very nice lamb tagine, followed by baked fruit & home made peach ice cream, all washed down with a full bodied delicious red wine. The staff were excellent, they couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome & help guide us to exciting places to visit locally. Very close to the main medina where there's all sorts to see & do. The markets are an experience, never pay full price for anything; it's fun to haggle!... Mathilde (the owner) got out of bed at 4.30am to take us to meet our guide for a balloon trip of a lifetime on the outskirts of the Sahara Desert, we would have got lost without her! The accomodation felt like TRUE Marrakech, we didn't want to stay in some modern hotel... We could stay in one of them anywhere in the world! There is a spa plunge pool in the courtyard, spa treaments such as massage/aromatherapy are available & a great roof terrace to enjoy, eat, drink or just relax on the rooftop loungers. We can recommend camel riding & quad biking in the desert... There are many activities to choose from. Take a floppy hat & plenty of sun screen, because it's baking hot :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were a family of four staying here in April. We shared a family room -which was small but perfectly adequate. The plus points were the amazingly nice staff and terrific food. The evening meals were awesome! On the minus side the riad wasn't very clean in many common areas - for example the roof terrace didn't seem to be swept ever. Most disappointingly our room was not clean on any of the days we stayed. We really expected some housekeeping service in our room and this just didn't happen. We had to make our own beds and take our rubbish down. We asked one day if they could clean up a bit and they made one bed but not the children's. I don't expect to pay 125 euros and clean the room ourselves. This would put me off staying again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gérant at Riad 107, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
The managment staff (Abdel and Mathilde) are very sorry about what you said. We know that we had a problem with a part of the staff in this period which we didn't identify. Some people had reclamation and we change things. It's a real shame not to ask to Abdel the first day when had this disapointment !

Now Riad 107 found his old soul famous and amazing atmosphere. Nice staff sure, nice clean and green terrace with nice plants where breakfasts and diner are so nice to share.

We still give advices and time to give our love of Marrakech and the 107 'S way of life.

Hope to see you next time in order to show you the real 107 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad 107? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 107

Address: 107 derb Jdid Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abdelouahid, and Samira offer to share with you the relaxed lifestyle of the Red City of Marrakech at the heart of an old house whose renovation offers great ambiance and comfort: air conditioning, heating soil fireplace, pool, hammam, massage room, etc.All spaces in this Riad in Marrakech have been arranged for you to enjoy traditional Moroccan architecture: Reading lounge in the library, fireplace overlooking the patio, sun terrace to have breakfast or simply sunbath after a refreshing dip. You can also choose to indulge in the temptation of well-being in Eastern traditional treatments in the Moroccan hammam, massage with argan oil, manicure / pedicure, henna tattoos … ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Riad 107 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 107, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.