We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As authentic as it gets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 107

Save Saved
You added Riad 107 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad 107
107 derb Jdid Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #236 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As authentic as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This small Riad is a little gem. Enjoy a truly authentic experience and be thoroughly spoiled by Abdul, who will arrange anything you (reasonably) ask for. You won't get much closer to the real Marrakech, and your bank balance won't suffer unduly either!

Room Tip: If you're in a big party, take extra rooms rather than cram into one - they're not huge but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    21
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
33
58
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

A very well kept small Riad in the heart of Marrakech. Clean rooms and great, personal service of the owner. Beautiful fire place and nice rooftop terrace. Very close to the souk and the main square Jemaa El Fna.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

WE LOVED IT!!!!! The Food was Fantstic, our home made eveing meal was to die for... a very nice lamb tagine, followed by baked fruit & home made peach ice cream, all washed down with a full bodied delicious red wine. The staff were excellent, they couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome & help guide us to exciting places to visit locally. Very close to the main medina where there's all sorts to see & do. The markets are an experience, never pay full price for anything; it's fun to haggle!... Mathilde (the owner) got out of bed at 4.30am to take us to meet our guide for a balloon trip of a lifetime on the outskirts of the Sahara Desert, we would have got lost without her! The accomodation felt like TRUE Marrakech, we didn't want to stay in some modern hotel... We could stay in one of them anywhere in the world! There is a spa plunge pool in the courtyard, spa treaments such as massage/aromatherapy are available & a great roof terrace to enjoy, eat, drink or just relax on the rooftop loungers. We can recommend camel riding & quad biking in the desert... There are many activities to choose from. Take a floppy hat & plenty of sun screen, because it's baking hot :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were a family of four staying here in April. We shared a family room -which was small but perfectly adequate. The plus points were the amazingly nice staff and terrific food. The evening meals were awesome! On the minus side the riad wasn't very clean in many common areas - for example the roof terrace didn't seem to be swept ever. Most disappointingly our room was not clean on any of the days we stayed. We really expected some housekeeping service in our room and this just didn't happen. We had to make our own beds and take our rubbish down. We asked one day if they could clean up a bit and they made one bed but not the children's. I don't expect to pay 125 euros and clean the room ourselves. This would put me off staying again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gérant at Riad 107, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
The managment staff (Abdel and Mathilde) are very sorry about what you said. We know that we had a problem with a part of the staff in this period which we didn't identify. Some people had reclamation and we change things. It's a real shame not to ask to Abdel the first day when had this disapointment !

Now Riad 107 found his old soul famous and amazing atmosphere. Nice staff sure, nice clean and green terrace with nice plants where breakfasts and diner are so nice to share.

We still give advices and time to give our love of Marrakech and the 107 'S way of life.

Hope to see you next time in order to show you the real 107 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We would not recommend this Riad at all. Our room was extremely small with old tatty bedding on, four clothes hangers in wardrobe, broken wardrobe door. socket didn't work had to charge phone up in bathroom, broken bedside ornament.
Towels were grubby and old.
The whole Riad looked grubby, the covers on the upstairs furniture were too damp to sit on at breakfast, so removed and sat on wrought iron
We could never have used the hamman, it was so small and grubby looking, and where the massage took place was just a couch in a room which had a mattress on the floor where a member of staff slept!
The staff were very pleasant and helpful so a shame the Riad was so disappointing. We booked and paid for four nights but found alternative accommodation and left after the first night

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Was there in March 2012. It's beautiful, clean and located quite near to the old market: Djama al fna. Attentive staff. Good breakfast. Room was lovely and clean. Impressive bathroom. Mattress could do with changing though.
All in all, excellent.

Room Tip: Are the crepes hot and fresh in the morning or cold?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Riad 107 was a perfect escape from the craziness of Marrakesh. It was very close to the entrance to the medina and Jmaa el-Fna square. It had a lovely rooftop patio where they served breakfast in the morning sun and we drank wine in the afternoon watching the sun go down with the manager of the property. They have a cozy fire place where we gathered around at night, next to a beautiful fountain. They were very friendly and arranged a driver and tours to nearby sights. We had 2 extra people join us on the trip last minute and they arranged an extra room for us next door at their partner location, which was equally as beautiful. They also had gorgeous huge towels that I want to bring back to my house! Perfect spot if you are looking to stay near the medina, in a traditional Riad experience.

Room Tip: no pool, so if you go in spring or summer you might want to stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad 107? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 107

Address: 107 derb Jdid Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abdelouahid, and Samira offer to share with you the relaxed lifestyle of the Red City of Marrakech at the heart of an old house whose renovation offers great ambiance and comfort: air conditioning, heating soil fireplace, pool, hammam, massage room, etc.All spaces in this Riad in Marrakech have been arranged for you to enjoy traditional Moroccan architecture: Reading lounge in the library, fireplace overlooking the patio, sun terrace to have breakfast or simply sunbath after a refreshing dip. You can also choose to indulge in the temptation of well-being in Eastern traditional treatments in the Moroccan hammam, massage with argan oil, manicure / pedicure, henna tattoos … ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and EasyToBook so you can book your Riad 107 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 107, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.