We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 107

Save Saved
You added Riad 107 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad 107
107 derb Jdid Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Was there in March 2012. It's beautiful, clean and located quite near to the old market: Djama al fna. Attentive staff. Good breakfast. Room was lovely and clean. Impressive bathroom. Mattress could do with changing though.
All in all, excellent.

Room Tip: Are the crepes hot and fresh in the morning or cold?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    22
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
33
58
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Riad 107 was a perfect escape from the craziness of Marrakesh. It was very close to the entrance to the medina and Jmaa el-Fna square. It had a lovely rooftop patio where they served breakfast in the morning sun and we drank wine in the afternoon watching the sun go down with the manager of the property. They have a cozy fire place where we gathered around at night, next to a beautiful fountain. They were very friendly and arranged a driver and tours to nearby sights. We had 2 extra people join us on the trip last minute and they arranged an extra room for us next door at their partner location, which was equally as beautiful. They also had gorgeous huge towels that I want to bring back to my house! Perfect spot if you are looking to stay near the medina, in a traditional Riad experience.

Room Tip: no pool, so if you go in spring or summer you might want to stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Title sums it up. Clean, airy Riad located within a 2 minute walk of Jmaa el-Fna square. Located in a labyrinthe of alleys.....unless you have a satellite map, probably wise to have their driver pick you up from the airport for the $15 euro fee. After that, you will have your bearings and will not need it. Our room was kept clean. Again, this is an authentic experience: no internet, no television etc. The staff were extremely caring and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Abdel and his crew go to every effort to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. With an intimate knowledge of Marrakech, our stay was unforgettable. The rooms are brilliant - clean, comfortable and oozing with Moroccan charm. I can't recommend this Riad enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Abdel and his team were wonderful. The food was excellent, we had a delicious dinner on the night of arrival, it was superb. The quality was on a par with the top restaurants in Marrakech, at half the price. Wonderful breakfasts served on the rooftop.
A very comfortable Riad, this was our second trip to Marrakech, having stayed in a far more luxurious one the first time around and Riad 107 did not disappoint, excellent value. Very clean and relaxed and much friendlier and helpful that our first...and we thought that was good!
The best Hamman and gamage, don't bother going outside, stay in the comfort of Riad 107, blissful.
Bathroom towels do not dry easily, but ask for new ones on request.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

It was our first time at Marrakesh.
Didn't quite know what to expect.
At the end this Riad was much beter than what we were expecting.
One of the best parts of our trip.
Everything looks as if taken from a luxury magazine.
The staff is very nice and competent.
The breakfast is great (orange juice, croissants, well... anything good!).
One thing we didn't do but I think everybody should is to have diner at the riad, with the family. One of the nights we got home when they were having diner and the smells were absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

If you have been to North Africa before and enjoy being in the hustle and bustle of the medina, this riad is certainly for you. Located in the heart of the medina, just a 7-10 minute walk from Jema El Fna, it takes some finding: turning off the main street, you find yourself in a maze of narrow passages, which to the untrained eye look almost identical and could make one feel a bit claustrophobic (but you do get used to it). Expect children to come up to you the moment they see you looking a bit lost and offer to take you to the place; naturally, a tip will be expected and demanded. It is often easier to just let them do it, especially if you are just arriving at the hotel.
Once at the hotel, you'll probably be met by Mathilde, the owner, who is absolutely wonderful, extremely helpful and generally the life and soul of the place. When we arrived at the hotel, Mathilde walked us to the square, pointing out some sights and a very good restaurant on the way, and making sure we knew how to get back. This was very useful, and extremely kind, and set the tone for all our time in Marrakech.
The riad itself is beautiful: a typical Morrocan riad with a few floors, a nice roof terrace where a French-Moroccan style breakfast is served (delicious - and the view's great) and endeless nooks and crannies on each floor to sit in cosily. Good value for money!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad 107? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 107

Address: 107 derb Jdid Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abdelouahid, and Samira offer to share with you the relaxed lifestyle of the Red City of Marrakech at the heart of an old house whose renovation offers great ambiance and comfort: air conditioning, heating soil fireplace, pool, hammam, massage room, etc.All spaces in this Riad in Marrakech have been arranged for you to enjoy traditional Moroccan architecture: Reading lounge in the library, fireplace overlooking the patio, sun terrace to have breakfast or simply sunbath after a refreshing dip. You can also choose to indulge in the temptation of well-being in Eastern traditional treatments in the Moroccan hammam, massage with argan oil, manicure / pedicure, henna tattoos … ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and EasyToBook so you can book your Riad 107 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 107, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.